Reviewer1368919

New to iHerb? Use coupon code OZE744 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Eeeeh

Posted on Jan 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tastes almost burnt. It's not the nice bitterness of really dark chocolate, and it's not sweet like lighter chocolate. It's like it's mostly cocoa butter with some very light coconut flavor, and then an off chocolate taste. I'm going to try to cook with it, melt it and make it into something else, but I really can't salvage it eating it straight. I'll stick with more traditional dark chocolates in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So-so taste, good nutrition

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is super protein powder. Fiber, vitamins, all the amino acids. I bought it on sale and blend one scoop with one frozen banana and one cup of water. It's a little too sweet for me, with the strong stevia taste, and the flavor is... not bad, but not good. I'd recommend the vanilla chai flavor instead, which is still too sweet but tastes better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious!

Posted on Jan 25, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is the gourmet version of Crunch bars. The quinoa is very light and crispy and is a nice counterpoint to the dark chocolate. I personally prefer slightly darker chocolate (70% ish) but this is still a nice balance between sweet and rich.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice balance of rich dark chocolate and sweet orange

Posted on Jan 25, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The little bits of candied orange make this bar seem sweeter than regular 60% dark chocolate might.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty!

Posted on Oct 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I bought these because the ingredients list didn't look like it came out of a chemistry lab and I wasn't disappointed. These bars have a great chocolate taste with the right amount of fruit sweetness and nice chewy/crispy texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Naturally sweet

Posted on Jan 25, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

These are fruit leather, with none of the gelled, candy-like texture or overwhelming sticky sweetness of other dried mango. Can sometimes be a little tough to chew, but if you tear it into bite-sized bits before biting in it's great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing taste, but probably cheaper to make at home

Posted on Jan 25, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

These are fantastic, and for me the taste and convenience makes it worth the price. But it's nothing special that you couldn't make at home if you have the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rich with crunchy mint bits

Posted on Jan 25, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Very tasty, with a nice balance of rich chocolate and crisp mint. There are little crunchy mint 'bits' mixed in, and personally I'd prefer a smooth texture, but it's not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Darker chocolate please!

Posted on Jan 25, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I'd prefer a higher %, this is almost a little too sweet for me. But the almond and sea salt are fantastic, thanks to this bar I am a big fan of salting other chocolate treats.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So-so taste, good nutrition

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is super protein powder. Fiber, vitamins, all the amino acids. I bought it on sale and blend one scoop with one frozen banana and one cup of water. It's a little too sweet for me, with the strong stevia taste, and the flavor is... not bad, but not good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives