Reviewer1429945

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BAR323 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

It's Working...

Posted on Apr 03, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Although not formally diagnosed, I have a history of diabetes on dad's side and hypertension/high blood pressure on my mom's...that a bad combination and was beginning to rear their ugly heads. Although I exercise daily ( sometimes 2 hrs. ) eat pretty healthily only eating out @ 1 time a week, my weight continued to creep up over the past 6 six years. ..Up to 225 at my highest. Plus, having an endomorph body type, I was particularly sensitive to starchy carbs and craved them intensely. Well, this supp., along cla, carnitine, chromate, and fish oils, multi,calcium, whey protein have helped me budge the scale by 10 lbs. plus BF reduced by 3.5% so far. It's only been a month.I am also doing Atkins and cut my workouts to 1 hour in the morning alt. cardio & weight training days m-sat. Right now, I am baking cookies and cobblers for a bake sale and have no desire to touch either one. I believe that the banaba and the chromium are working. I am ordering a large bottle w/ my next order. Blessings...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We've seen big improvement in our child-no outburst, better self-control, less tears, clearer speech and better academic performance with this supplement.Easy to add to juice.We've been using this @ a month.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good

Posted on Dec 01, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is excellent mixed up in smoothies. A bit bitter in water but I use Jarrow whey for that post workouts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Plesantly Surprised!!!!!!

Posted on Oct 21, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This mix is sooo green that I was bracing myself for a pretty funky tasting experience as has been the case w/ other green drinks I've tried that were full of fillers, i might add). This product is great!!!! Even my young son had to admit it. It is a fine powder that mixes well. Plus the bottle is huge and not half empty before you open it. The price is fair...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stress Reliever

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This along with Behavioral Balance-DMG has been very useful with our child.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Worth it...

Posted on May 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No cramps, no PMS...I take evening primrose oil & cod liver oil as well. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can bend my knee again -Improved Circulation and stopped Inflamation

Posted on Feb 10, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

I gained a hideous varicose vein on the side of my knee during my first pregnancy 12 years ago that progressively got worse over time and with another pregnancy 3 years after the first. The pain was so bad that I would have to limp as the pain shot through my entire knee and hurt incessantly. The pain had been interrupting my sleep as well. I'm only 36, active and take pretty good care of myself. Also, at night my legs would be so heavy with a dull ache that I could barely walk up my stairs. I like to workout an hour to an hour and a half daily and this made it impossible. My circulation has been getting less and less efficient as I get older. I purchased this and from the first dose (3 tabs) the pain reduced. It's been a week and a half and my legs feel really good. I take 3 twice a day on an empty stomach. I have done rebounding, salsa dancing, kickboxing, plyometrics, squats and lunges w/ 30 lbs., and treadmill intervals WITH NO DISCOMFORT!!! If you're in pain try it. It helps with digestion as well which was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

effective but gentle for troubled skin

Posted on Nov 25, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a 34 yr.old mom that gets flare ups during stressful times esp. along temples and jaw line. This along with home health's blemish control lotion, and facial cleansing pads by Dessert Essence have been really clearing my skin without being harsh. Glad I found this brand. Their psoriasis wash is really helping my boys' eczema. Blessings

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best to keep skin soft

Posted on Oct 07, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a wonderful combo to keep skin young and moisturized. Just blot off excess.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wish it were more potent

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

We like!!!!

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Great way to get greens in the little ones.Take it just like they say org.apple juice and distilled water right before breakfast. The taste is more than palatable. We drink the Miracle Reds the same way before dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good

Posted on Oct 27, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My family and I take this with an additional vitamin d soft gel, fish oil and multivitamins. This is a very good formula with a good combination of calcium. Too much calcium citrate is bad for you. It is too readily absorbed causing excess calcium and could cause kidney stones. Balance of the different forms is the key.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives