July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1377782

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HIL442 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 92 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Natures Gate shine enhancing Shampoo

Posted on Jun 21, 2008

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What can I say. I am nearly 60 years old with long curly hair that has a tendency to frizz, and with ill health, often looks like I have been dragged through a hedge backwards!! I have tried loads of shampoos, but THIS IS THE ONLY ONE THAT HAS WORKED!!! My hair springs into natural curls and is beautifully soft. NEVER IN MY LIFE HAS MY HAIR FELT THIS GOOD. Excellent value for money even with paying postage to the UK. A little goes a long, long way. (Same review for the conditioner).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natures Gate shine enhancing conditioner

Posted on Jun 21, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What can I say. I am nearly 60 years old with long curly hair that has a tendency to frizz, and with ill health, often looks like I have been dragged through a hedge backwards!! I have tried loads of and conditioner but THIS IS THE ONLY ONE THAT HAS WORKED!!! My hair springs into natural curls and is beautifully soft. NEVER IN MY LIFE HAS MY HAIR FELT THIS GOOD. Excellent value for money even with paying postage to the UK. A little goes a long, long way. (Same review for the conditioner).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great stuff

Posted on Sep 07, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mix this with 1/3 water and 2/3 milk. It tastes a little like a liquid apple pie without the sweetness. I take it because a few years ago, I had my gall bladder removed and when this happens, instead of the bile being stored in the gall bladder,to be released when you eat something, the bile drip, drip, drips into the intestines all the time, so the intestines produce more water, to compensate, I suppose, resulting in diarrhea, or very loose stools, AND SORE INTESTINES. Apple fibre absorbs excess water so normalising the stool. IT WORKS! If you are constipated it bulks up the stool, thus normalising the stool. Take it with plenty of fluid though, as the fibre can swell up and cause a blockage. i.e. don't take it by spoon and just a little water. There are little tiny hard pieces in it,the insoluble fibre, but they are no problem. When I have too much acid, or a tummy bug, I mix a teaspoon of clay and/or charcoal to the mix and drink it down. PUT IT IN A JUICE MIXER AND GIVE IT A SHAKE AND THERE IS NO PROBLEM WITH MIXING IT.!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great

Posted on Oct 03, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No Smell at all. Glides on and in perfectly. Simple, Pure and easy. All I ever wanted in a sunscreen. NOT EVEN THE TINIEST SMELL OF ANYTHING AT ALL.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

msm

Posted on Dec 15, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As always, excellent for the whole body, especially the joints. A must for a daily supplement. When we stop taking it, a couple of weeks later, our stiffness comes back. When we start taking it again, a couple of weeks later, we get less painful. Good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent

Posted on Aug 23, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I always use this, along with a peppermint capsule, for indigestion, not acid reflux or anything like that, but when my digestive system is just out of sorts. It works great. For nausea, just one ginger capsule gets rid of acid and nausea very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good stuff

Posted on Oct 28, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We leave this in my handbag, and when we leave the supermarket, Church, etc., we use this to kill any germs we may have picked up. Perhaps it would be a good idea to use it before hand. It is foamy, no smell, and rubs into the hand quickly and our hands feel soft. No chemical smell at all, just no smell. I will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

strong taste - a little strong, sickly sweet liquoricy - not pleasant sweet liquorice

Posted on Aug 24, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

huge, chewable tablets. Taste would take some getting used to, but they work, take 20 minutes before a meal. They build up the protective lining in the stomach. I had too many Ibuprofen over a few days and I developed a horrible 'empty' feeling in the pit of my stomach, accompanied by acid and a few days later, black stools. I took the liquorice tablets before my meals and the sore, empty feeling in my tummy went after about a week or two. Completely gone after a month. the black stools went after 2 - 3 days. Great stuff, apart from the taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5 stars for a product that states IMMUNE MODULATOR and not IMMUNE ENHANCER because

Posted on Aug 19, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been looking for a natural immune modulator for my Rheumatoid arthritis and allergic rhinitis for ages and have only been able to find immune enhancers. My immune system is already too strong and the doctors medication just suppresses my immune system and so leaves me vulnerable for winter bugs. This has had good reports about people with allergic rhinitis who,after 8 weeks of tests, had ABSOLUTELY NO SYMPTOMS AT ALL. I have emailed Life extension and they were very helpful but I have not found any info about whether I should take this indefinitely or just till I feel better. Another email to life extension would be in order I think. They are small capsules filled with a brown powder. I have not suffered any upset tummy or any other side effects. I have ordered this from iherb.com, but,as it will take up to two weeks to arrive here in the UK, I bought a bottle from somewhere else, just to tide me over. I have been taking it for two days. I will update when I get some reaction from this. I intend also to buy this from iherb in the future as their prices are better and I will buy it with something else so the shipping is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great herb

Posted on Sep 25, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take these from September onwards to help reduce the chances of getting all the winter bugs. I used to take it as a tea at the onset of flu or a cold and it worked in just a few days, but the taste of the tea is absolutely disgusting. It works better as a tea though. This herb kills over 600 different types of viruses etc., and is non habit forming. Your body does not get used to it and so become ineffective. It just keeps on working. I heard that people with R.A. can take it to rid the body of long lasting lingering bugs that keep the immune system active, and when the olive leaf has done its job, the immune system settles down and there is less pain. Worth a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

gREAT FOR THINNING MUCOUS

Posted on Jan 07, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter in law has COPD, AND, AFTER TAKING n.a.c. FOR A YEAR, SHE WENT FOR HER CHECK UP AND SHE WAS 50 % IMPROVED. yes, thats right, 50%. For myself, I have chronic sinus problems and especially, after taking co-codamol, it seems to get worse, most probably the drying effect of co-codamol, NAC thins the mucous and I can feel it draining freely down the back of my throat. Beware, though, two a day frees it so much that at night I incure my husbands annoyance with my snoring. This doesn't happen with one nac.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good

Posted on Feb 25, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Years ago, I used Devils Claw for back pain and it worked. However, I got such a lot of stomach acid, that I had to discontinue them. With these, I take one in the morning and I don't get any stomach acid. I am going into this gradually to see if it was the devils claw that gave me the acid, or too much of it the last time. Next week, I will go up to the 2 a day as instructed on the bottle. I will get back on this. But, Devils Claw works. It is supposed to take 2 - 6 months to kick in, but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 92 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives