Reviewer1443797

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BOR859 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

The New Container is Terrible!

Posted on Feb 13, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is great, but the former container protected the coconut oil from light exposure and damage. The new container is transparent plastic that does not protect the oil from damage caused by light exposure. Now I have to store these large containers in the cupboard instead of simply leaving them out on the counter. Why the change? The label is the same as before, but I immediately noticed that the taste of the oil is not the same. Is that because of the new container? And another thing, the way they sealed the lid has changed, too. Now it takes fifteen minutes of fussing with a knife and pliers to remove the glued-on foil lid, and inevitably fragments of it get into the oil and have to be fished out. If something works (as the old container did, and well!), the rule is: Don't change it! But Nutiva apparently has some of these "packaging experts" at work, people who have to always throw out what works well and replace it with their latest and "greatest" idea. I say: Throw out the packaging experts! This time they have ruined something that was entirely adequate, in fact far better than what they replaced it with. Some would say, "That's progress." I would say that it's a pity people don't think before they act. Which they clearly didn't do before changing the Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil container.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WHEN IT ARRIVED, A THIRD OF IT HAD ALREADY SEEPED OUT OF THE BOTTLE!

Posted on Feb 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

How can an oil "sweat" its way out of a closed bottle that is shrink-wrapped with thick plastic? Especially when the weather is well below zero here in Europe and it cannot be any warmer in the cargo compartment of an airplane. Well, this one arrived in a plastic sack, and inside that sack the oil was everywhere—both outside the bottle and in it. Since this stuff costs and arm and a leg to begin with, it is rather disheartening to lose a third of it during transport. Also, the label was soaked and illegible, so whatever was printed thereon will never be read. Oh, well, I still got two-thirds of what I paid for. Better than a totla loss. Live and learn.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Slow delivery-if ever; no help on inquiries

Posted on May 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this product and it was shipped more than 3 weeks ago. Still hasn't arrived. I inquired 3 times as to whether it was dispatched with DHL, so I could inquire on this end. But all I got were computer generated generic answers that didn't address that simple yes-no question. And since orders are not insured, if it doesn't arrive it's just tough luck for me. Some company, iherbs. Order at your own risk. JTB, Zurich

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Slow delivery-if ever; no help on inquiries

Posted on May 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this product and it was shipped more than 3 weeks ago. Still hasn't arrived. I inquired 3 times as to whether it was dispatched with DHL, so I could inquire on this end. But all I got were computer generated generic answers that didn't address that simple yes-no question. And since orders are not insured, if it doesn't arrive it's just tough luck for me. Some company, iherbs. Order at your own risk. JTB, Zurich

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Slow delivery-if ever; no help on inquiries

Posted on May 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this product and it was shipped more than 3 weeks ago. Still hasn't arrived. I inquired 3 times as to whether it was dispatched with DHL, so I could inquire on this end. But all I got were computer generated generic answers that didn't address that simple yes-no question. And since orders are not insured, if it doesn't arrive it's just tough luck for me. Some company, iherbs. Order at your own risk. JTB, Zurich

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Slow delivery-if ever; no help on inquiries

Posted on May 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this product and it was shipped more than 3 weeks ago. Still hasn't arrived. I inquired 3 times as to whether it was dispatched with DHL, so I could inquire on this end. But all I got were computer generated generic answers that didn't address that simple yes-no question. And since orders are not insured, if it doesn't arrive it's just tough luck for me. Some company, iherbs. Order at your own risk. JTB, Zurich

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reliable and Comprehensive

Posted on Jan 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Not only does iherb.com have what I can't find elsewhere, but their international shipments are reliable, expeditious, and inexpensive. Plus, their shopping cart works perfectly. What else can you ask for? I don't review products—ever; but iherb.com's product selection and services are so exceptional, I feel I owe it to them to make an exception this time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives