Reviewer1416169

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RON724 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Used It for My Warts

Posted on Apr 07, 2009

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this product for my warts because I read a book on getting rid of them and many of the herbs used in this formula were good for fighting warts. I went through two bottles of this an applied a wart liquid and it worked very well, I got rid of all 5 of them. I also think I had Candida and didn't know it so I think this product works in many different ways. Very good product and the price is very good considering how effective it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Well on Some Fronts

Posted on Jan 14, 2009

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Fo Ti and this product in general did not change my hair color darker for the 6 months I tried it (same gray). My hair did grow well and looked healthy. What I was surprised with taking it was the increase in my libido quite a bit to the point of maybe a little too much:). I did think the Now product worked very well and would recommend it (if Fo Ti is for you).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Tasting Product Out There

Posted on Apr 07, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried different Hemp products out there and I will say that Manitoba is the best tasting product out there. It's also very fresh looking. I've had mine open for 3 months and it's still looking very fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Expensive for what you get

Posted on Apr 25, 2009

34 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not quite sold on this formula for the money. It has a lot of great things in the formula like Ashitaba which is an expensive herb in Japan, and other greens and phytoplantins. But it says to take one little scoop (3gm only) that comes with the jar, and I just don't think it's enough to notice any difference in my health. I think you need more like a tablespoon per day and then the amount for the price is too high compared to other formulas out there. <br><b>Comment from Madre Labs:</b>&nbsp; Madre Labs Midori Greens contains a Full-Spectrum blend of concentrated SuperGreens.&nbsp; Most green powder formulations contain larger serving sizes, but also contain an abundant amount of non-green filler raw materials (e.g. Soy Lecithin, Apple Fiber, USP Vitamins, Flax Meal, Oat Bran, Minerals, Standardized Herbs etc.).&nbsp; We designed Midori Greens to help support overall health &amp; well-being and to help supply the body with concentrated sources of pure green phytonutrients.&nbsp; We include Certified Organic Beet Juice Powder (non-green) in a very small amount, mainly for its nutritive and taste profile properties.&nbsp; What you see on our label is what you get...A unique concentrated source of the finest SuperGreens.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Workouts

Posted on Feb 02, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried both this product and the smoothie infusion from Vega and this is the top of the line in terms of getting optimal nutrition for your exercise program. Brendan has created a real substitute meal that is Vegan and tastes pretty good also. I buy this one (natural flavor) because you get more servings than the other flavors and it's a pretty neutral taste. The Chocolate flavor I will say rocks if you don't care about having the extra servings. The product doesn't come cheap but I will say the company's products are very high quality. I'd recommend getting the bigger size for cost savings and only use 1/2 the dose suggested for optimal cost savings. It's a winner!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for older people

Posted on Mar 13, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My mom suffers from a combination of disorders of older age (She's 80) including depression, a little bit of senility like forgetfulness, and low energy. I was recommended to give this to her from someone I respect who had a loved one with Alzheimer's disease so I bought a bottle and gave it to my mother. She immediately did improve on all fronts and even asks me to buy her more. She seems to feel good taking it. Now makes a higher dosage that I wish Iherb would carry. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure on this one

Posted on Feb 02, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

OK I like that this product is the 100% juice of the mangosteen but I'm not quite sure I think this product really has changed my health from drinking. It's very mild in taste, super light fruit taste. I'm taking a couple of tablespoons a day and not noticing much of a difference. I think it's a little pricey and not sure I'll buy this one again. I also found out that it's pasteurized by government regulation which makes me wonder how many of the enzymes are left. The jury is still out for me on this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good and full of flavor

Posted on Feb 02, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Don't listen to this other 1 star reviewer this bar tastes fantastic in a health kind of way. I bought one of these bars and a miracle reds bar and I liked this one better than that one but both were very good. They are very nutrient dense and soft and chewy with a nice bite of acidity and spice. My only complaint would be they are quite small at 1.5 oz so they are not cheap but I still think they are a great snack on the go or when traveling.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice addition to Jamba Juice

Posted on Feb 02, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

I was traveling and happen to find the packets sold individually at a health food store so I bought one of these and when I went to Jamba Juice I asked them to add it to my smoothie they made for me. It had no bad taste at all and I felt pretty energetic the whole day after I had the smoothie with one of these packets. I think I would buy the powder in the future, I was pretty impressed on trying it the first time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like this

Posted on Apr 25, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is very good tasting and works well in my smoothies. I find I don't have to add as much fruit and It gives good flavor to my blended drinks. Navitas is a good brand and I've been happy with their products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too many raisons

Posted on Jan 14, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the Now nuts in general. I've bought the almonds and they are the best. But when I received this I was a little disappointed on how many raisins there are in the mix. I guess they are quite sweet and you get a bunch in each handful and I just don't like them all that much. I do think the product is good quality but you better like sweet raisins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like but thickens everything

Posted on Jan 14, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use these in my smoothie and they have no flavor but give a texture when chewing something like what it's like to chew on poppy seeds in your drink. I have no problem with the taste which is pretty much neutral. The problem I have with them and it's not this product in particular is they thicken my smoothies so much that I keep having to dilute with liquid to make it the right consistency. I sometimes end up skipping adding them because I've found them to change the feel and taste and it's been a little difficult to make them work well with my recipes. Sometimes I leave out the banana or mango (what also thickens the smoothie) and it works out ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives