Reviewer1369916

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HED727 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

I liked that this was from New Zealand source

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Raw dessicated thyroid has been shown in scientific studies to be a more effective support of the thyroid without overstressing the adrenal system in the long run. It generally out performs bioidentical forms of thyroid hormone replacement in improving thyroid function. Dosing is important and I still need to determine if this provides an appropriate for me daily dose, also it does not list exactly how many milliG's is in each capsule - I just guessed it may be a good avrage daily requirement. This supplement provides additional support in the form of other organ additives to support adrenal and hormonal function.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to take and cost effective

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The crystals dissolve well in water for supplementing as much or as little as one wants per day. It is also easy to use to remove harmful forms of chlorine in bath water as well. Just add two or three teaspoons.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great choice for a 3/day multiple

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I researched many and this multiple, with its broad range of carotenoids and the mixed tocopherols as well as good forms of other vitamins and minerals was the best for the buck. Beyond this multiple one can make sure to be eating right and add more bioavailable trace minerals, essential fatty acids from small fish or krill oil,primrose oil, magnesium (malate or citrate is a good choice), C, and zinc and be in pretty good shape.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best ratio of GLA to LA

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This primrose oil, of all available at the time through Iherb, provided the best ratio of GLA to LA. GLA and LA can compete for the same molecular positions in the chain of transformation to AA only GLA helps form DGLA along this route, which is thought to be anti-inflammatory as opposed to inflammatory.Good to take with a multiple to help conversion to DGLA.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

When I don't have time for a home-made veggie shake

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Cracked cell chlorella has many good micronutrients within it, is a good source of amino acids and most importantly can act as a blood cleanser for removing certain heavy metals. This is the best buy I could find from a source that I could trust well enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

If I could only take one supplement it would be this or another of equal quality

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

A good form of a very wide variety of trace minerals that are bioavailable [phytosource - meaning they are still bound to plant proteins(naturally chelated), thus utilizing active transport across intestinal membrane). This company's product quality is often the standard by which other companies are measured due to the high number of trace minerals. Because they are very hard to build up and maintain in agricultural ecosytems, most bioavailable trace minerals are no longer in our diets. It is from my experience, more important for minute to minute health to replace them, than to daily get all of one's vitamins. I have a stressed nerve function which results in irregular heart rhythm and feel the greatest impact from replacement of magnesium malate and this product. However, I do not understand why it is not more concentrated for my purposes (I anyway dilute it in water).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I have been happy

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Used this for two years and get good blood work results for triglycerides, etc. It has a good ratio of twice the EPA to DHA, suitable for adults not recovering from brain injury. The price is right.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A good price for an important supplement and cooking oil

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

A good price for an important supplement and cooking oil. Better would be if it were fermented, but then it would cost more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives