Reviewer1389905

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LOZ042 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Has Helped My IC Symptoms!!

Posted on Jan 04, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product for healthier skin support. However, I noticed that it has helped my IC symptoms. I went on vacation last month and was able to drink wine, coffee, tea, & spicy foods on a daily basis without being doubled over with bladder pain & urgency. I have been suffering from this condition for over five years now and I finally have some relief! I mix one scoop of this every morning with a packet of Emergen-C which helps to break it down. Hope that this is able to help others. My thoughts is that the collagen is being used to repair my bladder wall so that it is healthy and not irritated easily. It took about 2 weeks of daily use for my IC to improve. I have been symptom free since then.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works As a Preventative

Posted on Apr 27, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to work for me to help prevent my UTIs which are always set off from sex. I make sure that I do a dose before or immediately after and I have been UTI free for two months now which is great. Cypro doesn't even work for me anymore even though the culture says that it should. I did use this product for two weeks while I knew that I had an infecion and while it did ease my sysmptoms, the UTI came back full on as soon as I stopped taking the powder. In summary, works to prevent UTIs but not while an infection has already set in. Also for chronic UTI sufferers out there. I LOVE acidic foods (wine, coffee, tea, chocolate, spicy foods, thai) but they are also very irritating to the urinary tract. When irritated, the tissue is more inflammed and prone to bacterial infections. I now take two Prelief capelets with whatever may be acidic. My life has CHANGED. I was getting UTI's 1-2x a month and was miserable. Prelief has been key in keeping my urinary tract from becoming irrated so I am less prone to UTIs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great and not sticky at all!!

Posted on Jul 03, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What a great non-sticky formula! I live in Utah where our humidity is usually below 30% and this stuff did not evaporate quickly or get sticky. Hubby likes it. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great and very portable.

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These are a great buy and fit in my purse. I use them for everything.... hands, face, and down under.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells so great!

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am a 100% devoted Method supporter. No animal testing and their products do not irritate my sensitive skin. Wonderful lite lavender scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So soothing!

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am a 100% devoted Method supporter. No animal testing and their products do not irritate my sensitive skin. Wonderful lite lavender scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neutral Taste

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Very neutral taste and excellent supplement for my digestion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works!!

Posted on Aug 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I was about to give up on the idea of natural deodorants. I've tried every scent made by Tom's and by the end of the day.... their scents start to turn sour. I'm pregnant with a super sensitive sense of smell and could not stand how I was smelling. So as a last resort and based on reviews.... I gave this a try and it works!!! I still do sweat.... avoidable in 90+ weather but no odor. Btw.... I'm a firm believer that sweating is good for you so I don't mind that part of it. Definitely try it! It seems like it will last forever. I don't even need to apply every day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great washcloth

Posted on Aug 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

What a great washcloth.... it does a great job of exfoliating skin so that moisturizer can be absorbed better. Leaves my skin super soft and I use an aggressive wipe down once a week to improve circulation and decrease cellulite.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love These!!!

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am a 100% devoted Method supporter. No animal testing and their products do not irritate my sensitive skin. Wonderful lite lavender scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps to Reduce My UTIs

Posted on Apr 27, 2010

I LOVE acidic foods (wine, coffee, tea, chocolate, spicy foods, thai). But they are also very irritating to the urinary tract. When irritated, the tissue is more inflammed and prone to bacterial infections. I now take two Prelief capelets with whatever may be acidic. My life has CHANGED. I was getting UTI's 1-2x a month and was miserable. Prelief has been key in keeping my urinary tract from becoming irrated so I am less prone to UTIs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These were ok.

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a big girl by any means and under 130 lbs. These were too small. I definitely prefer the Whole Foods 365 generic brand to these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives