July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1470952

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MAT208 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Priced 2 Keep body Healthy & Money in the Wallet!

Posted on Oct 07, 2007

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For 240 caps at this price this enzymes is the cheapest and amazing quality. I'm less bloated and not as hungry (lost 10 lbs and kept it off). My friend reports vanishing of joint pains.Probably from the proteolytic enzymes.I have more energy and my blood pressure is down. iherb is myherb. Luv Ya!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Moderate Effects in Pain Injury Relief. May Block Iron Absorption and Improve Liver PANEL

Posted on Jul 10, 2012

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Dullens the pain making it more tolerable without the side effect of damaging the liver like other NSAIDS pain relievers. As a result I can use it long term. As mentioned by other users it actually improved my liver panel.I was taking it with my meals and iron rich foods and supplements.The result my hemoglobin count was the lowest it has ever been. My doctor said its an iron chelator meaning it inhibits the absorption of iron. The chelation was not so severe that it left me anemic. I now take it away from my major meals. May be with a snack at the end of 'food day' at 7.00pm and it doesn't interfere with my sleep. Curcumin iron blocking properties may in part explain why its a nuisance to cancer cells which have more iron receptors than normal cells,allowing them to populate at extranomical rate. If you have too high an iron level indicated by lab results such as ferritin this appropriately placed in the diet may support a reduction in excess iron.Ran out of curcumin phytosome and the pain was back.I rate this 'A MUST HAVE'.Infact,I about to order as soon as Im done with this post!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thought I had Angina for years! Thank God I found this!

Posted on Jan 02, 2013

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Well what do you know after taking this for a case of acid reflux my heart burn disappeared and the case of Angina I thought I had for decades was stomach related. They say a spoon full of sugar makes the medicine go down. This is candy like without all the extra calories. Better yet it does not make you dependent like the the over the counter acid reflux meds which actually in many cases worsen the condition as dumping calcium in the stomach or inhibiting hydrochloric acid(HCL) production turns up the volume on GERD. The stomach is required to be acidic for digestion of proteins. Calcium or the HCL inhibitor lowers the PH resulting in undigested protein hence more indigestion. The body response is to release excessive amounts acid to overcome OTC med and so condition becomes chronic and the meds stops working. This DGL allows the stomach to stay acid while encouraging production of more mucus to protect the delicate lining of your stomach and hence ulcer formation or even healing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Took it just because of the amazing reviews. What do you know it works!

Posted on Jul 15, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just had to try it even though I had no major health concerns. My healed injuries felt a little sore at 1st but my mobility increased. I guess scare tissue can limit range of motion even when there is no pain. I had a slight tightness in my chest with mucus production for years and that is all gone alongside nasal congestion.My occasional allergies when indoors are no more and a wart that I developed is slowly breaking a part to reveal healthier tissue. I take it with ginger tea to reduce stomach upset. I will definitely order routinely and recommend it to my friends I like.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Magic Bullet Broke and this was the Perfect Replacement :-)

Posted on Dec 02, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My Magic Bullet Blender broke so I had to resort to the Blender bottle which was sitting on my shelf for months. Boy was I surprised. It was the perfect substitute. All my shakes are of perfect consistencies with no lumps. Its even better than the Magic because there is no sendimentation. Each time you take a sip the blender ball agitates the mixture ensuring same quality taste and texture from start to finish. How could something so cheap be so good? 5 Stars iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Liver Kidney Cleanse Period!

Posted on Dec 28, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most liver kidney cleanse makes you feel nutrient deprived as they expel toxins and unfortunately the helpful nutrients critical to the recovery process. This formulation differs in that it replenishes those nutrients in their most absorbable chelated form, leaving you feeling nourished and undistracted by detox process, which have been known to make one feel drained and sometimes nauseated. The price, well let us just say your pocket will not be detoxed at under $10

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sucralose addition Disappointing

Posted on Mar 03, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought product because it processed at low temperatures and contain enzymes. But sucralose addition made me very disappointed given all the bad press it has gotten. I will lobby the firm to take this artificial sweetner out. I am very particular about what goes into my body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Where was this 10 Years ago?

Posted on Jul 24, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have not been sick since taking this .Riding in NY dirty packed subways could leave you sick as offending riders fail to cover their cold and Flu ladden sneezes.This is the most amazing all natural supplement I have taken. I have also been given compliments on my Vitality. I guess when the immune system is not overburdened then the body can channel energy into other areas

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is a Repeat OFFENDER!

Posted on Jul 10, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It offers the omega 3 in the form that is most bio-available to the brain phospholipids. In addition it has bit of Astaxanthin which is chemo-protective of the brain and eye health. I have noticed effortless improvement in memory overtime and details. I here by sentence this to a LIFETIME OF USE! I guess being the judge and jury in this case works :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

If U started Eating Right this K is for U!

Posted on Jan 01, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If U have changed your diet and are not getting the fat loss and muscle tone you want this K is for you! 2 lbs the 1st week! 4.75 lbs the second! And 5.57 lbs the next!Im looking forward to stepping on the scale at the end of this week. My Nutritionist was right. Nothing can permanently beat a bad diet. Not P90x! Not Doctor OZ! I tried this before it did not work. When I plateaued on my weight loss after eating very healthy I decided to try this again! This time I had the perfect nutrient base for this to work its magic! My friends and family who all changed their diets for the better are all experiencing results with this. Unfortunately those that were looking for the quick fix weren't so lucky. Feed your body right and this K could be your weight loss genie.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ok Value for Price Miracle Reds sold at iherb Much better Value!

Posted on Feb 16, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you are on a tight budget, then this might be the berry formula for you. For me it does not work as well as Miracle Reds, a superior super food berry formula. Did not do as well as Miracle Reds in keeping the dark under eyes circles away. The Miracle Red has 6000 ORAC far above the recommended 3000 to 5000 intake required to provide antioxidant protection. Miracle Reds also contains Probiotics a critical part of immune defense,nutrient absorption and fat metabolism. What's amazing is that High Berry or Miracle Reds are offered both here at iherb and shipped on the same day. It does not matter how much stuff you order $10 or $1000 you will pay only $4 shipping and handling. Unbelievable!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bought this for Price but got the Shock of My Life!

Posted on Dec 10, 2007

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this because it was economical but surprised by super health benefits. I lost the weight; my blood pressure is amazing. My gym buddies can't believe the results I have gotten.My tone is amazing. Who said vegetarians have to eat meat to look pumped.Thanksgiving dinner was about how good I looked and where to get this superfood.Unfortunately,I have to get a new wardrobe to fit my new body and I'm bit shy so I not use to all this attention.Remember the duckling who turned to swan.Well that's me. Who said you cant have beauty(provided by Green Phytofoods) and brains(the result of curiousity.Bye! Off to get a glass of Green phytofoods

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives