Reviewer1404194

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WAS249 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

saved my life!

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been a loyal consumer of this product for over a decade now. After taking prescribed antibiotics for a mild but persistant cold, my otherwise healthy immune system was nearly wiped out and me along with it. When I consulted my physician he directed me to stop taking the antibiotics but made no recommendation for my new symptoms, inability to eat or even drink water without rumbling and cramps in my stomach for days and extreme weakness consequently. I remembered a brochure for this product I glanced at before in a health food store. I couldn't remember the name of it or which store but after some persistant calling around this was eventually suggested and I had to have a friend drive me there to buy it. I bought the liquid form since I didn't think I could drink water with the pills or powder. Within fifteen minutes of the first dose I could eat a cup of soup without any side effects. I followed the prescibed dose but found my stomach unable to tolerate more than 1 pill a day. Even now I usually take it only when I'm feeling rundown, sick, or whenever I eat yogurt or dairy products and that helps my stomach digest everything and I've been healthy ever since. If I do get a cold, as long as I have a supply of this BOD strain, I'm on my feet again in no time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

loose stools with also nervousness

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I rarely need this salt as I lean towards sluggishness of my system but sometimes I over hydrate myself in a detoxifying flush and can't turn off the waterworks. The difference with this salt from Calc Phos is everything physical seems in order but you feel drained. Drinking fluids only aggravates the symptoms. Salts are needed to retain fluids and absorb nutrients property. Note this is not the same feeling as lethargic which is a form of sluggishness and requires another remedy. I'm from the old school of homeopathy. Unless you really get no relief and suffer "chronic symptoms" the other category is "acute symptoms" which are attacks of sort like headaches from which treatment can bring relief immediately if not permanently. Therefore, I take 6 tablets every 15min or at intervals of attack until symptoms subside.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

this helps get me moving in the am

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a coffee drinker but sometimes I need help with the plumbing in the morning. I'm from the old school of homeopathy. Unless you really get no relief and suffer "chronic symptoms" the other category is "acute symptoms" which are attacks of sort like headaches from which treatment can bring relief immediately if not permanently. Therefore, I take 6 tablets every 15min or at intervals of attack until symptoms subside.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for indigestion

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a nervous stomach and usually this salt will settle me down fine. When my stomach is upset due to stress and not food, usually a couple Tylenol taken with this salt remedy will do the trick. I'm from the old school of homeopathy. Unless you really get no relief and suffer "chronic symptoms" the other category is "acute symptoms" which are attacks of sort like headaches from which treatment can bring relief immediately if not permanently. Therefore, I take 6 tablets every 15min or at intervals of attack until symptoms subside.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good for lower back pain

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This salt works well with or without a couple Tylenols depending on the severity of the pain. For stiffness no pain killer is needed. For stiffness and strain from overwork, a couple of Tylenol with this salt will help speed recovery. I'm from the old school of homeopathy. Unless you really get no relief and suffer "chronic symptoms" the other category is "acute symptoms" which are attacks of sort like headaches from which treatment can bring relief immediately if not permanently. Therefore, I take 6 tablets every 15min or at intervals of attack until symptoms subside.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

loose stools with aches, pains, and stiffness

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I rarely need this salt as I lean towards sluggishness of my system but sometimes I over hydrate myself in a detoxifying flush and can't turn off the waterworks. The difference with this salt from Nat Phos is that mentally you feel fine but your body feels 10x older than normal. Drinking fluids does not bring relief of symptoms. Salts are needed to retain fluids and absorb nutrients properly. I'm from the old school of homeopathy. Unless you really get no relief and suffer "chronic symptoms" the other category is "acute symptoms" which are attacks of sort like headaches from which treatment can bring relief immediately if not permanently. Therefore, I take 6 tablets every 15min or at intervals of attack until symptoms subside.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not bad

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

there is a strong aftertaste that lessened with food and goes away after 30min or so but no bad side effects. I didn't find any miracle impact on my weight loss goals but I did feel less lethargic after a heavier meal, more carbs and proteins, than I normally eat. I decided that was the best use for this supplement and now I'm out of it. disappointed it has been discontinued. It's not a bad product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

any affectation of the skin will benefit

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Depending on the problem this salt in conjunction with an appropriate salve or lotion or other topical treatment will fix it. The silica alone will rarely do anything noticeable immediately since it works from the inside out but it works very well in conjunction with a topical treatment. I'm from the old school of homeopathy. Unless you really get no relief and suffer "chronic symptoms" the other category is "acute symptoms" which are attacks of sort like headaches from which treatment can bring relief immediately if not permanently. Therefore, I take 6 tablets every 15min or at intervals of attack until symptoms subside.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives