Reviewer1484521

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIC852 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Works well on uterine fibroids/balancing excess estrogen.

Posted on Nov 01, 2007

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was diagnosed with 4 walnut-sized uterine fibroids that were starting to put pressure on my bladder. My OBGYN told me that my only two options were (1) surgery, or (2) learn to live with the symptoms. I am not fond of either one of those options. She also told me that I have excess estrogen which is causing the fibroids. Well after much research and product comparison I purchased Natural Factors EstroSense, as well as Vitex capsules (to regulate hormone levels). I can honestly say that by taking the EstroSense and Vitex each day, my symptoms have almost disappeared. No more bladder pressure or abdominal fullness. At my last OBGYN appointment she said the fibroids had gone down in size and she recommended that I NOT pursue surgery now, but instead continue doing what I'm doing with the herbs. EstroSense is a great, quality product for balancing excess estrogen and shrinking uterine fibroids (the reduction of estrogen actually does this). I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone with fibroids. Give it at least a month for good, noticeable results. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helpful after antibiotic use ... IBS ...

Posted on Nov 16, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I went on Cipro for a urinary tract infection, and had some really bad side effects afterwards. The Cipro must have killed off the good bacteria in my digestive system because after treatment I developed symptoms similar to IBS .... alternating loose stool and constipation, terribly painful cramping, and this went on for weeks. I tried yogurt and probiotics which helped only a little. I started doing research online and discovered that some cases like mine could be caused by damage to or inflammation of the lining of the intestines. "Intestive" was created to heal such damage and inflammation. I took "Intestive" as directed on the package and within 48 hours I was feeling a significant improvement in my symptoms. After one full month, my symptoms were gone and my digestive system has now returned to normal. I am VERY pleased with "Intestive" and plan on taking one tablet each morning as a maintenance/health dose. It is very healing and soothing for the digestive system .... I highly recommend it to people who think their digestive problems may have something to do with damage or inflammation of the lining of the intestines. I hope everyone has as good a result from this product as I have.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Multi for kids .... flavor could be better ....

Posted on Nov 21, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

I have 4 children, and finding a multivitamin for them that contains all the essential nutrients in 1 tablet per day - plus the added fruits, veggies, probiotics, antioxidants and immune-boosting complexes is next to impossible. But this multi has it all. I give my children (who range in age from 7 to 12) 1 tablet per day, and they have been really healthy all year. Their immune systems seem stronger, and they've been much less sick than in previous years. They have a ton of energy, their schoolwork has improved, and they seem generally in peak health. I believe Source Naturals Mega-Kid is an exceptional multi for kids, and that it's helped keep my children healthy and their immune systems strong. 5 stars for quality! But on the negative side ... only one thing ... my kids are not fond of the taste. The multi tastes like sour raspberry flavor. My kids don't really like the taste, but they still take it every morning before school (it's not bad, but just not good either - it's a vitamin, after all). So I took one star off for that. But overall, I am very pleased, and if the company improved the flavor .... maybe made an orange flavor or something, that would be even better! I highly recommend these vitamins. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Urinary Support Product out there.

Posted on May 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried many Urinary Support formulas from many different manufacturers for my recurring UTIs. This one is the best by far. It contains herbs that are effective against both Gram + and Gram - bacteria, whereas most other brands are only effective against one or the other. Since being on this supplement (I take 2 capsules a day plus one D-mannose capsule, about an hour before breakfast) I have had NO UTIs at all. I could not say that about D-mannose alone or any other supplement. VERY pleased with this, and will continue to reorder. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beautiful product!

Posted on Oct 04, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a thoroughly natural and pure face cream that feels light and wonderful on my skin. Also, knowing how our skin absorbs whatever we apply, I feel really good knowing that there is nothing artificial in this cream - it's simple, raw, organic ingredients are actually good for my skin and my body, and can only add to my health. Add to that the fact that this cream has improved my skin so much - my skin looks clear, radiant and soft, and more even and firm. Just so much more healthy than it has been in a long time! It's amazing what feeding your skin pure food can do for it. I love this cream and will continue to purchase. I think this would be good for Normal, Combo and Oily skin types. I think Dry skin types would do really well with the Tierra Mia Organics Night cream. I use this in combination with Tierra Mia Sportsman Soap (Clove oil and Black Pepper) on my face, and my adult acne has completely cleared up. So between the Sportsman soap and the Day Cream, my skin looks clear and fantastic. Very happy! Thanks! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Happy.

Posted on Aug 23, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband thought these looked like horse pills (ha-ha!) but they are full of high quality ingredients, and the capsule itself is slick, so when you take them with liquid they go down pretty easy. Love the megadoses of antioxidants - doesn't get any better. I take these each morning with the Carlson Mini-Multi. Very happy. Will repurchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The BEST I've found ...

Posted on Aug 23, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried almost all of the natural/organic deodorants, and this one works THE BEST! By far! Very light and airy lavender scent. Very fresh scent - keeps me smelling fresh and feeling dry even after sweating - this is only natural deodorant that I've found that can do that. Don't waste your money on the other ones. This one is a winner. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty and effective

Posted on Mar 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This double chocolate flavor tastes pretty good, especially mixed with skim milk instead of water (or half skim milk and half water) plus ice in the blender. It really helps hold off my hunger, and gives me a boost of energy. Combined with exercise (20 minute dvd 3x a week so far) ..... I've lost 5 pounds in 2 weeks. Will continue to use - great as an afternoon milkshake! Makes me feel like I am splurging instead of dieting. :) Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Multi.

Posted on Aug 23, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is nice, small-sized Multi that works really well as the foundation for a well rounded vitamin regimen. I take this with the Carlson ACES every morning to cover all my bases. As always, Carlson is top shelf in quality - will continue to purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality - good taste

Posted on Aug 23, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like the high quality of the ingredients in these vitamins. The taste isn't stellar or anything (what multi is??) but my kids eat them just fine each morning. No complaints on taste. Will definitely continue to purchase these in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this soap!

Posted on Oct 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I use this Tierra Mia Sportsman soap on my body and my face (for oily, acne prone skin), and my skin is very clear now. It really works wonders for acne prone skin. I use it day and night, followed by the Tierra Mia Organics Day Cream. My skin looks clear and fantastic now. Love this stuff! I also love how all the Tierra Mia Organics products are all natural, organic, raw and pure. It's great knowing that I am doing something really good and healthy for my skin when I use these products. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious + Omega 3!!

Posted on Dec 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I received a sample of these gummy vitamins in a previous order from herb, and set them aside. I had been getting kind of lazy and forgetting to take my vitamins everyday, and so a few days later I happened to be in the kitchen and saw the sample sitting on the counter and remembered I hadn't had my vitamins in a couple days so decided to try them. Wow. these are really good! Much better than any other gummy vitamins I've tried. I liked them so much, I ordered a few bottles. It's been easy to stay on top of taking these vitamins everyday because they are sooo yummy! I actually look forward to it now! PLUS .... They have Omega 3, which is great for your heart. Will order again. Thanks iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives