Reviewer1482533

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KAK133 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

delish!

Posted on May 11, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent, delicious sprouting mix at a great price. So glad I found these large-quantity sprouting mixes here at such a bargain. Iherb, you are a wonderful company, thank you for all the good you do in the world by supplying us with trustworthy, highest-quality products, thoughtfully chosen for your inventory, and at unbeatable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

perfect

Posted on May 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

perfect size and very fresh. I grind in coffee grinder for coarse powder to add to dahl and curries or chew on the whole pieces. also great in tea blends. thanks, iHerb, you are the best grocer and herbalist online!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

puffed millet is better

Posted on Jul 14, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Of the three Arrowhead Mills puffed grain cereals carried by Iherb, this one disappointed. The taste is very bland, and what is worse, the puffed rice grains get soggy very quickly in milk, like by the time you walk from the refrigerator, putting your milk away, to the table to sit down and eat. This won't do. No benefit in taste and a lot of mush in the bowl = fail. Iherb's price is fanatastic, half the price of my one local grocer that carries these puffed cereals, the one redeeming virtue. But go with the puffed kamut (nice) or puffed millet (hands down my favourite in pleasing nutty taste and sturdy, unmushiness in milk), my preferred grain breakfast during hot summer months when it's too warm for oatmeal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

outstanding value

Posted on May 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

great broccoli sprouts, good germination, truly delicious in soups (add just before serving like a condiment so they stay fresh and raw). amazing bargain, 4 oz under $5, best price anywhere for broccoli seeds, they are fresh and wholesome too. thank you Now Foods, and thank you iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delicious

Posted on Jun 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

This is my favourite summer breakfast cereal - great with cold milk on summer days when it's too warm for oatmeal. Delighted to see that Iherb carries it - thanks Iherb, you are the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wow Panda!

Posted on May 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

oh wow! iHerb carries Panda black licorice now too? and at a great price. iHerb, you are my heroes! now just get some back in stock so I can order several boxes (because it's so delicious and addictive).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sprouts with zing!

Posted on May 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

great for sprouts, excellent germination.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very nice

Posted on Jul 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Tasty puffed grains, good flavour, doesn't get soggy nearly as fast as Arrowhead Mill's puffed rice. I like it, but Arrowhead's puffed millet is still my hands-down favourite for soft nutty taste and sturdiness in milk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives