July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1411575

New to iHerb? Use coupon code AHU264 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Excellent vitamins!

Posted on Jan 26, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was my first time trying organic vitamins, I usually just bought them from GNC or NatureMade. I liked how these were natural and whole, from foods and not synthetic. I tried taking them with food, usually right after I ate lunch and I felt great. I don't get nauseous or anything like with other vitamins. Also, I've taken it a few times a few hours after my meal and it was fine then too, no queasy feeling at all! Plus it doesn't make my urine a bright yellow color like a lot vitamins did. I definitely recommend this to anyone active woman! Enjoy xxx

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good!

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was my first time trying almond butter. I love almonds and peanut butter so I thought I couldn't go wrong with this! First of all, I really liked how this brand offers pure and natural almond butter. When I first tried it I could immediately tell that there were no additional additives (ie: sugar, salt, etc). Its a bit thicker than regular peanut butter, but the taste is very mild and good. I like to add it to my health shakes for the protein, or I spread it on my apples as a healthy snack. It doesn't even need to be refridgerated and a little goes a long way! I would highly recommend this product. iHerb also offers it at a very affordable price. Thank you! enjoy xxx

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful product!

Posted on Dec 14, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the first Amazing Grass product I've tried and I am very pleased. I chose the Green Superfood Raw Reserve because it was the only one that included the specific supplements I wanted (organic maca, organic spirulina, organic flax seed, organic chia seed) as well as TONS of other very healthy greens :) As soon as I got it, I made a smoothie: 1 cup whole milk 4 ice cubes 1 tablespoon of organic creamy peanut butter 1 tablespoon of organic almond butter 1 teaspoon of coconut oil 1 teaspoon of stevia 1/2 banana 1 tablespoon of Green Superfood Raw Reserve I blended the ingredients up and to be honest, was a bit nervous because of the unappealing dull green color--BUT after one taste I was in love! It tasted really great and blends very well. I would recommend this as a great addition to your favorite smoothie or protein shake. Enjoy for breakfast or as a healthy snack later! I will be purchasing this product again, thanks iHerb!! xxx

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty and Convenient!

Posted on Dec 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This was my first time trying Stevia so I wasn't sure what to expect. I'd tried organic agave before as a subsitute for sugar; however, I couldn't carry it around with me to sweeten drinks I purchased outside my home. I go to Coffeebean every morning and was using the sugar syrup they provide for my lattes, but I just felt like it was so unhealthy and didn't like the sugar high I got. My friend recommended Stevia and I looked into it and really liked how it was natural and zero calorie. This particular brand is amazing because it comes in individually wrapped packets; which makes it perfect for people on the go! I put a few packets in my purse and use them for my drinks when I'm out. A little goes a long way. I started with half a packet, but since I love my drinks sweet, I usually just add the whole packet! The taste is subtle and very good. I love how it's healthy for me too. I would highly recommend this product for anyone looking to subsitute white/brown sugar and leads a busy lifestyle! Thanks iHerb xxx

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Healthy and Delicious!

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Recently the health benefits of coconut oil has become widely known. I live in South Korea and could NEVER find it anywhere! My friend recommended this website to me and I found it here and for a great price! When my coconut oil came, I was really surprised by the sheer size! It's huge! So I felt like I got such a good deal, also since it is of such good quality too, organic extra virgin, the best! I purchased this primarily as a means for cooking and eating raw; however, I plan to try it on my skin and hair soon too. I eat about 2 teaspoons daily, by additing it to my health shakes. You can't even taste it when it's in a smoothie, but I noticed a difference in my body. It keeps me fuller for longer, but also gives me more energy. I've noticed my digestion has gotten better and I feel a lot lighter overall, I think I also lost a little weight. The amazing grass super green food also helps a lot with the changes I've seen (I add this to my smoothie along with the coconut oil). The taste of the coconut oil is very good too. It is creamy and has a slight hint of coconut at the end. At room temperature it is solid, so it makes it great for easily scooping out a bit for cooking or eating. I highly recommend everyone add coconut oil to their diet! Thanks iherb xxx

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Creamy and Delicious!

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This was my first time to try organic peanut butter. I've always loved peanut butter, but the regular brands just seem so unhealthy. My friend recommended I try this brand, she ordered the crunchy type, but I opted for creamy. When I got it, I immediately loved it! The texture is so creamy and thick, also the taste is so flavorful, even without any additives (ie: salt or sugar). It tastes very pure and natural. I've added it to my smoothies, which transformed them into a creamy delicious delight! Also, it tastes wonderful on crackers or spread on apples for a healthy snack. iHerb has done a great job on the price too! I live in South Korea and the price of just regular peanut butter is about 3 times as much as offered on iHerb. So finding an organic healthy one for this price makes me very happy! I wil definitely purchase this again and highly recommend anyone else looking for a natural healthy peanut butter to too! enjoy xxx

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love! Delicious and refreshing at any time of the day

Posted on Jan 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is my first time trying this tea and I ordered a bunch of different Yogi teas at the same time. This one by far was my favorite. It tastes amazing and I drink it at any time of the day. I like how it has so many good organic ingredients that will help to detox my body!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Jan 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this product and am satisifed but I havent found too many uses for it yet. It doesn't melt well in cold drinks (ie: milk) but melts decently in warm liquids. It definitely tastes organic and pure as it is not sweet at all. So far I just add it to my shakes for the taste and magnesium and iron! I will try using it for baking too soon. Also, the size is pretty big and great for the price! A little goes a long way so this is a wonderful deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good tea for any time of the day

Posted on Jan 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Although I'm not dieting, I tried this tea for all of the other good ingredients it has. I like to drink it after meals. The smell and flavor takes a bit to get used to, but overall I think its very good!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Refreshing and spicy

Posted on Jan 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This tea was really good, but I was surprised at how spicy the ginger is! You can definitely tell its there! In fact, it more like ginger tea with hint of lemon. For those who love ginger you will definitely enjoy this. I think it also helps a lot with indigestion, and I like drinking a cup after a big meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Flavorful

Posted on Jan 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This tea tastes exactly as it sounds. Full bodied and very fragrant. It wasn't my favorite, but for those who enjoy flavorful teas I would definitely recommend it! It tastes good alone, but if you're craving something sweet try adding a teaspoon of raw organic chocolate powder and some stevia!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives