Reviewer1391377

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ANU070 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Strong antioxidant / good for eyes

Posted on Jan 06, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Title says it all. My sense of strength is from observation that taking more than one daily causes me to feel bit off - very similar to sense I get from large doses of B vitamins. My eyes are subtly better after taking these for a few months, mostly long distance vision.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interesting compound

Posted on Jan 06, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Feels quite different from other supplements - more medical/medicine sense from it. After trying it out for a month I have lowered my dose to 4 drops every 4th day since this feel "right" to me. Upon starting to take this compound it immediately regulated my bowels for the better (interesting and unlikely to be placebo since I was NOT looking for this effect) and I have proceeded to see difference in facial skin surface which is definitely smoother after taking it for a month. I take it with Choline Bitartrate, Magnesium Citrate and Sodium Ascorbate. Note: I took these before I started the ch-OSA but the effects I'm seeing might have to do with synergy between them. Also, the Sodium Ascorbate is taken apart from the others.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good price/product

Posted on Jun 17, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think I mentioned this in an earlier Grape Seed Extract review but basically.. GSE is fantastic! Google "Health and longevity benefits of plant polyphenols – focus grape seed extract", it is blog article written by Vincent Giuliano that summarizes the research on GSE very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brilliant

Posted on Jan 25, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Check out new research on Endometriosis and Resveratrol (pubmed) in case you know anyone with the affliction, seems this product might (*fingers crossed* - it could still return but there's currently no symptoms, one month and going!) have cured my GF after she has been battling with it for years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good and cheap

Posted on Oct 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Vitamin C and acid neutral too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Apr 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very happy with the fact that these are veggie and acid-neutral. When taking Ascorbic acid I end up with sore throat (?!) after few days whereas I can take this day in and day out and be absolutely fine. Also, this form gives mild supplementation with Calcium which is good in and by itself :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good

Posted on Apr 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works brilliantly, I take half a pill daily since a full one causes bit of drowsiness for me. Newer studies show that magnesium works wonders for better insulin sensitivity (http://bit.ly/cW6L9X) so I definitely believe its worthwhile to supplement with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brilliant mood brightener

Posted on Jan 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 4-6 drops in xylitol and the effect in unmistakeable - definitely mood brightening and perhaps more (mildly nootropic?). Has made me open my eyes to the potential of essential oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Feel fine on these..

Posted on Jul 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am using them in combination with LEF Forskolin extract to try and enable LTP. See Longecity for further notes on subject (search for "longecity CILTEP stack" to find it). I am doing well on the combination but not seeing amazing benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Feb 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have sense that strength of reaction to this product depends a lot on diet, feels good but not very noticeable for me. Haven't tried going above 1/2 tsp due to neuro-excitatory.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gives lots of energy

Posted on Nov 11, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Perhaps best for older people - my feeling is also that it should be cycled to not wear the body (adrenals?) out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Causes neck tension for me

Posted on Apr 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unfortunately I'm not able to take this particular brand of K2 so will try the "Life Extension Super K" brand next.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives