July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1414911

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VER060 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Quality Brand, Great Price

Posted on Nov 01, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this in conjunction with Rhodiola Rosea to stave off mild depression and anxiety. Holy Basil does take the edge of anxiety, no side effects, and I will continue to use this herb. Much better than anti-depressants (for me) that cause unwanted side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Source of Iron

Posted on Jan 02, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Absolutely excellent product if you are iron-deficient. I had been eating iron-fortified cereal, and still came up with iron poor blood. My body absorbs this form of iron, and helps tremendously with energy levels. Also, I'm now able to donate blood to the American Red Cross, which is important to me! Thanks, iHerb, for making this product available at such an excellent price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly recommended brand

Posted on Nov 01, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Dr. Norman Rosenthal, a research psychiatrist at the National Institute of Mental Health recommends Kira St. John's Wort, so I totally trust this brand. However, having said that, I stopped using it because it caused an unwanted side effect(sexual dysfunction). I am very sensitive to SSRI's, and apparently the active ingredient in St. John's Wort elevated my serotonin levels to the point of anorgasmia. I've already been through that with an SSRI, and I don't need a repeat performance. I've switched to a combination of Rhodiola Rosea and Holy Basil, and I have had wonderful results. For those who don't have this unpleasant side effect with St. John's Wort, then this would be the brand to trust.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like this product

Posted on Jul 27, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Gives me a sense of sexual well-being, no side effects. Will definitely order on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A multi-pronged approach

Posted on Jul 04, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Dr. Andrew Weil recommends this particular brand; Dr. Norman Rosenthal recommends Kira. So - what do I do? I take 4 tablets daily (each 300mg) -- two Perika, two Kira, in addition to 500mg of Jarrow's Rhodiola Rosea. I started this regimen in early June -- I have situational depression and I wanted to try something other than prescription meds (I had been on Prozac several years ago) because a very unwanted side effect of prescription SSRI's is anorgasmia. I am happy to report that there are NO side effects yet to the combination of St. John's Wort and Rhodiola Rosea and I am keeping depressive moods at bay. I will say - it does take awhile (I've heard 4-6 weeks for full effects) and I'm finding that to be true. Also, the results are subtle, but enough to make a difference. Exercise, healthy nutrition, fish oil (Nature's Way Super Fisol) and a high quality multivitamin (New Chapter)round out my regimen. iHerb provides excellent service and prices on all the products I've mentioned, not to mention the most reasonably priced shipping & handling I've found anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Quality

Posted on Jan 17, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Jarrow is a name I trust; high quality every time, delivers every time. I'm going through a rough patch emotionally and Rhodiola does take the edge off my sadness, gives me a small boost of energy as well. I take it in conjunction with Jarrow's L-theanine. I want to stay off prescription antidepressants, which have unwanted side effects for me. Between Jarrow's high quality herbs and regular exercise, I'm able, thus far, to stay away from prescription meds -- and I'm grateful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Jan 02, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm on fluoxetine (20mg), so I switched to 200mg of SAM-e, same brand, Jarrow, which is a sufficient dosage for me. They work well together, at least for me, and create in me sense of well-being. Jarrow SAM-e is excellent quality and a name to be trusted. No side effects, and highly recommended for those who desire an overall 'feel healthy' (physically & emotionally) product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best on Market

Posted on Nov 10, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 20mg fluoxetine daily, which really wreaked havoc on my libido. Ginkgold has not only helped with mental sharpness, but I am my old self again, much to the delight of my husband - and me. I take 3 tablets daily, spread out, and it's absolutely worked wonders for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quality Line of Skin Care

Posted on Jul 27, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love this line of skin care, I can actually pronounce the names of the ingredients! Love the fact that Kiss My Face uses natural ingredients. This is a good creme, but I do like the "Under Age Ultra Hydrating Moisturizer" a little better (same company). It is slightly more emollient, and I love the faint scent of roses. Overall, Kiss My Face is a winner!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Always High Quality

Posted on Oct 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I completely trust Jarrow and iHerb -- both great companies. Theanine is mellow and subtle. I take one tablet with my green tea in the afternoon and it helps me get over that 'afternoon slump' in a healthful way, without jitters -- helping me to stay relaxed, yet alert.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delightful on the Skin

Posted on Sep 08, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product works as well, if not better, than expensive department store anti-aging treatments. My skin looks smooth and rested, quite a feat at 49 years old! I won't go without this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on Jan 02, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It does everything it claims to - and with no side effects. It stabilizes mood, and I feel in an overall healthy state with this product. I take one every day, first thing in the morning; no nausea (another product I used wasn't nearly as effective and made me queasy). Jarrow is a name to be trusted, as well as iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives