July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1428185

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UNA541 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great magnesium, but mag citrate equally effective and cheaper

Posted on Jan 20, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

All magnesium supplements are not created equal. Before I tried this, I was taking NOW Foods magnesium citrate. Prior to that I was taking magnesium oxide. The oxide form did nothing at all. Both the citrate and this (glycinate/lycinate) form have done AMAZING things for me. I take at least 3 per day, with meals. I no longer have painful muscle spasms in my feet, or muscle twitches in my face. It relieves my menstrual cramps, loosens my tight neck, shoulder, and back muscles that cause headaches if I do not take enough. After having so many benefits from magnesium citrate, I thought I'd try this magnesium glycinate/lysinate form, to see if it was more potent and might allow me to take fewer tablets. I've actually found it to work exactly the same as the NOW mag citrate tablets, for me, and the citrate tablets are cheaper. But this form does still work, and I still consider it a good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome for intestinal yeast overgrowth!

Posted on Jan 20, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am battling intestinal yeast overgrowth, and this has helped me tremendously. I get very weak and sick if I try to cut carbohydrates down very low. I also have a severe gastrointestinal reaction to caprylic acid. I have no adverse reaction to this, however. My ND has me taking four of these tablets with each meal. It has kept my bowels more normal, and has greatly lessened the itching of my upper body and scalp that comes after eating any type of carbohydrate. Before I began taking these tablets, I was taking this in liquid form, which is very bitter. These tablets are coated with a thin coating so you don't taste the bitterness - allowing you to take higher amounts and reap greater benefit thereby. I've ordered probably ten bottles of this, and will keep ordering.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

chest pains!

Posted on Sep 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am really sad that I have to give this product a single star! I had such high hopes after reading all the positive reviews, and I have had such good experiences with other Now! products. But this product caused sharp chest pains - I can't tell if the pain is my rib cartilage, or lungs, or other soft tissue, but it starts about an hour after I take one of these capsules and disappears within 24 hours of when I stop taking them. If I take it as directed (3 per day with meals), the pain is too much for me to handle. I have to return this. Thankfully, iHerb has a low hassle return policy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caused anxiety/panic!

Posted on Apr 06, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

This product produced a strange, awful anxious sensation in my upper abdomen. I stopped taking it and started again several times to determine whether this product was really to blame, or whether it was just coincidence. It turned out that the BioSil was definitely the culprit for the anxious feeling. It's not worth it to have nicer hair, nails, and skin if I'm going to have anxiety all the time. I take a lot of supplements and vitamins and buy many of these from iHerb. Most everything I've tried is either beneficial or has no effect whatsoever. This is one of those rare products to which I've reacted poorly. I wasn't able to take this long enough to see whether it had an effect on my hair/nails/skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than other C complexes

Posted on Dec 02, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took one of these per day and didn't get sick the entire time I was taking them, despite being in close proximity to several people who were sick. Then the bottle ran out and within a few days felt like I was catching a sore throat. So I bought a different immune complex recommended at my local health food store, but it doesn't work nearly as well. I'll polish it off quick so I can reorder this Tru-C. It works to keep infections away!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kid Approved!

Posted on Dec 29, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We tried two other brands of kids' chewable multivitamins with my kids (ages 6 and 4) but they didn't like the taste. Clearly the third time's a charm, because these are a winner! We will definitely buy these again. I chose these because most of the vitamins and minerals are in the right forms to be properly absorbed, which is rare in a childrens multi that is priced so reasonably. Vitamins A, C, D, E, calcium, iron, and zinc in this formula are all in high-quality readily-absorbed forms. Since there's no point giving our kids a multi each day if their bodies can't use what's in it, we're big fans of these!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pure, Gentle stuff

Posted on Aug 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this on both my kids for several months - we're on our second bottle. It's my favorite of all the kid shampoos we've ever used. My only complaint would be that it doesn't completely remove that chlorine feel from my daughter's longish hair after we've been swimming. It does, however, do a fine job of removing the chlorine SMELL. And if we follow this with a good conditioner, that resolves the chlorine issue. I just love how pure this feels, and the benign ingredient list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too greasy

Posted on Dec 02, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

This hasn't made me break out like most moisturizers do, so I'm giving it two stars instead of one. I can't give it a higher rating because it is so greasy, no matter how little I use, and my skin doesn't absorb the grease at all - hours later my face is still greasy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No effect

Posted on Dec 02, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this hoping to help mild depression as well as pain from damaged cartilage in my knees. I took it for six weeks as directed, and felt literally no change whatsoever in mood or knee pain. Regular exercise seems to help the depression better than any pill. Time to look for another solution for my knees!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

tastes like candy

Posted on Aug 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

We use these as rewards for the kids after they take their cod liver oil! They call these their "little candies". They also love the orange flavor. My kids have pretty solid immune systems as a general rule, but since taking this, they've had no infections. Also, my son used to have trouble with bowel movements on a regular basis, but not any longer. It may or may not have been coincidence. But we feel these are a good deal for the money, and a great motivator for other things that don't taste so yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy

Posted on Feb 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

My 7-year-old daughter helped me make this cake, and some homemade vanilla frosting for on top. The whole family got to celebrate my husband's birthday. Awesome cake mix, tastes like a "normal" cake with gluten in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My New Favorite!

Posted on May 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best soap I have ever used. It doesn't feel like it has chemical ingredients (probably because it DOESN'T!). It smells incredible (even my husband agrees). Our whole family can use this. Some skin on my neck was feeling itchy and rough-feeling for months, and the roughness and itchiness have gone down noticeably since we started using this. I will definitely buy this again in the future. I also wash my face with it, and have not required moisturizer afterwards...I love being able to just wash my face in the shower and not have to use a separate cleanser.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives