July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1411287

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FIS740 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Joyous Change!

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was taking Effexor XR and went off of it 'cold turkey' causing extreme dizziness, nausea and stuttering. I started 5HTP about 5 days into those withdrawal symptoms (which lasted 10 days!) and IMMEDIATELY felt my drive, joy , and energy return! I'm back in my work-out routine instead of the napping routing the effexor had me in and I feel like my healthy old happy self again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The combination works!

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Recently I added :-Tyrosine to my daily 400mg of 5-HTP. i've noticed an improvement in my mood and mental clarity just in time for my college classes to start back up! Along with Ashwagandha, these herbs have saved me from tremendous synthetic pharmaceutical drug bills and side effects. Thank you iHerb !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect

Posted on Mar 30, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff has saved my life! No more synthetic, doctor-prescribed, side affect ridden junk for me! My seretonin is balanced, my energy is back, my drive and zest for life has returned and I couldn't be more pleased with the fact that it's MUCH cheaper than the doctor's prescription!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just the boost I needed!

Posted on Nov 18, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since I've been eating mostly vegetarian, I've noticed I didn't have the energy I am used to exerting. Once I started the B Complex, I started feeling like my energetic self again and am in the best shape I've been in 7 years!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Untested

Posted on Jun 04, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The first time I took it, I got a bit queezy so I've been holding off until I eat and I've noticed I feel more refreshed and youthful when I take it. My skin even seems to show more resiliency than it was before the product and that's a great feeling for a 43 yr old who loves the sun!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Estrogen Metabolism formula

Posted on May 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Based on the reviews I decided I should try this product. Thus far, I'm wondering if I started it at a bad time, if I'm having an adverse reaction based on taking 5htp and Acai with it, or if it's just not something I need because I've taken it for about 3 weeks now and I've been irritable, unfocused, unhappy, and fatigued. This could be PMS , it could be a mix of the above mentioned herbs, I'm not sure yet. I intend to finish out the bottle before I make a decision but if anyone else has had a similar experience, please do tell !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

N/A

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Haven't used it yet since the 5HTP was doing fine on it's own....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Definitely meets it's expectations!

Posted on Feb 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This product, combined with my vegetarian eating habits has helped me feel clean, clear-headed, energetic and ALIVE! I've lost 12 lbs since Jan. first and recommend this product as a terrific dietary aid!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The fast CoQ10

Posted on Jan 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I read about this product in 'Women First' magazine. Being over 40 and sleepy all the time wasn't working when a business, school work, and a teen son need my full attention. Also, getting in shape and losing weight has been my goal and NOW I'm doing it ALL !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Acai ENERGY!

Posted on Jan 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This product helped my afternoon fatigue dissipate. It's wonderful to be able to get a full day of activity in!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK I guess

Posted on May 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

When I first began using Acai a year ago, my energy soared, my joy returned , I lost 25 lbs and felt like a million bucks. In the past 6 months, I've not felt the same 'kick' as I originally had and feel it may be that I tried a different brand. This one claims more milligrams of acai than the other but I'm not getting the same energy and regularity as I had before : (

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unimpressed

Posted on Nov 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

The Natrol Acai berry didn't give me the energy and regularity that I got with the Doctor's Best brand so I'll be switching back. It was worth a try at the cheaper price though....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives