July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1470979

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UCE273 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Nothing Real Special

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a huge fan of cleansers that smell rather minty, so I did not enjoy this cleanser as much as I thought I would. I did not find it irritating to my skin, just would have preferred a different combination of oils. The shea butter in it I think makes your skin feel nice and soft after washing, but I couldn't really tell if it was exfoliating enough for me since I assume that it is the addition of the black soap that aids in exfoliation. I also think that this product is a tad bit overpriced for what you are getting in the cleanser in terms of ingredients. A cheaper alternative would be to buy the shea vision black soap, which was out of stock when I purchased this and to make your own cleanser with a blend of your own essential oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fabulous Hydrating Moisturizer

Posted on Sep 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I was lucky enough to find this product reduced at a department store and scooped it up long with some other products in this skincare line. I have to say that this moisturizer does really hydrate your skin and has a very nice cream-gel texture. It smells absolutely delicious and is comfortable to wear all day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely Moisturizer

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This moisturizer is thicker and more luxurious than most lotions I have used. It also smells amazing and kind of delicious at the same time. I am hooked on this and the complimenting soap. I honestly can't tell you how much I enjoy the scent alone nevermind the superb moisturizing properties. I'd say this is a must have lotion for winter!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Value

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very simple aloe gel blend and works wonderfully for any skin irritations. I have used this on my face when it was irritated and as an aftershave balm. The only catch is that there may be a minimal stinging sensation because of one of the ingredients likely listed near the end. I really enjoy this product and its versatility as I can also blend it with other oils for desired scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Superb senstive skin line

Posted on Jan 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I really like all of the sensitive skin line, including this facial mask, which is moisturizing and gently exfoliating. It's perfect for those with sensitive skin, smells delicious and makes your skin feel super soft.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Refreshing and Clean

Posted on Jan 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This toner has a really natural and fresh cucumber smell. It's non-irritating and is a great everyday toner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Value

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I thoroughly enjoy the scent of this toner as Lilacs are one of my favourite flowers. This toner also has some sweet and fruity undertones which definitely compliments the lilac. The only issue I had with this toner is that I can not use it twice a day on my sensitive skin, perhaps my skin will adjust with regular use; however, for now, I am using this only at night with the melon toner from the same company in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice and simple baby oil

Posted on Sep 14, 2011

I love this as a natural alternative to regular drugstore baby oil. I mix it with some aloe to make my own aftershave balm for my legs. It performs great and best of all seals in moisture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great basic toner for oily skin

Posted on Jan 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

It's a refreshing toner with a mildly sweet lemon and berry scent. I use this toner mainly during the day to help with oil-control.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Average Performance

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

I bought this product to try since it was reduced at my local grocer. Personally, I don't know why some people are saying it smells awful as for a natural product it is rather appealing and somewhat sweet/fruity. I think the ingredients are great minus their sun protection ingredient choice. I also do find that this product does apply with a bit of an oily feel even after being shaken, so I tend to mix it with a more matte moisturizer with little to no smell. It could be that the moisturizer separates so much and that's why the product tends to come out oily, I don't know. I would give it awhile to absorb if you apply make up over your moisturizer and do not wish to mix it with anything to aid absorption. Also be sure to apply it with a light hand, too much rubbing in one area can cause this moisturizer to ball.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

May Work But Fishy Aftertaste

Posted on Sep 02, 2011

I only tested this product for a short span of time as whenever I took it I would get fishy-tasting burps that I could not stand. So, while it may work for some people without incident, the only fish softgels I'll be taking in the future are eccentric-coated ones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Lotion with Spicy Natural Fragrance

Posted on Sep 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like this lotion for day-time, after shower use. I do find the smell is a bit unpleasantly strong at first, but once the lotion is fully absorbed it lingers only a little, which I find is much more pleasing. I would not buy this exact lotion again, perhaps in a different version next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives