Reviewer1463786

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VEX424 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Love this cream

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

From New Zealand. I accidentally ordered 4 instead of 1 pot. Have used it before and it tends to go quickly as I usually end up putting on the face, neck and backs of hands, even arms where I have some vitiligo. It has vitamin C Ester(ascorbyl palmitate) which according to Dr Perricone is much better for the skin than Ester C (ascorbic acid) (I really love it as it protects the skin, firms and is one of the few that doesn't cause an outbreak (allergy). I'm in my late 50's but look more 40 and will continue to use this underneath a daycream.. haven't settled on that yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from New Zealand

Posted on Dec 28, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is very light cream. It goes very well over the Source Naturals hyaluronic serum at night as on it's own is not moisturising enough for my skin. Use it also on the back of my hands and around the eyes (where it seems good). Will need to use it for several months to see if it really makes a difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from New Zealand

Posted on May 12, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Sticky! I tried using it at night under Revive collagen and it ended up a sticky mess!... now I use during the day under day cream.. haven't been using for long enough to tell if its effective. Prefer one lighter and not sticky. Don't think i will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

brilliant!!

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

From New Zealand. This is quite a thick cream but you can dilute it a little and it will last for ages. Used it for 2/3 weeks at night and it really plumps the skin and makes it glow.. have to be careful not to put too much in the T-zone! I use it also night and day (a very little below the eyes and on lips - it really helps stop the wrinkles!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reviva Labs Elastin & Collagen Body Firming Lotion

Posted on May 06, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

From New Zealand I have only been using this for a few weeks but am finding it very moiturising on my dry skin.. arms, stomach etc. works all day and night. Too early to tell if it's firming or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from New Zealand.. "Burnt skin"

Posted on May 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Absolute disaster... I would give it minus 5 if I could. This cream actually burnt my skin quite badly and I had to use arnica and things to repair the damage.... The smell is just disgusting... I should have listened to the one who said she threw it straight in the bin! Not being one to give up I try to put it on the back of my hands at night, but the foul smell is still there in the morning...yuck.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from New Zealand

Posted on May 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

harsh on the skin, I have reverted to using it on my hands and arms. The best source of Vitamin C is ascorbyl palmitate.. not ester C or ascorbic acid as Dr Perricone will explain. won't purchase again

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from New Zealand

Posted on May 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

have used this product a lot and it's always good.. I take 2 twice a day when not in the sun for Vit.D deficiency...plus just started MK-7 for bone health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from New Zealand

Posted on Dec 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is my second bottle and I think it's good stuff. I can't say more but I feel I'm getting the real thing and taking less as I used to take 100mg of the plain CQ10. Would be interested to try the 100mg in this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from New Zealand

Posted on Dec 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Like others when I first put this on I was nearly sick!! I couldn't believe the smell. However with a little persistence and just putting it on at night the smell seems to have dissipated, amazing! I don't mind it now. The product makes my skin beautiful in the morning. The only thing is that when I use products with DMAE, alpha lipoic acid I lose the fat under my skin (which I don't like as it makes me look too thin), it may be alright for some,so I only use at night, and on the backs of my hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from New Zealand, Natrol, Biosil

Posted on Dec 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is convenient,easy to take and good value. I take 5 drops 2x day. I think makes me constipated but am persisting with it. Have only been taking it for 2 weeks and my nails seem to be growing. Haven't noticed any difference in the hydration of my skin yet. I take this primarily for my bones and joints and will update this again after a few months

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from New Zealand, Natrol, Biosil

Posted on Dec 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is convenient,easy to take and good value. I take 5 drops 2x day. I think makes me constipated but am persisting with it. Have only been taking it for 2 weeks and my nails seem to be growing. Haven't noticed any difference in the hydration of my skin yet. I take this primarily for my bones and joints and will update this again after a few months

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives