July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1479595

New to iHerb? Use coupon code OPI136 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Energy, finally!

Posted on Apr 07, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I definitely notice an energy increase on this. I have moderate ME/CFIDS. I take this with Solgar metafolin throughout the day, sublingually. Also, make sure you have potassium supplements on hand when you take this, to avoid getting leg cramps from low potassium. I was salt loading for orthostatic intolerance before taking this, now I am potassium loading and using only a normal amount of salt. This is a huge difference for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good ad-B12 but would be better without folic acid

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good ad b12, but it would be better for some of us if it didn't have folic acid. Folic acid can cause a problem with folate absorption, and result in folate. I get more tired from anything with folic acid, despite the other good effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on Jan 30, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like the day pads, this pad is comfortable, breathable and well-made. It forms to your body to prevent leaks. Easy to clean: just rinse off the excess blood, then soak in soapy water until you do a machine wash. They come out really clean and don't smell at all if you wash them properly. Even if you are not yet comfortable with the idea of re-usables, a night pad is a good thing to try out first, since you are using it at home and can easily wash it in the bathroom. I never used a night pad before because the disposable plastic ones looked hugely uncomfortable and pricey, while the natural brand disposables were too expensive for my budget. With the gladrags, it's a one-off cost and then you don't have to buy pads for years to come. Mine came in a tasteful rose and beige butterfly print. If you want to choose patterns the company's (gladrags.com) website has tons but iherb is cheaper if you aren't picky about what pattern you get.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality

Posted on Jan 30, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to tell from the product descriptions why there are two kinds of each size pad on iherb, but the ones that are white-coloured a nd a bit pricier are organic cotton, while the slightly cheaper ones with a pattern listed are regular cotton. The organic cotton is really thick and soft and breathable. This is much more absorbent than a regular disposable liner. Personally I prefer the regular cotton ones that are thinner and come in other colours, but if you have chemical sensitivities or a very heavy flow the organic ones would be best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for dry skin

Posted on Jan 30, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good and soothing for dry skin. The mint scent is pleasant but noticeable so don't use it before going out somewhere. The texture is pleasant. A small amount provides a lot of coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good foundation and powder in one

Posted on Jan 30, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice and gives good coverage. Seems to help protect against sun. Goes cakey after a few hours so check on it as the day goes on,

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps exercise recovery

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Useful for ME/CFS-related exercise intolerance. Helps recovery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality

Posted on Jan 30, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very good quality L-Carnitine. I don't think it has any issues that would be common to all L-carnitine products. L-carnitine creates an odd body odor if you take very much of it. It helps exercise tolerance but can interfere with sleep if you take it daily. I also notice I can handle a vegetarian diet as long as I take L-carnitine from time to time. Before, I would always feel noticeably worse if I tried to keep to a vegetarian diet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Take with Mb12

Posted on Apr 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this with Mb12 sublingually throughout the day. It helps the absorption. I definitely notice an energy increase on this combination. I have moderate ME/CFIDS. Also, make sure you have potassium supplements on hand when you take this, to avoid getting leg cramps from low potassium. I was salt loading for orthostatic intolerance before taking this, now I am potassium loading and using only a normal amount of salt. This is a huge difference for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good sunblock

Posted on May 09, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not oily, and with no perfumy scent. Helps good skin texture. Is fine under foundation and powder. I have very sun sensitive skin and this sunblock really seems to help. I still have to keep out of the sun but this sunblock is great because total avoidance of sun is impossible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good but keeps me awake at night

Posted on Jan 30, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is a good quality product since I definitely notice an effect. I get more energy the day I take it, but then can't sleep at night, so I haven't been able to keep taking them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Useful and cheap

Posted on Apr 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is useful for when you are taking methyl b12 and metafolin. It's also a very good price. The tablets have a pleasant coating on them and are fairly easy for me to swallow. Keeps away leg cramps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives