Reviewer1439877

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KAT175 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

not as strong as expected

Posted on Mar 08, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been using 5-Loxin, but thought I'd switch to this as it seemed a better balanced supplement, with much more of the other boswellic acids, about the same level of ABKA, and some of the whole gum extract as well. The 5-Loxin looks like a lot less bang for the buck comparing the two, but it offered significantly more pain relief than I am getting from this product. I will not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Sep 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have found this helpful used as a daily product (took 2 twice a day for a couple of months, then two in the morning daily, ongoing). Have daily migraines (used to be moderate to severe everyday - hell on earth), but the intensity has decreased over time (now daily, but mild most days, moderate 2-3 days per week) with this and other migraine headache products (feverfew/butterbur combo, sam-e, 5htp, dopabean, magnesium, taurine, Natrol Memory Complex for the vinpocetine, huperzine A and ginkgo biloba, CoQ10 - all taken daily). Acutely, I have found migra profen, migrastick and headache busters helpful. Wish I could say I'd found a helpful homeopathic formulation (in addition to the headache busters), but I haven't, and I've tried them all. Oh, by the way, this product is very similar to Migra Zen, but twice the price point. I know this is a long list of products, but desperation was a major motivator (had to get out from under topamax and morphine - yep one of the lucky 5% of migrainuers that had it bad enough to be on continuous opiate therapy, which by the way actually adds to the problem - increases intensity and frequency of migraines while serving as a crutch). Hope this helps someone else out there - you at least have a list of supplements specific for migraines to work from (I'm a naturopathic doc).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

this is not a true henna product

Posted on Sep 14, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Read the last few ingredients on the box: HC blue 2, HC yellow 4, HC red 3, disperse black 9. These are hair colors - chemicals. This is NOT the natural product it claims to be.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very helpful

Posted on Sep 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have found this helpful to decrease a migraine that is trying to ramp up. Acutely, have found migrastick & headache busters helpful as well. Have tried all the homeopathic combos without success, but everyone is different. Have daily migraines (used to be moderate to severe everyday - hell on earth), but the intensity has decreased over time (now mild most days, moderate 2-3 days/week). Have used migra zen / migraid (very similar poducts), feverfew/butterbur combo, sam-e, 5htp, dopabean, magnesium, taurine, Natrol Memory Complex for the vinpocetine, huperzine A and ginkgo biloba, CoQ10 - all taken daily). Long list of products, but desperation was a major motivator (had to get out from under topamax and morphine - yep it was that bad). Hope this helps someone else out there - you at least have a list of supplements specific for migraines to work from (I'm a naturopathic doc).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this lotion!

Posted on Aug 30, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite hand lotion. I love the way it smells, it has a great consistency and my hands feel wonderful after using it. I've received many complements on this lotion from friends and family who have tried it out, including on how wonderful it smells. I have a bottle in my bedroom, the downstairs bathroom, and in my car! It makes a great addition to a gift basket.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great

Posted on Jul 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

The only high potency serrapeptase that's enteric coated. One of these is equivalent to three of their regular ones, so less capsules to swallow (hopefully not too big).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

which product is this??

Posted on Sep 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The true Headache Busters product is helpful with migraines, but has the following ingredient list: Capsicum 4x/5x (capsaicin), Pyrethrum parthenium 3x(feverfew), Mentholum 1x (peppermint), Eucalyptus globulus 2x (eucalyptol). Iherb has the Headache Buster product pictured, but the ingredient list is not the same??

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

PARABENS

Posted on Oct 11, 2010

Please take the parabens out of your products. Isn't the GSE enough of a growth inhibitor to provide appropriate shelf life for your products? I just can't put a product on my skin that contains parabens, no matter how wonderful the rest of the ingredients are. The Environmental Working Group (www.ewg.org) classifies parabens as human endocrine (hormone) disruptors and human skin toxicants, amongst other concerns. This issue needs to be addressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

PARABENS!

Posted on Oct 11, 2010

Please take the parabens out of your products. Isn't the GSE enough of a growth inhibitor to provide appropriate shelf life for your products? I wouldn't dream of using bubble bath with parabens in it with my child, no matter how wonderful the rest of the ingredients are. The Environmental Working Group (www.ewg.org) classifies parabens as human endocrine (hormone) disruptors and human skin toxicants, amongst other concerns. This issue needs to be addressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

PARABENS!

Posted on Oct 11, 2010

Please take the parabens out of your products. Isn't the GSE enough of a growth inhibitor to provide appropriate shelf life for your products? I just can't put a product on my skin that contains parabens, no matter how wonderful the rest of the ingredients are. The Environmental Working Group (www.ewg.org) classifies parabens as human endocrine (hormone) disruptors and human skin toxicants, amongst other concerns. This issue needs to be addressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

PARABENS!

Posted on Oct 11, 2010

Please take the parabens out of your products. Isn't the GSE enough of a growth inhibitor to provide appropriate shelf life for your products? I just can't put a product on my skin that contains parabens, no matter how wonderful the rest of the ingredients are. The Environmental Working Group (www.ewg.org) classifies parabens as human endocrine (hormone) disruptors and human skin toxicants, amongst other concerns. This issue needs to be addressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

PARABENS!

Posted on Oct 11, 2010

Please take the parabens out of your products. Isn't the GSE enough of a growth inhibitor to provide appropriate shelf life for your products? I wouldn't dream of using a face cream that contains parabens, no matter how wonderful the rest of the ingredients are. The Environmental Working Group (www.ewg.org) classifies parabens as human endocrine (hormone) disruptors and human skin toxicants, amongst other concerns. This issue needs to be addressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives