July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1429643

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NUY346 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

This works better than anything my doctor has prescribed

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My doctor thought I had jock itch. When the 2 weeks of using Tinactin only served to irritate my skin further, I tried this. I applied 5 times a day for several days. Within 24 hours the irritation and redness was gone (I hadn't felt that good in several months!!!), within 3 days lesions (open wounds) were healed (I was shocked!), witin 5 days I went down to applying twice a day, and had to remind myself to do so, by day 8, I could not tell I had a problem before. So I decided to try it on the eczema on my foot. It works wonders, and doesn't leave my foot feeling excessively greasy like what my doctor prescribed for my foot...plus I could put this on open wounds without a problem--it would just heal it--if I got lesions on my foot before, I would have to put a bandaid on it with good ointment, and put the doctor's prescirbed lotion on afterwards, because what he prescribed only moisterized and locked in moisture--it was not healing by nature at all, it would irritate open wounds. This stuff is awesome--that's all I can say.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love twinlab

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Ever since I was pregnant with my kids, Twinlab has been the only brand that makes me feel normal, and even better than normal. Kept my nausea at bay during pregnancy, and for an affordable price. This is the regular women's daily I'm now taking since I'm no longer pregnant and don't need their prenatal anymore. Thanks for making a wonderful, affordable product, Twinlab!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Been using for years, does not disappoint

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I notice I feel better than when I'm not taking any multivitamin at all. When I was pregnant, twinlab prenatals kept nausea from gripping me. Apparently nutrition was the key difference in having nausea and vomitting, or not....this was how I knew it was working. Cheap prenatals did not make me feel any better at all. So I know Twinlab brand works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This works.

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It tastes good and I know for sure that the magnesium in the product works because I have to go to the bathroom the morning after taking it...everytime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes my face feel soft like the Proactive brand scrub

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I searched long for a natural facial scrub that could rival the power of the Proactive facial scrubbing cleanser. This rivals it, for sure. It has a gentle moisture to it, so if that bothers you, as it does me, then just use another oil-free acne cleanser immediately after using this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My teeth are whiter, tastes great, and best of all, no flouride to irritate my gums!

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

My kids had irritated gums from using flouridated toothpaste, as did I...my dentist said to use even MORE flouride to feel better. That only made it worse---imagine lesions breaking out all around your teeth, meanwhile your dentist says to brush twice a day everyday without fail, with a very HARSH cleanser! NO WAY! THIS is NOT HARSH because there's NO FLOURIDE! My kids' and my teeth AND gums have NEVER been happier...and because it's so gentle, I can brush twice a day (or as many times as I want with NO side-effects!) as my dentist wants me to, and because of that, this whitening toothpaste actually makes my teeth whiter! This is on my shopping list every month without fail.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really cleans!

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This really gets the oil off, and stings on open wounds, has a fresh feeling, so if I rub it in for awhile, I can really tell it makes a difference. My skin feels softer and cleaner after I use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I don't feel different

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I use this after workouts when I don't feel like making a shake out of other products. The taste is tolerable and sweet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Read the fine print

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Note that it has Maltodextrin in it. What? You think it's a "filler"? ...think again. Just look it up. It's got a glycemic index of 105! That's 5 more than SUCROSE! Not only that, but this stuff is made in a LABORATORY from CORN and RICE JUST like High Fructose Corn Syrup! The fact that they are selling this under the name "NATURAL" is SO DECEIVING. I was very angry when I received it and finally read the fine print, and worse yet, looked it up to learn more about it. Don't hope to lower your sugar intake with this stuff, it's no better than common sugar, it's like I bought a very expensive 5 lbs of sugar. I bought this "Stevia" because I was trying to go on a yeast-free, sugar-free diet. It would totally work with REAL stevia, because stevia had a glycemic index of 0, that's right, 0! I don't know what the ratio of Maltodextrin to Stevia in this bag is, but from the price and size of the bag in comparison to other PURE Stevia products I've seen, I'd wager there's more Maltodextrin in there than Stevia, so you're getting the equivalent of honey at least, with a GI of 60 or more, which is highly intolerable for diabetics. Unless someone wants to correct me, I'd love it if you did, because I'd really like to know what they are not telling me on the bag, like how MUCH maltodextrin is actually in this, just a percentage would be nice to know. Like, on many sweetener bags I've seen them say "less than 2% of fillers..." then they'd go on to name those fillers. This bag doesn't say any such thing. Just, "other ingredients". Oh, by the way, the name fits well, if you eat too much of this sweetener, your breath will smell like malt. LOL! And that's after having ONE PIECE of APPLE PIE sweetened with it! Nope! Not cinnamon or apple breath...MALT BREATH! Gives you an idea of how much maltodextrin is in it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives