July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1442942

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WAV941 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very good product for a fair price

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was using magnifying glasses to read and since I was taking Astaxanthin, I am not using them anymore.I now can read without glasses! That says it all !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is very good.

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As you are taking Vitamin D , it is crucial to take K2 as well.I was reading a study about the Japanese saying the fastest way to introduce a heart attack is to supplement high on Vit.D alone. Because it will introduce calcification of your arteries.As I am not suicidal I will not go without Vit. K2 as I am working on my upper level of Vit. D

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After I waited over 4 weeks for the shipment to arrive, I wanted to give it some time before reviewing it. I must say, it is a great product. First of all it gave me energy and it also took care of a hormonal head-egg in 15 minutes after taking it, which I did not expect!The only drawback is, that it can be giving you a bad burning sensation in your stomach after taking it and you have to drink several glasses of water to cease the burning effect. It does not do this all the time. Sometimes I feel nothing at all. The therapeutic dosage is 600mg. I slowly worked myself up to 500mg and soon I will take 600mg in divided doses over the day. I must say, I am very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good formula

Posted on Sep 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like this formula because it has Palm Tocotrienols in it! Apparently it is making your hair grow, but you have to take around 4 Softgels for this. Also Tocotrienols are difficult to be absorbed, therefore it is better to take them together with Sesam Lignans for better absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Oct 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is by far an excellent product. I can only recommend it! As I was ordering in Australia before, I received 1kg plastic-container and the powder in there was so hard, that I had to use a screwdriver to get it out in big lumps. The color was kind of orange as well... NutriBiotic in comparison is white,free flowing and dissolves and tastes as it is expected. Great product !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good B-Complex

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like this formula because it has niacin in it and the other components are more bio-available in comparison to the ones you buy in the stores. It is also very important that it does not have the cyanide form of Cobaiamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good B Complex

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

As of the ingredients it looks very goos to me.I haven't tried it out yet, but letnyou know when I did.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good to have

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It is very assuring to have this form of Vitamin C. I take 1 sachet daily just to make sure. As it does not dissolve in any liquid, I just squeeze it on a tblspoon and drink it down with water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Basic Insurance

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I finished my first 30 capsules and even though I cannot feel any difference, I know it will make one in the long run !To me it is like a basic insurance... These things are unlike an aspirin, so you got to give it time to notice a difference. I will go on taking them because I believe in the scientific background of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

UBIQUINOL

Posted on Sep 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Very good value for the price and I prefer this one now instead of the one from Life Extension which has 100mg SHILAJIT in it and is very expensive,as I take SHILAJIT by itself on a daily basis now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not a bad product

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I liked the fact that there is Shilajit fulvic acid complex in this formula. But it is a bit expensive. I took 2 capsules but am not yet sure what the upper limit is. I know how important Ubiquinol is, therefore I will go on taking it daily, but not all the time from Life Extension

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not potent enough

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

As in my opinion, this is not potent enough. I used to take 1000 IU d-alpha topocerol and was o.k with this. Here it is written take 1 capsule only. I took 2 capsules anyhow and will look for another formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives