Reviewer1432146

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KUH974 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Great Hold, Adds Body, my new HG of Gels!

Posted on Jun 10, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have fine hair and this works wonders. I actually stopped using gels for quite some time now but when switching to green/organic products I decided to try this out. It adds body and has a great amount of hold for me when blow drying and/or styling with heat tools. My hair doesn't hold curl well and this helps it to do so. As others have said you need to use a small amount or else it may be too much and make your hair stiff. I use just a small amount, smaller in diameter than a contact and put it through my hair evenly. LOVE THIS GEL!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Moisturing... No, DRYING!

Posted on Jun 03, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

I really wanted to LOVE this shampoo. I loved the smell, I loved the fact that it was to be moisturizing, I loved the company... pretty much everything BUT the shampoo itself! I have dry hair, I haven't had a dry scalp issue EVER, until now. After 2.5 weeks of using the product my hair went from on the dry side and healthy to dry brittle and unhealthy and my scalp itched. I switched shampoos to Giovanni 50/50 for just 1 day (I had a sample) and everything changed and was almost OVER moisturized! I'm getting rid of this shampoo (sad about the awesome scent and the fact I wanted to love it so much) and trying another one IMMEDIATELY!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love love LOVE this product!!!

Posted on Jun 03, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have really dry skin due to prescription medications - so dry it gets flaky and peels. This stuff is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I use it in the morning mixed with my spf lotion - 1/3 of this, 2/3 of spf then at night I put it either all over my skin OR just on the dry areas. My skin now looks supple, younger, oh man... just AWESOME! My skin has changed for the BEST since I started using it. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Adds Body and Shine

Posted on Jun 10, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This adds body and shine when sprayed on before blow drying. If air drying hair it makes it soft and silky. I love the smell but it may be a bit too earthy/medicinal for some. I love this spray in conditioner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cleans well and smells great!

Posted on Jun 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I originally had this same conditioner and a different shampoo that was awful to my hair. I switched to this shampoo and kept the conditioner and the both together repaired my damaged hair. The smell... delish! Love this shampoo and will continue to use it for bottles and bottles!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than that neosporin stuff!

Posted on Jun 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I put this on EVERYTHING from a paper cut to a bleeding puncture wound to a pimple and it helps all of these heal up SUPER fast. Pimples gone in just 1 day, paper cuts 24 hours, puncture wound scabbed and then gone in less than a week. Didn't need a bandaid, no sting, this stuff works WONDERS and the fact that it's all natural makes it even better!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

AWESOMENESS!

Posted on Jun 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I got this lotion on a whim at the store and it quickly became one of my favorites! I love the smell as does my dog and she always tries to lick it off my hands/elbows. Since it has pure ingredients I don't feel like she is ingesting hazardous chemicals if she accidentally gets a hold of a limb. I use it year round for dry skin on my body & face and it doesn't cause me to break out or react in any way... LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Posted on Feb 17, 2011

I have VERY dry skin that will peel and flake through out the day. If I use the wrong lotion this can cause a greasiness on my forehead (which is ODD for how dry my skin it). I am also prone to hormonal acne breakouts on the T-Zone and the dryness makes those worse and they take forever to heal. This is the ONLY lotion I have found that not only combats the peeling and the dryness, but actually helps heal my skin and FAST without causing an oil slick on my forehead (it's gotta be the honey)! I LOVE the earthy sent of this lotion but if you are not use to "natural" scents then I can see this being off putting (like if you were to smell patchouli oil for the first time - can be GROSS). Another positive to this is you get SOOOOO much for such a low price! WHAT A DEAL - which can be hard to find with natural products. Because of this success in such a short period of time I have decided to try other Himalaya products. I am really looking forward to trying the invigorating cleanser and hope that will continue with the great progress I've seen just a short time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great as a Weekly Conditioning Treat

Posted on Feb 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use this specifically as a weekly treatment with its shampoo. This (as with most Giovanni I have tried) are a bit too much for my hair every day - they leave it a bit too moisturized - but using is it once a week is great! It leaves it soft, smooth and shiny!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives