Reviewer1458388

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IHE094 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Tends to leak

Posted on Dec 03, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I agree with the other reviewers who said that these bottles are poorly packaged and tend to leak. Unfortunately, the bottle I bought recently was not taped up and was not inside a ziplock bag. The bottle leaked and molasses ended up all over every other product in the box (including dry stuff like flours). It was a disaster. No complaints about the product itself. Other buyers, just be cautious about what you ship this with and be prepared to clean up a mess on delivery...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prefer Navitas

Posted on May 25, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find that these cashews have an off-taste. The ones from Navitas are much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product, price is a bargain

Posted on Dec 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These tea lights burn for 4-5 hours (as indicated) with a good strong flame. Clean burning. Thought that they would come in metal cups, but they are actually in plastic cups. Worked fine for my oil burner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Moldy!

Posted on Mar 31, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered two tubes of these vanilla beans in separate shipments and both had mold growing inside. Would not recommend purchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great price!

Posted on Dec 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Product came in a large tub (rather than the box as shown), which is better! Excellent price for such a large quantity of ascorbic acid. We use it in the pre-treatment of fruit for dehydration.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not to sweet

Posted on Jan 08, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Mild flavor and not too sweet. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not too sweet. Nice texture.

Posted on Oct 24, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The dried dragonfruit has the texture of crunchy sesame seeds (but not the taste). Personally, I like it. It's very light, not tart and not too sweet. Hard to describe if you have not tried fresh dragonfruit before. A little on the expensive side though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just so so...

Posted on Dec 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Really thick at room temperature and has a strong coconut smell EXACTLY like Dodol candy (those from Singapore/Malaysia will know what that is...). Can't really discern the cacao though. Don't think it's that outstanding, but probably worth a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Over roasted

Posted on Sep 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I like a cup of good dark coffee, but these beans were far too dark for my taste. They have been roasted to the point where they are visibly oozing with oil and have charcoal smell. Will not buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yucks

Posted on Jul 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The smell, what I can only describe as 'damp woody garden undergrowth', is rather over-powering. Didn't like it at all. It's sweet, sure, but the smell is a huge turn off. Not sure if I can bring myself to finish the rest of it...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives