Reviewer1417911

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FOX802 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

Kidney Failure in dogs

Posted on Oct 15, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In January 2012, our 12 year old Golden Retriever was diagnosed with 50% kidney failure. His kidneys were flushed at the vet's hospital for 3 days and the vet recommended to change his diet to low protein. I found this product and started giving my dog 2 capsules on an empty stomach every morning. In addition, I give him also 15 drops of Kidney Drainage by Nature's Sunshine twice a day with his meals, and give him twice a day a triple strength fishoil capsule (I also give him a lot of other supplements to help his immune system as he was diagnosed with lymphoma 4-1/2 years ago). In March, his blood results were about the same, but in May, his BUN and creatin numbers had improved. The vet was amazed and said to continue doing what I am doing. Elvis is still doing very well today. I am writing this hoping to help other people who may not realize that this supplement may also benefit your pet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Milk Thistle Extract

Posted on Apr 15, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product! I give this product to my Golden Retriever (with the recommendation of our veterinary oncologist) after he received several chemo treatments which affected his liver. He is doing just great right now. Also, I really appreciated the very fast delivery. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strontium Bone Maker

Posted on Oct 02, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just started using this product a few weeks ago, so I am not able to tell whether or not this product works. My doctor prescribed Actonel in April, which I am not taking. My goal is to use Calcium, Strontium and exercise to improve my bone strength. Therefore, I will not know the results until next April 2010, but will be glad to share them with you when I find out. However, it looks like this may be a very good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Calcium Supplements

Posted on May 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is the first time I've ordered this product and purchased it because I had read several very good reviews about it. I won't know if it is going to help with my bone loss until next year, when I will have a new bone density test done. In the meantime, I will most certainly give it a good try! The product was delivered very fast and in excellent order. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Progesterone Cream

Posted on May 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product as it most certainly is helping me with my hot flashes at night. This product was one of the brands recommended in a book about Pre-Menopause and Menopause because it has the right strength of natural Progesterone in it. So far, I like it very much and will continue using it. Also, the product was delivered very fast and in excellent order. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ginkgo Extract 120 mg.

Posted on Aug 05, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

My husband complained of having not as good a memory as he had when he was younger. He just started taking this product about 1 month ago. So far, it is for him too early to tell the difference. The price is very good, though!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product at a great price!

Posted on Aug 05, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I just started using this product for my husband, myself and our two dogs. One of our dogs is a Golden Retriever who was last year April diagnosed with Lymphoma. Since then, he has received chemo treatments and the doctor recommended that he take CoQ10 30 mg. I give hime other vitamins as well and I believe that the CoQ10 really has helped his heart. We are all now taking this product to prevent heart problems, including our almost 10 year old German Shepherd.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives