Reviewer1470069

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TIN323 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Relief, when nothing else would help

Posted on Apr 17, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this product only days before my last cycle began and didn't notice much of a difference in the PMS and related menstrual pains and problems. However, I've been taking it for a few months now, and the difference is amazing. So far, it has helped stop breakthrough bleeding, 2+ weeks of non-stop violent migraines (I still get the onset of an occasional one depending on other factors, but no worse than any other time of the month, and they're managable), and really helped ease the muscle pain, cramping and back aches I experienced for years. I'd highly recommend this product, and suggest that even if you don't experience immediately noticeable relief, don't give up on it right away. It might take time or increasing the dose. I take two a day, with my vitamins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love getting my vitamin C this way!

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes great and is so easy to take. No pills (and when you take a variety of vitamins/supplements, this is a big plus), and the liquid is citrus without being strongly orange or lemon. In fact, it has more of a grapefruit like taste to me, which is great, because I don't actually like orange flavored products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too hot and runny

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This might work well, but I wasn't able to give it more than a couple of tries. As another reviewer commented, the consistency is rather runny - made it difficult to apply/rub in. Also, even for the joints, it was quite "hot" - which was probably okay where I wanted it applied. I just had a difficult time getting my hands washed free of it - especially under and around the nails, due to the thin consistency. This meant I had to be careful not to rub my eyes, etc. until a few hand-washings and hours had passed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff - really helps my digestion

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I first tried a probiotic, I used Theralac - a wonderful and very potent probiotic. However, it is also rather expensive. It was well worth it to be able to eat fresh fruits and vegetables again without suffering for it. I tried this Udo's Choice for maintenance level digestive therapy based on a friend's recommendation. I am very happy with it. It works great for daily maintenance (I might not need the pill a day if I changed my diet significantly, but since I still eat a certain amount of fast food, and fairly regularly eat meat, I find this keeps my system happy. When I have to take an antibiotic, I either take two pills a day during the course of the antibiotic, or I switch to one Theralac. Unlike Theralac, this probiotic requires refrigeration (it's good but not necessary with the Theralac). It's so nice to not have to factor IBS into my daily life (for the first time in my life). Worth trying if you have trouble digesting foods or have to take antibiotics. Much more potent than any of the yogurts I've found.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best B-100 I've ever tried

Posted on Feb 24, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Supplement helps with energy, overall mood. Easy to swallow. Doesn't upset my stomach like previous B-100 supplements have. Great service - shipping is quick and packaging excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unscented, lathers well

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Having tried other brands of unscented soaps/shower gels made from mostly natural ingredients, with no parabens or sodium laurel or laureth sulfates, this is the first one we've had great success with. Others have had a variety of characteristics that prevented us from buying them again. Some have an odd "natural" odor that has lingered on the skin and been bothersome. Some are too runny and don't lather. A bar soap was almost perfect - just left a lot of residue (especially on the tub/shower walls). This one on the other hand had none of those problems for us. We have found a winner and are continuing to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great for me - works on heartburn and digestive discomfort

Posted on Apr 12, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this a few weeks so far. Started with one capsule with or just preceding meals. Had a dramatic effect (heartburn pain that had been with me for days disappeared within a half hour of taking the first capsule). I have found so far that if I eat rich or greasy foods, or more food than I'm used to, taking an additional capsule is necessary. Just started trying one after dinner, before bed, as well, and this seems to provided added benefit. Just as a side, note, I also take a probiotic daily (have been for a couple years - Flora Udo's Choice typically; Theralac for bad days, such as during a course of antibiotics). Have read that the combination of probiotic and enzymes should be particularly helpful. Love iHerb's selection, prices and great delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Moisturizing, non-greasy

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Absorbs well, non-greasy and moisturizes. My husband really likes it, as does my mother. I find the natural odor of the ingredients a bit stronger than I like, and won't use it on my face, neck, hands or arms because the scent lingers all day for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work well on joint pain

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product really does seem to have reduced my previously constant joint pain. My only problem with it is taking 3 (and originally 6) rather large pills per day. They're not the largest ones I've tried (I had a multi-vitamin that was larger), but when you're trying to take these and daily vitamins...smaller or fewer would be nice. They do help, though. I will be trying a liquid glucosamine/chondrotin/MSM as an alternative next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Feb 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Love the v-caps - much easier to swallow than the large caplets I previously used. Helps with the joint pain, and I now take them consistently, since I'm not struggling to swallow them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells good without being overpowering and isn't greasy

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This lotion absorbs well, isn't greasy, and (unlike so many other brands) doesn't have an overpowering scent. Pump bottle makes it easy and quick to apply all over after showering, and it moisturizes nicely - even on my dry, abused hands and feet in the winter. Works equally well on the dry skin areas and the normal/oily areas. Even though it's a hand/body lotion, I find it works well on the face without irritating the skin or causing breakouts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well, tastes great

Posted on Aug 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is great straight or mixed with some club soda or sparkling water. The honey tones down the ginger (I like ginger okay, but easily find it "too strong").

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives