Reviewer1483401

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ROD470 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Definately works!

Posted on Jun 02, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm 36 and have mild pigmentation on my cheekbone area, its a combination of hormonal pigmentation (from pregnancy) and sun freckles. I noticed an effect after the 2nd day. There has been a 50% reduction after the second week. I think its more effective of the hormonal pigmentaion though. I'm amazed as ive used hydroquinone creams before and nothing has worked. This definately works, and my mum commented..'gee your skin is looking good'. Now she wants some too!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best

Posted on Jun 02, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have IBS and I have had IBD (crohns) with a bowel resection, therefore my gut is quite sensitive. This keeps things a bit more normal. I feel better on it, and couldnt be without it. It can constipate you if you take too many, so hence if you are in a diarrhea cycle its good for getting things normal again. Ive used others but they dont compare. Particulary good for crohns as it has the bifido bacterium strains which according to research is specifically the one which helps crohns (according to my gastoeneterologist).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

gets rid of colds and flu aswell!!

Posted on Jan 17, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this for bowel health and realised it contained some things that are anti-viral. Oneday i took 3 when i felt like a cold/flu was coming on, plus 2 grams of vit c, and the next day the cold was gone. I hav done this a few times since in the past year and every time the cold is gone by the next morning. I also drop some saline down my nose a couple times a day (using 10 ml saline ampoules) . But from trial and error, i think its the fungal defense that cures it- but you have to take it on the first day/second or it wont work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally a bit of relief!

Posted on Jun 02, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm 36, and I get acne anywhere on my face, but in a mild persistant form. This lotion hasnt got rid of it completely but seems to nip new ones in the bud quicker and has had about a 50% effectiveness in preventing new ones. Sometimes at night i can see the start of some new ones but they are gone by morning after applying it. I use it like a toner after washing, then apply a acne moisturiser. This seems to work nicely. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective, but maybe not for all

Posted on Mar 07, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was using the L-glutamine for sleep with good results feeling like i had had a more refreshing deeper sleep, so thought id try this aswell to compare. This actually made me wake up a few times during the night, which i never do. My mum and sister tried it aswell, and yet they said they'd never slept better! My mum takes it in the morning as a relaxant aswell with good results. So for me I preferred th L-glutamine, but this had good results for 2 others.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now foods hyularonic serum

Posted on Sep 28, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has a firming action until washed off.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can cheat slightly on gluten

Posted on Mar 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I think it lets you cheat slightly, but I dont think its strong enough for the really gluten intolerant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Primal defense- garden of life

Posted on Sep 28, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

The best probiotic I've ever used. really does work. You don't have to refrigerate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dont take on empty stomach

Posted on Mar 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

If taken on empty stomach made me feel terribly nauseous. So I became reluctant to take it at all. I didnt give it a consistant go. But usually always like Now products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice but not amazing

Posted on Mar 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Soaks in easily, hydrating but doesnt feel too overly oily for an oil.Low scent if any at all. Didnt notice an amazing difference after 4 weeks,but perhaps a slight effect on fine lines around eyes. Good as a hydrator, its nice. Didnt make acne worse or better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives