Reviewer1370457

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CAT864 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Kava Kava

Posted on May 13, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Kava provides excellent anxiety and stress relief with minimal drowsiness or dulling of the thought process. This formula contains eleuthero (formerly called Siberian Ginseng, although it's actually not in the same genus as ginseng), which I find energizing without jitters. I've found the Now extract to be the most consistently potent of the Kava supplements I've used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Country Life Calcium

Posted on Jul 31, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good formula -- includes synergistic minerals for good absorption. The elements (including calcium) are in bound to amino acids in order to be more readily used by the body. It goes well beyond the typical Calcium Carbonate found in similar supplements. Given the low price of Country Life's 180 tablets, it's a great buy. Consider taking with vit D and L-lysine for maximum absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cox2Tame

Posted on Jul 31, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've scoured the Internet for something to help my bum knee. I've tried all sorts of combo-pills that are supposed to help joints and none have come close to the effectiveness of the Jarrow formula. One important note: It seems some people apply the same expectations to this as Rx pain killers. Although Cox2Tame has pain diminishing properties, it is so much more: with regular use, it can actually help treat THE SOURCE of the pain. I should know -- I've been using this for months and my knee has finally improved.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ginkgo Phytosome

Posted on Jun 18, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I appreciate the idea of trying to increase the bioavailability of ginkgo. Yet, this process apparently reduces the amount of actual ginkgo in the supplement -- which would be all right if that made it more potent. However, I recently discovered that ginkgo extract actually has an amazingly high absorption rate as it is (something like 80%-90%), so sticking with a plain (and less expensive) standardized extract is more than sufficient.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Glycemic Factors

Posted on May 13, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Keeps blood sugar normal in healthy people. Great mix of proven vitamin/minerals/extracts. Similar ingredients to other products designed for the same purpose, but in my experience this is the most cost effective and beneficial product in this category.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Coenzyme B

Posted on Jun 18, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Saves the liver the work of metabolizing the B-complex vitamins into a usable form. As far as I can tell, this is a relatively efficient method of absorbing B vitamins (more so than standard pills, but less effective than injectable or sublingual forms).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Eleuthero

Posted on Jun 18, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This herb is subtle -- an "adaptogen" that aids in overall health. It's not something you feel directly, yet with continued use it seems to help in recovery from injury or stress. It's probably best as part of a regime, rather than a stand-alone solution.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rhodiola

Posted on Jun 18, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been using Enzymatic Therapy brand rhodiola, which I found to be an effective non-drug, non-crash-inducing energizer. I switched to the Now brand because it is standardized to the same percentage of active ingredients, yet less expensive. However, the Enzymatic Therapy brand feels slightly more potent. Although, it's only a difference of one star: Now gets four, Enzymatic gets five.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bitter Orange

Posted on May 13, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought as a potential replacement for ephedra-containing diet/energy supplements I used before they were made illegal. Bitter Orange contains synephrine, a substance chemically similar to ephedrine, but doesn't seem to work nearly as well. Ephedra always noticeably enhanced my endurance and metabolism, but I find synephrine/Bitter Orange much less effective. Interestingly, the Chinese managed to use ephedra for 5000 years without any problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Silymarin Extract

Posted on May 13, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Helps promote liver function with three well-balanced, synergistic extracts. Also useful in minimizing hangovers if taken the evening on which you over-imbibed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Saw Palmetto

Posted on Jun 18, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This is a high-quality, concentrated extract of saw palmetto in a soft gel that includes pumpkin seed oil to work synergistically.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy Sleep

Posted on Jun 18, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

While I respect the brand and find the ingredient list impressive, Easy Sleep might actually make it more difficult for me to sleep. I definitely feel relaxed after taking it; yet, paradoxically, it seems to mollify my desire to fall asleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives