July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1416853

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TEC197 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Fenugreek-Thyme

Posted on Nov 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used a supplement Sinupret by Bionorica that worked for sinuses VERY well. When I got bronchitis I wanted to try their Bronchipret but couldn't wait for the mailing time. Their ingredients were Thyme and Primrose Oil. So I bought those at the store and it worked on my lungs! My wife had that coughing bug and I ordered the Fenu-Thyme. It helped break up the cough! I also had her taking GSE to kill the bug, B-complex, and Olive-Leaf extract)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure yet

Posted on Nov 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read Along the Healing Path and she suggests this for Interstitial Cystitis. She says it's a mild detox for metals. I'm lactose intolerant but have no problem with it. Supposed to take long time to work. No benefot from it yet but am still on 1st bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Using as mouth wash

Posted on Feb 06, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this as a mouthwash for 3-4 weeks based on other reviews. If it's making a difference it's slow progress but I do think there's improvement. When I brushed my teeth before, the bristles hurt my gums. Now I seem to be able to brush longer and very little sensitivity to the bristles. My gums may be more pink. I was afraid my teeth would be discolored by the neem but they may actually be whiter. It has a slightly bitter taste but not bad. I have a little sample 1.2 fl oz Scope bottle that I mixed 10 drops with water and just pour some in my mouth morning and night and swish it around for 3-5 minutes. The back of my throat has always looked nasty where my tonsils were removed as a kid so I'm now putting some in my mouth and lying down for 5 min to read and let it sit against the back of my mouth. I haven't taken any internally since it has alcohol and I have a condition called IC.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent soap!

Posted on Jan 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Soap normally disappears in our house in about 5-6 days (Ivory, Dial, etc). This bar lasts 3 weeks! VERY strong smell which took getting used to but now I like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good flax oil

Posted on Jan 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I started with Barleans years ago, then found Jarrow, which was just as good and cheaper at iherb. But the Jarrow bottle is large and hard to hold and this one is almost the same low cost. So basically, I bought the bottle on this one. I take it for IC (interstitial Cystitis) which was recommended, but it doesn't seem to do much. I now like it for the taste it adds to my low-fat diet. Great on brown rice with Braggs Amino sauce..MMmmmm.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing oil

Posted on Oct 12, 2010

I have something called Interstitial Cystitis (very painful), and read in a book that a few drops of this oil on your lower abdomen could help relieve pain; yeah right. So I tried it full strengh on my abdomen and right kidney area 3 drops each area. Maybe it's a placebo, but I sleep really well after doing this and that's been 20-30 times now. I also inhale deeply through my nose the smell on my hand after applying to my skin. Maybe it's the scent is helping me sleep, but something is helping, and I haven't slept well for years. One review said the smell was too strong. I've not used another brand and just assume that's what this is supposed to smell like. I know the scent is pretty strong for my wife when she comes into the room - she slept on the couch 1 night - but has gotten used to it now. I now look forward to putting this on before bedtime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product and price

Posted on Dec 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I started with Barleans, then found Jarrow at iherb. Look at the specs and they're almost identical. But Barleans is $1-$1.50/oz and Jarrow is $ .57/oz. The Jarrow bottle is hard to hold..it's wide and smooth and no nipple on top, just a cap. But the price difference wins. I started taking it as recommended for interstitial cystitis 6 months ago. It hasn't improved the IC at all, nor anything else, but I notice it does keep me regular. And with my severely restricted IC diet, ANY taste is an improvement. And I've developed a taste for this (hated it at 1st). I use it over brown rice after it's cooked. Wish iherb had a message board so people could exchange ideas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Acidophilus

Posted on Jan 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I got this because it's enteric coated. For awhile, I took Kyodophilus + this. In an old book called "Acidophilus", the author claimed Kyodophilus was a human strain vs vegitable strain, and therefore would colonize better. I took the Kyo to get the long term benefit, plus the GR-8 to get the enteric benefit (disolves in the intestines vs stomach). I was attempting to rid candida and took these with EVERY bite of food during the day. Didn't rid the candida but then that was my own idea and may not be sound. The book said you can't recolonize beneficial bacteria orally, and needed to do an acidophilus enema. Never tried that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

MANY uses!

Posted on Nov 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I used 1 drop in qt. of water and poured into nasal spray bottle and spray 1x/2 hours. My clogged nose is much better with no side effects. I haven't smelled for years (with my nose of course) but I'm smelling things some things now after 5 days use. I made a gargle of 5 drops in 1 qt. water with teaspoon baking soda. Read about this but no visible results on throat yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beter quailty

Posted on Nov 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I was taking the health food store brand which was good. But this seems to be much better. I have mild Interstitial Cystitis and break these in half with meals. Tolerate well. For IC read Along the Healing Path (google search).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Oil

Posted on Jan 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Have been using this on my face. Incredible smell like peaches! It does a good job soaking in. I expected my skin to get really soft. Maybe I'm too crusty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Acidophilus

Posted on Nov 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I read a book called "Acidophilus" years ago and he said that Kyodophilus was the only human strain available. Others are vegitable strains and he didn't think they survived after colonization. I called the author and he said that he didn't think oral supplimentation worked anyway and that you had to supplement by enema. Never tried it. But his book stated that bedouins ate cultured goat yogurt for generations and had few illnesses. So either oral supplementation works or they have good genes. Or goat yogurt works...yuck.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives