Reviewer1367028

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HER707 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Good taste

Posted on Aug 08, 2008

27 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We take two tablespoons daily, and our stronger ankle pulses demonstrate that it is definitely making a difference in *reducing* plaque in our arteries. Is also supposed to be good for the brain. Did you know the difference between “good” cholesterol and “bad” cholesterol is the amount of lecithin it contains? The bad has less lecithin. Lecithin changes the melting point of cholesterol, making it less waxy at body temperature, and this is how it clears out already accumulated plaque. Cholesterol is actually essential to good health, so instead of worrying about reducing it, one should worry about what type you have. Niacin is also useful for this purpose. I prefer this non-GMO version of the product (NOW also makes one from GMO soy) as it is likely to have had fewer pesticides used on the soy from which this product is derived. (GMO soy is engineered for the purpose of withstanding more toxic pesticide application.) The only organic lecithin i have found was a horrible tasting, messy liquid. This product, however, has a mostly bland taste, with slightly grainy overtones. It can be mixed into oatmeal, smoothies, or just put in a cup with a little water and be consumed straight.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great & glass bottle

Posted on Apr 26, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes great, comes in a glass bottle, and has a cork top. No oil should be stored in plastic (due to chemicals leaching from the plastic).   We switched from Living Harvest (also available in glass) to this brand because of the cork top! The Living Harvest cap was a chintzy thin metal cap with plastic insert. It was difficult to open initially (because of the perforated metal security band), and always left little metal barbs. It also screeched when opened or closed. Never felt securely closed.   By contrast, Nutiva uses a plastic security wrapper (with embedded plastic pull tab), and the cork top has an attached plastic knob for easy opening; no cork screw required, just twist and pull up slightly. Arthritic hands may need help opening (e.g. a wrench, or someone else), but once opened, the bottle can be easily closed *without* inserting the cork all the way back down. I only insert the cork about halfway; it seals fine and opens most easily.   As with all hemp oil, it should be stored in the refrigerator, but doesn’t turn solid. Hemp oil has a nearly perfect ratio of Omega 6-3. We use it on top of pasta, salads, etc. Hemp oil should not be used for cooking. We cook with olive oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than a diuretic

Posted on Mar 16, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Mom had edema due to her A-fib & CHF. Fluid would build up in the lungs, and her feet and ankles would swell up. Her MD prescribed a diuretic (Lasix, aka furosemide) for the edema, but that caused confusion & memory problems, and required potassium supplementation and regular blood tests. Then a ND suggested B-6 as an alternative to Lasix. It worked, but i worried about the amount of B-6 he prescribed. I found this product, and was able to halve the dosage. Just one of these in the morning, along with a B-complex, usually does the trick. If i notice swelling in her feet/ankles, i supplement for a few days with an additional 100mg in the evening. This coenzymated form seems more effective than standard B-6, and is supposed to be easier on the liver. Mom is now off the diuretic & potassium, and the confusion is gone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Little green pills

Posted on Aug 08, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Copper sebacate is supposed to be one of the more bio-available forms of copper, and Source Naturals is a good brand. I like this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great, works well

Posted on Jul 05, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product tastes great in water. I add about three drops to 10oz water. Makes our bland lake water taste like mineral water! Doesn’t taste salty at all. I test my PH with test strips; noticed a definite improvement within 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for heart & brain health

Posted on Nov 30, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Been using this product with great success during the last three months to treat my mother’s A-Fib and congestive heart failure (CHF), in lieu of the Standard Process (SP) vitamins Dr. Bruce West recommends. Started mom on Dr. West’s SP protocol nine months ago with amazing results. Her heartbeat became much more regular and stable, and her edema (caused by the irregular heartbeat) went away. We were able to totally eliminate her diuretic (water pill) and cut her other prescription drugs in half! I’ve also noticed mom’s “brain fog” seems to be clearing. She is much more alert and back to her former self. Extra B-12 seems to be beneficial too. It seems B-vitamin deficiencies can mimic Alzheimer’s Disease (AD), and many people are misdiagnosed. Makes sense because, as we age, we produce fewer digestive enzymes, so we absorb fewer and fewer of the nutrients we consume. Additionally, Niacinamide (but not niacin) may be helpful in reversing Alzheimer’s symptoms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value

Posted on Aug 08, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you’re looking for a high dose CoQ10 in a non-mad-cow delivery system (i.e. gelatin), this product is one of the best values for the money. Since virtually all CoQ10 sold by the US companies comes from just a few Japanese manufactures, there is not much difference in the CoQ10 itself in most CoQ10 products (except that there are now some newer forms of CoQ10 which are claimed to be more bio-available).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works amazingly well

Posted on Aug 08, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was surprised at how well this product seems to work. How well it will work for you probably depends on individual factors, so not everyone is likely to see the same results. Just my thoughts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Aug 08, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to be a well formulated product from a company i trust.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Boosts oxygen levels

Posted on Jul 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seemed to boost mom's O2 levels taking 2 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective, but maybe not for seniors

Posted on Jul 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found this works more quickly than the sublinguals from Source Naturals. Fast and effective for getting to sleep… although, surprisingly, it may not work so well for seniors. Mom doesn't like the spray in her mouth, and tends to swallow it without holding, so it isn’t as effective for her. Your mileage may vary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Large pills

Posted on Jul 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to help mom sleep a little better sometimes, but not always. However the #00 pill size is frequently difficult for her to swallow. If i buy more, it'll be a smaller size. Just noticed that Dr. David Williams suggests that GABA is useful for promoting REM sleep, but he says for treating insomnia one should consider Kava and L-tryptophan first. About GABA he writes: "Although GABA wouldn't be my first recommendation for treating insomnia, it has helped many people overcome their addiction to sleeping pills and anxiety medications. Generally, the best results have been achieved using 200 milligrams of GABA four times daily. In the case of GABA, more isn't necessarily better, though. Taking as little as one gram at a time can cause nausea and an uncomfortable 'flushing' effect in the skin."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives