Reviewer1407035

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PEW267 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

I love cordyceps!

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was taking New Chapter mushrooms until Paul Statmets and New Chapter severed their relationship. I'd like to see iherb start to carry his fungi perfecti line of mushroom supplements. That said, I feel the same noticeable boost from mushroom science as I had from other quality cordyceps. Great for stamina and endurance.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New Chapter: Mental Clarity + Neurozyme

Posted on Aug 31, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel New Chapters Mental Clarity combined with New Chapters Neurozyme had certainly helped improve my, well, mental clarity. I recommend taking both of these of you find yourself feeling mentally sluggish. The combination makes me feel more mentally acute than caffeine. Give it time to work. Some people have mentioned it seems to give them a boost right away. This could be a placebo effect or they differ from me. I have been taking each for two months and have gradually noticed an improvement in concentration and memory retention. I highly recommend both products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Medicinal mushrooms

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I quit smoking after 7 years and my lungs were hurting and damaged. Any new ex-smoker knows that when the lungs begin to repair they will feel 10x worse than ever before. I had chest tightness, wheezing, even long dormant asthma returned. The combination of cordyceps, 5 mushroom formula, and reishi sped my recovery GREATLY, along with making me feel generally better and adding in stamina and focus during exercise.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New Chapter: Mental Clarity + Neurozyme

Posted on Aug 31, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel New Chapters Mental Clarity combined with New Chapters Neurozyme had certainly helped improve my, well, mental clarity. I recommend taking both of these of you find yourself feeling mentally sluggish. The combination makes me feel more mentally acute than caffeine. Give it time to work. Some people have mentioned it seems to give them a boost right away. This could be a placebo effect or they differ from me. I have been taking each for two months and have gradually noticed an improvement in concentration and memory retention. I highly recommend both products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Price and quality

Posted on May 01, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was my first time using creatine. I've read that monohydrate is the most throroughly tested and its not worth wasting money on so-called improved formulas. I've also read that the german "creapure" is recommended for quality. This jarrows forumla is inexpensive and uses creapure as the source. I noticed significantly increases in energy and improvements in muscle feel/mass.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

You get what you pay for...

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Did not seem as potent as other mushroom supplements I've tried. I did not like the lack of specific ingredient information on the label...how often do you see ingredients with no exact measurement of how much of what is in a supplement? This is also the first time I've heard about the so-called synergistic effects between mushrooms and camu camu...for some reason I doubt this is a legitimate claim.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Solid arginine supplement

Posted on May 01, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Did not seem as potent as another brand I've used, nitrix. However, it is a fraction of the price. I will be buying again due to noticeable benefits and pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hard to tell...

Posted on Aug 31, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking Native Man for a few months now. While some of the ingredients have scientific backing, most if the evidence is just folklore. In addition, the amounts of ingredients available in the supplement may not be optimal for any improvement. That said, I have not noticed any substantial improvement in the quality of my sex drive attributable to this supplement since I began taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value if you've thought about supplementing with cayenne

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the few supplements I take that I can actually feel! Usually take two with my biggest protein meal of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Combined with AAKG

Posted on May 01, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I believe it worked well. Can't speak for itself as I combined it with AAKG. I had the effects I desired. Strangely enjoyed the taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Solid Multi-vitamin, the best I have found yet

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Good multi-vitamin which I have been taking for years. Would recommend as one of the best currently available.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ugh...

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a vegan replacement for whey protein and there aren't too many choices out there (Soy is a no for men). I run 3 days a week and also do some weight training. When I switched from whey to Hempseed protein I felt a very noticeable drop in my energy level and recovery time. I find the taste barely tolerable. I mix with berries, banana, and juice to make a smoothie. Once the Hempseed gets added in the taste goes from great to having to force it down. I think this protein is a good choice for those who don't find the taste offensive and who are moderately active and don't need a supplement that provides more protein. Looks like for the time being I am back to whey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives