Reviewer1373824

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MAH281 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 159 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Now Foods Iron

Posted on Feb 19, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this iron to replace the mega-dose over-the-counter supplement I had been taking to correct a low ferratin score. Was never comfortable with loading up on such huge quantities of a mineral that can be toxic, even though I knew I needed it. I like the fact that this form of iron is supposed to be superior and the body will take what it needs. To me, that sounds safer. I can't comment on how well it raises levels without a further blood test, but I have suffered less fatigue than usual during that time of the month - and I can say, this product genuinely proved to cause no digestive disruption; in that regard, I could barely tell I was taking it. I take with orange juice, and several hours apart from any other minerals or vitamin E.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Healthy Origins E-400

Posted on Oct 16, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most E supplements make me break out, which is ironic because part of the reason I take E is for skin support, duh. I have no break-outs with this, and I'm so glad I found it. Soy I guess is the culprit. I heard all E supplements have soy in them, but these capsules give me no problems. I can't believe the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex

Posted on Jul 17, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are good B vitamins; even one capsule in the morning is enough to give a nice little boost to energy and alertness. Unfortunately the soy lecithin made me break out. I stopped taking these and my skin started to clear up again. My fault for not reading the label properly. I've still given these five stars though, because they're a quality product and would be great for anyone who doesn't react badly to soy. Having the vitamins in coenzyme form is very beneficial to the body. And a great price, for such a product. CL

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lafe's Lip Balm, Unscented

Posted on Jul 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Finally, a lip balm that really works for me! I have tried dozens and dozens of lip balms over the years. Most of them make my lips feel OK for a short while, then actually leave them feeling DRIER. This is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jarrow Zinc Balance

Posted on May 27, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking one capsule every other day, for a few weeks now, and my skin has improved, which is one of the reasons I purchased it... of course, I also take many other supplements, so any improvements in my health will likely be a combination of things, but I've tried many many zincs in the past and felt or seen no difference, so I am pretty confident in saying it stands out from most of the rest (as do a lot of Jarrow products).It's good that it has copper to avoid throwing things out of balance (although you don't want too much copper either - google copper toxicity and find out)... I take it seperately from other minerals, to avoid them competing for absorption. I plan to continue using this zinc. Please keep these great prices, and great service

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aura Cacia Frankincense in Jojoba

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really lovely - I mix a drop of this in a carrier oil (slightly warmed), and apply to my face. I have mild rosacea, and my skin is extremely prone to redness and blotches. This seems to have a calming effect on my skin, and it smells great too. The smell is quite strong - I would like to know what the dilution is. I always dilute it further - essential oils should, in general, not be used at more than 1% diltuion on the facial skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Might be great, but I won't be able to use it

Posted on May 18, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At the date of writing this, the product sent is not the same as the one advertised. The product I got is the "new and improved strengthening" formula which has a completely different list of ingredients, including wheat protein and wheat starch. I try to avoid wheat in shampoos, so I wouldn't have ordered this if I'd known.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quantum Health Scar Reducing Herbal Cream

Posted on Mar 03, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have skin that keloids easily, so scars can be a real problem for me. Aside from becoming keloid, they tend to be dark. As anyone who has scars will know, they can be really upsetting... I have a couple of old scars that are dark and raised, and I have tried every product I can get my hands on over here in the UK. Perhaps my body just doesn't respond well to these products, or perhaps they are useless (a combination of both, I suspect - scar products are generally just hype), but I have spent months upon months rubbing various creams and gels into my scars and nine times out of ten you just get a slightly more moisturised scar! From cheap products to a very expensive serum that cost so much I am embarrassed to tell you, I've tried a lot of stuff. This cream is easy and smooth to apply. I have been using it three weeks and there is a slight improvement in the feel of the skin. The scars are still lumpy and dark but after such a short time I wouldn't expect otherwise, and to be honest when scars are old you can't expect miracles. Being something of a veteran of scar products, I can tell you this does seem to have something going for it. Do I think it will fix my scars? No. But I reckon it will make them look better than they did. Please, please don't stop these wonderful prices iherb. UPDATE: Several months on, my scars are definitely smoother and flatter. On newer scars, this cream would probably work very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods Apricot Kernel Oil

Posted on Jul 30, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this oil for my skin! I have very reactive skin and get break outs on my face easily, which tend to be sore and inflamed. I have to keep the products I use on my face as simple as possible, and it has only been since I started searching out more organic and natural products (without an ingredients list full of numbers) that my skin has started to behave itself. Even with pure oils though, many clog up my skin. So far, this is the best I've tried. I still get some pimples, for example if I'm being careless with sugar, but my skin is tricky. Pretty good under make-up / sunscreen too, which is normally a problem. Just give it a little time to soak in, or blot very lightly first if you're in a rush. Only thing is, I don't find it's any good for plumping up lines. So I use a vitamin E cream, that is a bit richer, at night in my attempt to stay on top of those...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Alvita Pau d'Arco Tea

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tea seems to work well against fungal problems, which is why it was purchased; although a couple of the bags have been a little fragile - they split.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cut & Sifted Pau d'Arco Bark

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Slightly less convenient than using tea bags, but still pretty simple to prepare with just a strainer, and it is nicer to use loose herbs, as you can better control the strength of your tea. I believe this herb to be useful against fungal problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wakunaga One Per Day Kyo Dophilus

Posted on Apr 21, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I rate this highly. I've been quite sceptical about probiotics because I've been disappointed to try some in the past and feel little or no difference. And they are generally so unaffordable. But I learned I have candida, and probiotics are vital if you want to kick candida into touch... Thank goodness for iherb and their prices, not to mention the benefit of being able to read the reviews which really helps when there's such a myriad of products out there! I have to say, I'm convinced this product works. I had suffered from constipation for several weeks; this put an end to that in under 48 hours. My skin has improved - other people have noticed. I actually ordered two products and I also tried the other one for a few days. It came highly recommended but my digestion faltered somewhat, I got some bloating, and my skin didn't feel quite so good. I went straight back to this, because it clearly suits me better. The other product had both whey and FOS as ingredients and I suspect I may have an issue with either or both of them. I think this is a great probiotic. Thank you so much to iherb for making these prodcuts affordable! And for such great service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 159 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives