Reviewer1372230

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TOD667 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 67 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Very potent stimulant

Posted on Apr 05, 2010

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This review is for the "enriched" Chyavanprash. Originally I ordered and received the milder "organic" Chyavanprash, which was fairly mild. When I reordered I received the "enriched" Chyavanprash. Whoa Nelly! This stuff is incredibly stimulating. After eating one teaspoon, I felt like I had downed a quadruple Expresso, washed down with a jumbo Red Bull. It took a whole day for the intense stimulating effects to wear off. I don't know what ingredients are responsible for the incredibly stimulating effects of this concoction, but this product is not for the meek.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Larabar

Posted on Jul 01, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Of the various flavors of Larabar I have tried, I prefer the Coconut Cream. If you are a Coconut freak like me, you will enjoy these Larabars. They are sweet because of the dates in the mixture, but not too sweet. Gotta warn you, they're pretty addictive. What I like about Larabar is that they don't add Inulin/Chicory, like so many other brands. Inulin/Chicory is a non-digestible ingredient which can cause uncomfortable gas and bloating and which most other energy bar companies sneak into their products. You will NOT find this troublesome ingredient in Larabar, I am happy to say. So don't be shy, give it a try and you will probably be saying YUM when you taste the real food goodness in these energy bars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the best sleep aids.

Posted on May 25, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite sleep aid (and I've tried many at iHerb), in combination with Natrol Melatonin 3mg. Many natural sleep aids give me a headache the next day, or a "sleep hangover". Nature's Answer Passionflower extract gives me a pleasant sleep (with lots of dreams, it seems), and the next day I have no headache or sleep hangover. I combine this with Natrol 3mg Melatonin (Natrol seems to release more slowly than some other brands, and therefore doesn't fizzle out after 4 or 5 hours like with some others).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic product.

Posted on Jan 27, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product. Instantly produces feelings of relaxation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells nice

Posted on Jun 13, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great oil for the face. It absorbs easily into clean skin, and is less greasy than cheaper oils such as Avocado (Avocado oil is great as a body oil, but is a bit greasy for the face). A little bit of this magical oil goes a long way. The smell is amazing. If you've ever smelled Neroli, then you know what this smells like. It does not cause me any breakouts. It also comes with a dropper built into the cap which makes dispensing easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very potent

Posted on Jun 13, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is very powerful! Careful when you first use it, to follow the instructions on the label. If you use too much, too quickly you can get a "retinol burn" (redness, peeling, which goes away if you take a break from the product). Seems to improve skin texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No fish burps!

Posted on May 25, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I hate fish oils - all of them. Either I get fish-burps or indigestion. In my opinion, fish oil is plain disgusting. I also hate algae-derived Astaxanthin, which also messes up my digestive tract. Therefore I was very pleased that Now Krill oil has all of the benefits of fish oil and Astaxanthin and non of the aforementioned drawbacks. No fish burps (no burps of any kind!). No indigestion. No digestive tract problems. And since it contains Astaxanthin it's also a natural sunscreen! I take 4 a day instead of the recommended 2. This product is expensive, but in my opinion worth it if you hate fish oil and algae-derived Astaxanthin, but you want all of the good benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kick a$$ on fat!

Posted on Aug 01, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Do you hate fat? Then you will love Jarrow CarnitAll. It opens up a can of whoop-a$$ on fat, and will get you ripped. You will need to exercise for optimal results, but even if you're a coach potato, I'm sure that you will see results with this product. Remember to take the maximum dosage for best results. You can even take a little more, to get maximally shredded.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Life Changing

Posted on Aug 12, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When you are at war with IBS, you need a powerful weapon. Most products in the marketplace (natural or non-natural) touted for IBS are like going to war against IBS using a pea shooter, wearing a blindfold. Yerba Prima Bentonite, mixed in with Psyllium in water, is like going to war against IBM with a GPS guided airstrike. Mix psyllium with water, as you normally would, and stir in a tablespoon or slightly more, of Yerba Prima liquid bentonite. It gets kind of thick, but just down it. Do this twice a day. You might experience a little gas or bloating for the first week, but after a week or two you will be cleaned out and no more gas or bloating. Of course, don't stop taking it :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works, but not as well as MRM Relax All

Posted on Sep 01, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is just "alright". Nothing to write home about, although it is moderately effective. MRM "Relax All" is better (if you take 4 capsules), but tolerance develops to MRM "Relax All" after about a week, and it's good to have an alternative (such as this Jarrow product). This Jarrow procuct is worth trying, as long as you're not expecting miracles.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hardly sweet

Posted on Jan 27, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is severely lacking in sweetness. It's hardly sweet at all. If you aren't diabetic, I see no reason to use this instead of a real sweetener.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious!

Posted on Jan 22, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wonderful, sweet mellow flavor and consistency.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 67 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives