July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1481932

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RIS930 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

VITAMIN B-6 MUST BE USED TO ACTIVATE AMINO ACIDS

Posted on Jun 25, 2009

14 people found the following review helpful

you must take vitamin b-6 to activate any amino acid. Taking acetyl-L-carnitine with vitamin b-6 or P-5-P (Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate) has completely diminished the nerve pain i had from a HERNIATED DISC. I dont get shooting pain anymore unless i forget to take it. I had tried so many things before this for the pain but nothing worked, from herbs to homeopathy to inversion tables. It works so well that i am studying all about amino acids. currently i am taking acetyl l carnitine with a b-complex and my nerve pain always disappears. only thing that works for my nerve pain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sore throat

Posted on May 25, 2008

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

when i get sick the first thing to happen is i get a sore throat. so i bought myself a bottle of 16oz water and added 4 drops of the oregano oil, (not blended with olive oil) and i shake it up real good. so when i get a sore throat i take a swig of it and put it back in the frig. one swig usually does the job and that is the end of it, it never gets worse than that. i can't remember the last time i was sick, honestly. it also clears up my urinary tract infections.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Low blood pressure

Posted on Oct 20, 2010

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had my thyroid removed and since then my blood pressure is always quite low which equals low energy level, being that licorice root can raise blood pressure i started taking it and was surprised at how much my energy level has gone up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NSAID's bad!

Posted on May 17, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read recently that NSAID's accelerate the destruction of joint tissue so why do people promote them as a pain killers for arthritis? It's like doctor's want our arthritis to get worse so we have to get on more and more prescriptions. well luckily for me when i found out i had osteoarthritis and that's why my back aches all the time or at least did, then i went through all my NATURAL medicine books and found alternative's that work just as well as NSAID's but without the side effects and devil's claw is one of them. I also take glucosamine and msm everyday but not Chondroitin because they haven't proved it works that well and it costs way more than glucosamine plus when my back was aching i took 3000 mg at one time and didn't notice a difference but when i did the same thing with the glucosamine and msm i felt great. white willow bark, boswellia, celery seed, turmeric, and yucca are some of the others that help significantly. UPDATE, I WANTED TO SEE HOW WELL THIS WORKS ON CRAMPS AND WHEN I NOTICED THEM COMING ON I TOOK 2 DEVIL'S CLAW AND THEY STOPPED. AWESOME, I LOVE THIS HERB.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

bladder bacteria

Posted on Sep 30, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

this does not kill bacteria like it says but it does attach itself to bacteria and you dont use this sugar and just pee it out along with the bacteria that is how it works. it worked for the last 4 uti's that i have had and that saved me $20 for each dr. visit and saved my liver from the harmful side effects of the drugs they would have prescribed me. NOW has the best price too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BUY THE EMPTY CAPSULES, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Posted on Aug 06, 2008

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i BOUGHT THE EMPTY CAPSULES CUZ THIS STUFF BURNS. I ALSO GOT A HEALTHY OIL SUCH AS FISH OIL TO DILUTE IT WITH AND BOUGHT A DROPPER AT THE STORE AND I MAKE MY OWN MIXTURE. IT SAYS TO DILUTE AND EVEN IN WATER ITS HARD ON THE TONGUE. I use this when i get bladder infections cuz it clears them up right away. and i take it if i suspect i may get one which is too often. it is one of my treasured herbs cuz it works so well and so fast. i also use it for back pain or if i or my husband gets a wound that looks like its getting infected. i used it on my dog cuz she had some kind of large bump on her ear so i dabbed some on and it dried up and disappeared after a couple of days. i also gave her a tiny bit internally when she was peeing blood from an obvious bladder infection. like owner like pet i guess. her bladder infection is gone by the way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Devil's claw works

Posted on Jun 07, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

i have many different brands of this and they all seem to work the same for me. I take 2 when i know i am about to get cramps and so far last month and this month i did take them and the cramps never came. i am talking premenstrual and very painful ones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stops bleeding

Posted on Jun 14, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

dramatically lightens my aunt flow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

blood pressure

Posted on May 18, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I lag everyday, getting out of bed going to work i feel like i just want to stay in bed. my doc told me my blood pressure is about the rate of a 70 year old, under 100 is too low for a 34 year old. so i will test this and see if my blood pressure improves and therefore hopefully my energy levels. if it works well then i will improve my rating but it works well as a stomach aid as well so it deserves a high score anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ginger Root

Posted on Oct 17, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i use this for back pain and my sister uses it for headaches and nausea. great stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of my favorites

Posted on Sep 02, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

i get stinky where i work so i would rather sweat and smell ok then not sweat and stink. And i like the scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Raw Honey

Posted on Nov 28, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is so delicious, i just got it today but I'm thinking i should order another because i know it won't last. UPDATE, 2 WEEKS LATER AFTER RECEIVING AND I'M OUT. I couldn't help myself, It tastes so good. Ordered another already.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives