July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1395997

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XOV812 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Another GREAT product from a GREAT Company !

Posted on Sep 13, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love most of the Alba Botanica products that I have bought - no exception for this, COLOR is natural & pigments last long. Love that the manufacturer is a member of the Leaping Bunny Organisation (go google it!). On Alba's website - "Our products contain no meat or by-products of animal killing. We also reject all cruelly obtained animal ingredients, even if an animal is not killed" . GREAT company! Love all the VEGAN & Cruelty-FREE products on iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Average Product

Posted on Oct 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like the scent of it, but leaves a sticky film on my skin. Because of that, good for days at the beach or sports, but not suitable for daily use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smell is Too Strong

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I knew neem seed oil would have a strong odour, but I didn't know it was that bad! The smell is horrible because it smells exactly like fried onions (shallots). Okay, then I thought I will just massage a few drops on my head before I shampoo it off. No way! The smell was so strong, I had to wash my hair twice! It is not exactly "smelly" but the thought of having the smell of fried shallots on my hair, skin or body puts me off too much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Way Better Than Expensive Moisturizers & Conditioners

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am using it on my hair (for dryness & tangles) and for my body (KP). Coconut oil is GREAT stuff! Don't expect miracles but at least it is a low-cost, natural and provides moisturisation for dry skin & hair. I can't comment on this particular brand though, as this is my 1st time using extra virgin coconut oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GREAT for Dry, Damaged, Coarse Hair!

Posted on Sep 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love a lot of Desert Essence products - their body washes, shampoos, conditioners, facial scrubs, essential oils, etc. A GREAT company with QUALITY products (No, I'm not working for them, LoL). Best of all, NO animal testing, NO animal by-products. I use to think majority of products sold on iHerb are cruelty-free, but that's not true! Have to look carefully at the description, close up photos and website of the manufacturer! Love all the VEGAN & Cruelty-FREE products on iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GREAT for Dry, Damaged, Coarse Hair!

Posted on Sep 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I left a positive feedback for the Desert Essence Shampoo, Coconut and this complimenting conditioner is equally GOOD! Only downside is that at $6.05 for 8oz, it is not so economical (when compared to brands like Giovanni & Alba Botanica) as I can easily finish 1 tube in 1-1.5 months. Hope iHerb will sell it at a lower cost 1 day. Cheers to all VEGAN & cruelty-FREE products!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Oct 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Took twice in 8 hours before & during an outing to the amusement park. Even though I did not take the real horrible scary rides, I guess this worked quite okay as I have very bad motion sickness. Even going through a short traffic jam gives me car sickness. However, I became very nauseous on the day after I took these tablets. I take it as a conincidence and not a "side-effect" of taking them the day before.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Clarifying Shampoo

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use this item like twice a week, as a clarifying shampoo. Great that it contains no Sodium Laureth Sulphate. I realised that I am losing less hair strands in the shower after 1 week of use, but of course, nothing of a miraculous nature. Giving it 4 star instead of 5, because it is just a simple, fuss-free shampoo, nothing WOW! or extra special about it. Thumbs Up to Giovanni products, as it does not test on animals and this does not contain Animal or Animal by-products (does not apply for all cruelty-free brands as some contain milk, honey, etc.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too Soon to Tell

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am buying this for my KP. At first was using it for both my body & face, but it is simply too drying for my face. No effects on my KP yet (only 4 days of use) but my body feels cleaner and skin appears smoother.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stinks & Weighs Down Hair Too Much!

Posted on Sep 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The smell is overpowering and lingers even after a few hours. Softens hair but not to the extent of being "miraculous". Full retail size cost $9.29 here on iHerb, so wouldn't be buying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives