July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1435755

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HIM374 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Balanced B

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you are needing to add extra B Vitamins, this is a great choice. MegaFood did not skimp on the Biotin, which is the more costly ingredient & has a good balance between the various B's. Many have little to no Biotin & an overdose on the B12, etc. Although it is a little more expensive, you get your money's worth if it's needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Revised 07/2012

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While this had been one of the best organic options we've used, any reviews prior to Spring 2012 were based on their old formulas, which they supposedly changed to be "more sustainable". Indeed, they will be more sustainable because the new formulas are not effective & require more product to even be manageable. Therefore, we will not be buying this one again. Previous Impression: Although a pump dispenser would be nice, if you shake the conditioner upside down before attempting to squeeze it out, it does come out easy enough. The conditioner actually feels very smooth & light to the touch, but feels heavier when on the hair. I have to be careful not to use too much. But it works great for detangling our young girls' long, thick hair! Yeah-less whining when we comb it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Source of Omega-3s

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While it suggests taking twice a day, I take just one per day to assist with tension/constriction headaches, joint stiffness, & controlling cholesterol - of course this also requires other dietary & exercise measures as well. Previously I had used Source Naturals, ArcticPure EPA, 500 mg, Lemon Flavored Softgels. However, I switched due to the higher Omega 3 content at 850 mg versus 500, & this one costs less for the same 60 softgels. They are still easy to swallow & even though it does not have the added lemon oil, I have had no issues with after-taste or stomach upset.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective & No Chemical Fragrance

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although I would prefer a few less chemicals, this hairspray has no Sodium Lauryl Sulfate or Sodium Laureth Sulfate, no Paraben Preservatives or Phthalates, & no Artificial Colors or Silicones. Pus, I cannot use products with artificial frangrances, so this is the closest I've found that still is effective, as well as reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not What It Once Was...

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While this had been one of the best organic options we've used, any reviews prior to Spring 2012 were based on their old formulas, which they supposedly changed to be "more sustainable". Indeed, they will be more sustainable because the new formulas are not effective & require more product to even be manageable. Therefore, we will not be buying this one again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great EPA Source

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While it suggests taking twice a day, I took just one per day to assist with tension/constriction headaches, joint stiffness, & controlling cholesterol - of course this also requires other dietary & exercise measures as well. Easy to swallow & no noticeable after-taste with added lemon oil. However, I have now switched to Source Naturals, Actic Pure, Omega-3 Fish Oil, Ultra Potency, which includes 850 mg & costs less for the same 60 softgels. Even though it does not have the added lemon oil, I have had no issues with after-taste or stomach upset. But still a great product if you prefer the added lemon flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Most Effective Cough Syrup EVER

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cough syrup is amazing! It is alcohol free, safe for the whole family, & soothes the harshest cough, allowing you to sleep without interuption. It also helps with congestion & drainage. It's affordable & comes in children's packaging as well, which looked to me to be the same ingredients. The kids compare the taste to Dr. Pepper - not at all medicinal tasting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Favorite

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite Alfalfa option because of the grain content, which also is at a great price on iHerb. Often with previous brands a "serving" required taking a handful of alfalfa, which the kids didn't enjoy. Yet, these tablets are small enough even our elementary age kids could swallow them. These are an effective option to help with recurring sinus congestion, as sometimes evidenced by the puffy eyes, or general fluid retention. By comparison, we previously used Source Naturals, whose 10 grain, 6 tablet serving only included 3.89 g of Alfalfa versus Nature's Plus 1 tablet, 8.5 grain serving providing 550.8 mg.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Decreases Inflammation

Posted on May 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been pleased with how this product has helped decrease inflammation in the joints & muscles, as I have a couple sites that flare up from previous injuries as well as a family history of Lupus, which I likely lean toward.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

They Are Great

Posted on May 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The kids actually ask for these - they love the taste. I like the content.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Well-Rounded Multi for Whole Family

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great well-rounded multi vitamin that can be used for the whole family, even at half a dose - if they don't mind the "Prenatal" title (or don't see it). With prior research, the only requirement to be designated a "Prenatal" is to have 100% of Iron & Folate, which this one does along with increased Biotin. However, it does include PABA if you desiring to avoid. At one tablet per day for each family member, this was quite affordable especially for including the whole food concentrates as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Great & Smells Awesome

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When used regularly this scrub in combination with the foot creme has restored my once scruffy & scaley feet to smooth & crack free. I use it daily with a pumice stone, followed by the creme. The peppermint scent is just right & achieved with extracts/oils rather than chemical fragrance.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives