Reviewer1411888

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HEL779 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 48 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Jury is still out....

Posted on Jun 07, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Since I have not found a Dr, yet who is willing to assist me in my effort to find a 'natural' remedy for my problem,{fixing the problem & not the symptoms} {Thyroid} I need more time to come to a conclusion. Negative or Positive. But the hair loss has decreased. And that is a good start. I am not Medically educated, but with iHeerb's tremendous information availability I have been totally drug free for the past 7 years,{even after 4 Angioplasty within 6 month}& being told by several Dr,'s "You need to stay on these prescription Drugs the rest of your life". I am responsive for my Body and I am not willing to 'sell the farm', just to keep drug company's in business! I used to spent hundreds of $$$ on 'must have drugs' and now spent less the $ 50.00 per month. Researching, here, for what would be the best drug replacement for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Trail Mix;

Posted on Jun 07, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

iHerb offers so many dried Fruit & Nut products I am able to put a trail mix of my choice together & save money in the process! When I have all the ingredients I prefer, I mix them all together, put some in the refrigerator & the rest in the freezer to assure freshness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Trail Mix;

Posted on Jun 07, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I find it much more economical to put my choice of ingredients in my Trail mix. After gathering a good selection of dried Fruit/Nut's & Berries, I mix all in a large bowl, then put a portion in a airtight container in the refrigerator & the rest in the freezer. This will prevent all ingredients from getting "Stale{Fruit} / Rancid{Nuts}". I am very pleased with iHerbs shipping method. It is always correct prompt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Biographi...

Posted on Jan 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This booklet tells about the trails & tribulations of a now succesful company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Made in the U.S.A.

Posted on Jan 31, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can not tell the deference in flavor or consistancy between Sea Vegetables harvested here, on our East Coast in the US, and the Imported veriety. For soups/salads & stews I usually hold one Wild Atlantic Kombu or Wakame stalk and a pair of scissors in a small plastic bag & cut it to desired size {to prevent flying pieces spreading over the counter}. Then soak the pieces in some hot water in a cup.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Save from the 'East Coast' ;

Posted on Jan 31, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The Wakame Vegetable has been a fairly 'mew' addition to my choice of spices. Once I got used to the 'flavor' it has become a vaforite, in soup's & salad's. I pay special attention to where it is harvested & will only purchase Sea Vegetables from our East Coast. Taking into cosideration the desaster & it's posible affects on Sea Vegetables form the Earthquakes in other parts of the Pacific.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Iodine Replacement !

Posted on Aug 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

A while back I noticed that I was losing my hair in some spots on my Head & had no clue why this was happening. Again iHerb's reasearch options came to the rescue. Evidently the Thyroid reacts in this manner if there is a low Iodine presents in the body. I always check labels carefully & found that most items I purchased had a very low Iodine ingredient, if any. Since using Arame Sea Vegetables frequently, with there high Iodine content, I have noticed that my Hair-Issue has almost disappeared.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sea Noodles.?..

Posted on Aug 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

They were new to me. I have tried them in differant ways, as recomendet on the package & find them a welcome change/addition in my menu's. I can highly recoment these 'Kelp Noodles' to any one not fermiliar with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of a kind...

Posted on Aug 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

European excellents! Quality product & taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic flavor.

Posted on Aug 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Cannot beat the quality of this Fruit Spread, with it's great natural flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

First class quality.

Posted on Aug 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent flavor without the usual 'to sweet' taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's working......

Posted on Feb 26, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was loosing Hair & actually had 3 bare spots the size of a quarter on the top of my head. Trying not to panic I had to get to the bottum of this problem! Reaserching this major issue led me to the "IODINE" shortage in most of all the food we eat. Most everything on the market today has been "Genetically' altered, including 'Iodine'! The 'Thyroid Gland' plays a major part in our well being. The lack of 'Iodine' can cost Hairloss. I have been using the -Kelp Caps- for about 6 weeks now & can actually see a major improvement. The bare spots are re growing new Hair & although being very sceptical at first, The Now Foods Kelp Caps have made a definite improvement on my Scalp! I take 1 capsule per day & can highly recomment this product. It certainly has worked for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 48 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives