July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1410841

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TID825 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Attend for ADD/ADHD

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In our case the usual ADD/ADHD prescriptions (which are nothing but LEGAL metamphetamines) caused serious and terrible side effects in my child. As a mother, I grew increasingly concerned as the loss of appetite due to nausea took place and he developed a "metalic" aftertaste to anything he ate. Later came another switch to another prescription and with it the loss of sleep replaced by periods of anxiety and a gradual decrease in growth. The non-amphetamine route did not work at all for us. As I saw my child losing more and more weight, I grew seriously concerned so I decided to take him off those prescriptions when his personality started changing towards a somber outlook in life. -- By the grace of God I was directed to a nutriologist who recommended Vaxa's Attend along with a DHA supplement (for Omega supplementation). I have to say that I wish I would have known about this earlier so I could have avoided all of the above. ---That was three years ago and my son (age 13 today) could not be better. Vaxa's Attend is not a miracle pill and usually takes about 2 weeks before you notice the improvement, however, it does make the condition manageable and the side effects are....gone! My son has his appetite back, his goofy nature back to normal and he is growing like a weed! We divide his dosage in 2 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon (to help focus with piano lessons). It works wonderfully for us, I hope it works for you too. -- True story from a loving mother of two. Frisco, Texas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

If you love carbs....

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very good product, however, you must decide between the high of the carbs or the gas that seems to be a side effect from this product. Passing that along so that you do not go to dinner, take it and later have to explain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

for ADHD/ADD kids....great!

Posted on Jan 23, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I give this to my son for his ADHD symptoms. Taking only one capsule a day (he is 12) makes him able to recall what he has studied...of course, he has to study harder than most, but in this way he says it has helped him call to memory some of the things he read.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Goodbye endometriosis!

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Suggested by my nutriologist, this DIM along with a Mega-B supplement has kissed my endometriosis goodbye. My ob-gyn was surprised when on my 3-month check-up to see that almost all my symptoms had dissapeared (including those horrendous night sweats and power surges that burn so bad!) so I cancelled the hysterectomy I had been recommended. Today I am symptom free and keep taking it every single day. Do I recommend this product? Heck yes!!!!! -- Believer in Frisco, Texas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CoQ10 Easy to take in one single dose

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the easiest to digest. Be careful if for any reason the cap gets punctured...it will color your skin orange! If you are not convinced that supplements make a difference...I got asked out by a 24 year old who could not believe I was almost 50! It is not only the CoQ10 but I make that part of my DAILY supplementation. Younger than young grandma in Texas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ADHD/ADD Sufferers

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Added to my ADHD teenager son's routine along with Attend (product by Vaxa now available at iHerb) and other supplements to help brain function, this has helped him concentrate better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good starter

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Easy to take and follow. Does not upset stomach. Great starter for somebody who wants to lose some weight. Does not curb appetite but does give a feeling of calmness during the daytime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for traveling

Posted on Jul 03, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Magnificent for traveling abroad especially in the Summer but great all-year round. I start my family on the once-a-day dosage on the day before our trip and all of us are able to eat anything and everything! Last time, I ran into a newly wed who caught "something" and honeymoon at risk of being ruined so I shared the pearls.The very next day they were off smooching again. Take this when kids in school are getting sick with flu. Give them to all in the family and see the flu pass you by!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy for kids!

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great for finicky kids. I give my son 1/2 the usual dosage in the morning and he loves it. No more chewable vitamins that he does not like or larger than life capsules that he can't swallow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For children with low appetite

Posted on May 29, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was recommended to me by our certified nutritionist for a pre-teen with very low appetite. It worked beautifully with no side effects. I give 2 in the morning and 2 in the evening with his meals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works

Posted on Jan 30, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you are trying not to overload on cholesterol reducing supplements, this works but you must also make dietary habits and at least get out there and get a hearty walk for 30 mins every other day!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Arthritis sufferers - you found hope!

Posted on May 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At age 23 I was shocked to discover arthritis was showing up on my joints,especially my hands and feet. My grandmother who suffered w RA was unable to do anything because of it. I started us in 2 caps daily...voila! Within 6 weeks of daily use, the symptoms just about went away and I have kept arthritis away for 20 years! My grandma went back to knitting and crochet!! Better skin and hair are just great side benefits. Must take daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives