Reviewer1402070

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BAR885 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Everyday Shea is a winner

Posted on Jul 11, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I live in Colorado where it is extremely dry, so lotion is mandatory. I used to use an unscented Aubrey product, but they changed the formula which degraded the product considerably. So I hunted for a replacement and discovered Everyday Shea. Even though it's described as baby lotion, I bought it for my own use. It's great stuff, and really helps my dry skin. The ingredients all rate a zero on Environmental Working Group's cosmetic rating system, which makes it super safe. Their other products appear to be really fine too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Much better than Jarrow

Posted on Mar 31, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Compared to Jarrow brand, Dynamic Health brand has a much fresher, more delicious taste. Seems more concentrated too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quick meal substitute

Posted on Oct 05, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I don't have time to make my usual shake, I dump some of this in a jar with kefir, whey protein, and water and shake it up. Works in a pinch and has great ingredients. A bit grainy/gritty but there's no getting around that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good gum

Posted on Dec 19, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Flavorful, no Chinese ingredients, made in USA. It would get 5 stars if it was just a little cheaper. My favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good deal on cranberry concentrate

Posted on Oct 14, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great way to get the benefits of cranberry juice in a small package. A little goes a long way. iHerb's price was a bit better than my local discount natural food store and, as always, arrives well-packed. Made in USA.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for traveling

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to have some quick meals available while traveling. A bit gritty but considering the quality of the ingredients, that's a small trade off. Can mix with whatever liquid is available. Be advised that if taken to a warm humid area, the humidity will seep through the packaging making the mix clumpy and the envelope flimsier. Take in a ziplock bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interesting burst of flavor doesn't last long

Posted on Nov 06, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this only because iHerb was out of my usual cinnamon favorite flavor. Initial burst does have a green tea flavor thrill which is a bit unique but it fades fast and continues with a sort of non-descript minty quality. I wouldn't order it again but it might be fine for those who like chewing gum only for a few minutes. Some China sourcing has always bothered me about Xlear gum.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite lotion

Posted on Jun 27, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great ingredients, nice consistency, easily absorbed, very slight scent is not objectionable (have to put my nose right up to it to smell anything), little goes a long way. This is now my favorite lotion and will replace Desert Essense unscented and Shikai Dry Skin therapy when those are used up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Handy form of elderberry

Posted on Oct 25, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Handy to have on hand when you feel something coming on and don't have ready access to elderberry extract or tea. Strong, refreshing smell tells me it's the real deal. Small tablets too, so easy to swallow for those who can't handle big pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not as fresh as i'd like

Posted on Oct 05, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice mix. I like the raw, unsalted qualities. I was a bit disappointed in the freshness factor and will buy nuts locally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delivers as promised

Posted on Oct 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After I tried this I tossed my remaining Alba Clear Enzyme Lavendar because this works so much better. No odor after all day and it really is unscented. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because a few of its ingredients aren't that body friendly as reported on the Environomental Working Group's website. The Nature's Gates ranks a 3 while the Alba ranks a 2; lower is better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hasn't worked for me

Posted on Oct 05, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really wasn't expecting any results, but thought I'd give it a try. If it works for others, great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives