Reviewer1461223

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MER608 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Dr Brownstein is right.

Posted on May 28, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read Dr Brownstein's book, "Iodine: Why you need it, Why you can't live without it", and thought what he had to say about iodine supplementation made sense for me. (I'm hypothyroid.) So I got this Iodoral and have been taking it for 60 days now, and I am feeling much more like my old self: less brain-fog, more energy, and my dr says I can reduce the dosage of my thyroid medication! I will continue taking Iodoral indefinitely!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains parabens.

Posted on Nov 14, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice smell, but doesn't really help remove tangles or impart any other benefit that I can see or feel. Also, I expect a "natural" product to contain fewer harmful chemicals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jarrow's Bile Acid Factors

Posted on May 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wish someone (my dr) had told me about this product 15 years ago when they removed my gallbladder! I've been suffering ever since, until now. Two of these capsules with every meal and no more digestive troubles. Woo Hoo!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Herb Pharm, Digestive Bitters Compound

Posted on Mar 02, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What a disappointment. Bitters are great for digestion when they're bitter, but this product is not. It is, in fact, MINTY. It's full of peppermint, which is a known LES irritant and therefore no good for those suffering from GERD/reflux, like me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods Neptune Krill Oil, 500 mg, 60 Softgels

Posted on May 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking Now Food's "Omega-3 Fish Oil" for the past few months, without much success, probably due to nasty reflux that I only experience with fish oil. So I wasn't too optimistic about the Neptune Krill Oil. Surprise, surprise! No reflux, no heartburn, no fish-oil-burps! And best of all: withing 7 days of beginning my new Krill Oil regimen, I noticed that my hip joints, which have been excruciatingly painful for several years with the onset of what I thought was arthritis, were moving more freely and with less pain. Now, 30 days later, my hip-joint pain is almost completely gone. Still a little stiff on standing if I sit for too long, but WAY better than before. My hips used to ache so badly that the pain kept me awake at night... but no more. I will continue taking Now Foods Neptune Krill Oil indefinitely; wonderful product! --And of course, iHerb always has the best customer service, shipping, and prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product.

Posted on Nov 14, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent product. Mixed it with a little jojoba oil and vegetable glycerin and use it as a skin moisturizer; seems to be helping my rosacea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods Neptune Krill Oil 500mg softgels

Posted on May 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

LOVE this product! I've tried various fish oil products over the years, and all of them have been very difficult to take: they give me terrible heartburn, reflux, and "fish oil burps". (Sorry if that's tmi.) So I was a little dubious about krill oil. Surprise! NO heartburn, NO reflux, and NO fish-oil-burps! WooHoo! And I know it's a good product that works because my hip-joint pain has diminished to almost nothing since I've been taking these krill oil softgels (30 days now). :-) I'm sold!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods Omega-3 (fish oil) softgels

Posted on May 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My whole family takes these every day! (Far more pleasant than a spoonful of fish oil!) We have found that the Now Foods brand offers excellent quality omega-3 oils, and of course, excellent prices and customer service at iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product.

Posted on Nov 14, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Wonderful product, great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains parabens.

Posted on Mar 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Nice smell, gets your hair clean, good shampoo BUT... I expected a "natural" product to contain fewer harmful chemicals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives