Reviewer1459853

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BOB303 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

This was highly recommended ..

Posted on Dec 21, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the greatest alternative medicine doctors, and the man who in large part perfected the Metabolic Typing, Harold Krystal, DDS, recommended this for us ten years ago. We got off track for quite a while, but when I Herb carried this in stock, we leaped back on the bandwagon. Just take one, first thing in the morning, and we can see an improvement in a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jury is out so far

Posted on Mar 18, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I made a mistake by buying this. No, not because it is a bad product, but who takes horse sized TABLETS any more? At age *&*%^&*, swallowing a large tabby is not as easy as it used to be. Meaning no disrespect to Doctor's Best, for I buy their brand in several products. DB...get with it. Give us capsules human sized.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little soon to comment, but here goes

Posted on Jan 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this brand for the first time, though I am a "many years" customer of I Herb. I did so to rapidly build up my Nitric Oxide levels and have been faithful each night, or if missing, the following morning. I have purchased NOW brand products before and found them to be "as stated" and worthwhile, so since I Herb gives them the thumbs up, that cinched it for me. Free plug: I Herb is as fine a company as you will find, all around. However, years back when I knew a scientist/product developer, he told me that to take less than 16 to 18 grams would not work, as that was the level at which many "testimonies" were based upon. It was easier to do with that product, but buying it directly was too expensive. Now it is carried by IHerb also. In addition, it tasted nice. Taking a big dose of Arginine is one bitter face-screwing-up ordeal, (second only to the Epson Salts dealy during a liver/gall bladder flush) so I use FRESH apple juice and a teaspoon of Peter Gilliam's Rasberry Magnesium power and VOILA! It's palatable. I also believe that Peter has the right idea about taking magnesium, and we have purchased that from I Herb for a while also. Hope this helps. I wish this could be strengthened without having to take three times the "sissy" amount.(just kidding) 5 grams is the recommended dosage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A big plus for this B 12 product

Posted on Jun 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Our alternative MD passed away, blowing our source for B 12 injection prescription. Since then we have purchased a few "tries". However, we are very happy with having the full range of B vitamins in this product, and including folic acid, etc. The taste is acceptable and we are going through the bottles at double the rate, or more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Since we have been made aware of the con job by the Pharmas.........

Posted on Jun 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

We know just how they scammed, and continue to scam, the citizenry by "hiding the vital need for a ton of Vitamin D3 daily. We read the information from Bob Bareboot's books, and have been taking no less than ten to fifteen thousand IU's per day, and double that if you feel a tinge of anything......well, almost anything. So this was a super value when purchased from our favorite I Herb and the trusted NOW brand also entered into our thoughts...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I have purchased this before, because of the reputation of the formulator

Posted on Dec 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

And I always buy from I Herb (for what? ten years?) This is a safe formulation by a genius medical doctor and is the formulation used down in Mexico with at least one quality clinic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prince

Posted on May 25, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

None finer...five years now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prince

Posted on May 25, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Been a fan of Peter's since the first time I met him

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly Recommended by Dr. Williams

Posted on Dec 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

We finally broke down and bought this due to the years in which we've subscribed to ALTERNATIVES (Dr. David Williams) and he has constantly told how he starts his day with this brand , the "best", in his view. We took this for a week and could finally see some energy returning, so I ordered again, and now will double that order next time. Great product

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Much to my astonishment and delight, this product worked in four days.

Posted on Jan 31, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

For reasons unknown, literally overnight I developed massive pain in hands, fingers, shoulders, etc. How can this be? After all, I am a "health nut" and have taken care of myself..( a lot of that successful care comes from buying a ton of things from IHerb the past eleven (prox) years) Whatever the case, I tried things I already have on hand, to no avail. I even went to a quality Health Food Store instead of waiting a few days for IHerb . Bought several things and began taking them. Could not even detect a smidgeon of help. Saw this Goutrol, bought it and just re ordered it. I am typing without pain, although in the middle of the night, some finger pain returns, but that's because I can't stop saving the world by typing umpteen thousand words on the net and on Facebook. It's a strange feeling to realize that something has produced results. Generally, we are so used to NOT being able to tell if something helps, so we con ourselves into the continuing purchase of product after product, without REALLY expecting them to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

"TRYPTO" at last

Posted on Mar 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Years ago we took tryptophan and it was very effective , though we did NOT develop a crutch by taking it every night. Then came the big "con" by Big Pharma, and it was off the market to allow Big Pharma's drugs to capture the sleep market. We were taking Melatonin for quite a while, but newer writings are opposed to that daily use, so we bought the Doctor's Best from I Herb (where else?) and it is working gently and effectively. Love the powdered form, although it's a bitter little dude.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The new idea of Vit D drops

Posted on Jan 07, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Drops is a good term, for we are wasting a lot of "drops" that went down the front of shirts and blouses and on the floor. It sounds easy enough, but there is still waste as the first drop comes slower , then drop! Drop! DROP! before you can recover. We thought about licking them off the floor, but were afraid that OH MAMMA's spy goons had already installed 24/7 cameras INSIDE the house.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives