Reviewer1485718

NY - Experienced & Knowledgeable

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TOB267 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


1) I have been using supplements seriously for 40 years. Owned a high quality supplement store 10 years. Attended lectures, medical seminars, industry trade shows, met many owners of supplement companies, scientists, doctors, authors; visited research labs, factories, warehouses. 2) Extensive library. 3) I try to apply nutrition practically to solve people's problems. Many people's problems could be eliminated/lessened using quality supplements, calibrated up to therapeutic dosage. 4) I find it very helpful to read product reviews, frequently utilize them in selecting products to purchase. I appreciate reviews people have shared. Thank YOU! 5) I participate because it may really help people. 6) I appreciate people clicking my reviews are helpful.Thank you for your encouragement

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

WORKS GREAT for Hemorrhoids, Capillaries & Blood Vessels, Before Surgery/Dental Work

Posted on Jul 16, 2012

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

1) Yes, this product works great for Hemorrhoids, and other broken capillaries and blood vessels. 2) VARICOSE VEINS: Combine Rutin with Butchers Broom and Horse Chestnut. 3) SURGERY: It would be a good idea to use this before surgery, for faster healing of the broken blood vessels, and recovery after the operation. It worked great for my wife when she had surgery. Fast recovery and excellent result, no complications. 4) DENTAL: I used this 3 days before dental work, below the gum line, in combination with Jarrow CoQ10 100 mg 2 capsules daily AND Now Folic Acid 800 mcg 6 tablets daily. Both are known to benefit gum health. Amazing. Next morning I could feel no problem or soreness or sensitivity. Very fast healing with no pain, because gums were so healthy. 5) ACCIDENTS/INJURIES: Good to use for faster healing, with less pain. 6) This is a bioflavonoid, and bioflavonoids are required for "capillary integrity." 7) POTENCY: This 500 mg strength tablet is appropriate. Do not waste your time with low potency 50 mg or 250 mg products, unless for pets. 8) DOSE: I use 1 tablet at a time, if there are problems, 2 tablets are fine. It works quickly for me (overnite or 1 day), although other people say it takes them longer to get results. 9) SAFE: This does not cause headaches or stomach irritation. No toxicity, no side effects. 10) I hope other people can benefit from this simple and inexpensive nutrient. See my other reviews by clicking on the blue reviewer number above. Was this review helpful to you?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Powerful Digestive Enzyme with Many Uses. Don't Leave Home Without It!

Posted on Jul 16, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

1) THE Highest Lipase, (10,000 usp units) FAT digesting enzyme of ANY other enzyme product. 2) Higher Proteolytic (55,000 usp units) (PROTEIN digesting) enzymes than most other products. 3) DIGESTION: Use before or after eating. Can relieve discomfort. 4) Always keep some with you for any digestive problems you might experience. 5) DAIRY products are hard to digest. Use 5 capsules, if you are allergic to dairy and want an ocassional slice of Pizza. It will cut down the mucus and congestion which results from cow goo. I combine this with Jarrow NAC Sustain for drying the sinus mucus congestion. 6) ANTI-INFLAMMATORY or Allergies: Use on empty stomach. It finds the undigested proteins which are causing problems and digests them. 7) CANCER and FIBROIDS: For this purpose, use 10 capsules at a time, 3 times a day, empty stomach. Yes, you can consume bottles fast, but this is what it takes to solve a temporary problem. Will not irritate your stomach. Cancer & fibroids also require dietary modification plus other nutrients and herbs. 8) To see my other reviews, click on the blue reviewer number above. Was this review helpful to you?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Adrenal Support and Memory, least amount of filler.

Posted on Dec 11, 2011

33 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using Pantothenic acid, 500 mg capsules for adrenal support, coping with stress, for 30 years. I take 1 or 2 capsules at a time, morning, midday, before bed, with exercise. Take as much as you need to feel good. There is no problem with headache, stomach irritation, overdose, toxicity, buildup or addiction. It is water soluble. It cannot be stored in the body. Any excess is excreted. We all have stress. My experience is that this nutrient supports the adrenal gland and helps me cope with the stress in my life. I can feel better in ½ hour or less. Always use B-5 Pantothenic acid with Ester C, 500 or 1,000 mg tablets, because these 2 nutrients are synergistic and work together to support the adrenal gland. Adrenal exhaustion is very common and not recognized by doctors. Most B-complex formulas contain only 100 mg pantothenic acid. Even if you take 3 capsules of b-complex daily, you will only get 300 mg Pantothenic acid all day. I use and recommend much more than that. You will feel the benefit. Pantothenic acid is also a necessary co-factor to metabolize the nutrient phosphatidyl-choline, a part of the B-complex, into the brain neurotransmitter acetyl-choline, which is responsible for memory. I bought 500 mg Pantothenic acid capsules from 5 different companies and weighed them. NOW capsules had the least amount of filler and therefore the smallest capsules. This is important for someone, like me or you, who consumes many capsules per day. Staatsburg, New York

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LARGE CAPSULES, FULL OF 400 MG OF FILLER. Good Selenium. Prevent Cancer.

Posted on Jun 11, 2012

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

1) 200 MCG (Micro-grams) is 1/5 of 1 milligram. This big capsule has 400 milligrams of unnecessary Rice Flour and cellulose filler. I will not buy these big capsules again. 2) Source Natural has a very small tablet of 200 mcg Seleno-methionine. Much easier to swallow, very little filler, not expensive. Read the informative review "Important Mineral: PREVENT CANCER, HEART DISEASE, Arthritis, Aging, Cataracts, Thyroid problems, HIV/AIDS and more!"... 3) FORM: L-seleno-methionine is better absorbed than other forms of selenium. Selenite/selenate are older, cheaper, obsolete forms of selenium, not well absorbed. Read labels carefully. Do not waste your time with (too small) 100 mcg selenium supplements. 4) CANCER: Selenium is protective against breast, colon, prostate, skin, bladder cancer and more. Cancer kills more people than any other cause, except heart disease. 5) SKIN CANCER: High blood selenium associated with 60 percent decrease in tumor incidence of both forms of skin cancer, basal & squamous cell carcinoma. Worth buying for this reason alone. 6) PROTECTS against Heart Disease (#1 Killer), arthritis, accelerated aging, cataracts, mercury/lead poisoning, Thyroid deficiency, pre-eclampsia (dangerous high blood pressure during pregnancy). 7) See my other reviews, click on the blue "Reviewer number" above. Was this review helpful to you?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vitamin B-6 for Noise/Sound/Light Sensitivity, Nerve Support, Pyroluria

Posted on Oct 26, 2011

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this 500 mg tablet of vitamin B-6 for years. The tablet is smaller than a 500 mg capsule. I appreciate that it is time release. B-6 gives support and soothes the nervous system. I am naturally sensitive to light, sound and various noises. With enough B-6, I don't care if a 747 lands in my living room. B-6 is a necessary co-factor (with vitamin C) to convert the raw material precursor 5HTP (tryptophan) to the neurotransmitter Serotonin. Serotonin is the brain neurotransmitter that is enhanced by Prozac/Paxil/Zoloft and other SSRI's. It is possible that some depression and other problems are nothing more than a B-6 deficiency. B-6 is also necessary for the synthesis of 3 other important brain neurotransmitters. Although this supplement gives 25,000% of the Daily Value, many people need and benefit from this level of supplementation. Also, I have Pyroluria, a genetic condition which causes destruction and excretion of B-6. It is a condition which is often not diagnosed by doctors, although there is a urine test available on the internet for $55. I use 2 or 3 tablets daily to feel good. Without this supplementation, I experience some of the symptoms of B-6 deficiency, such as anemia and fatigue and sensitivities to light and sound. Too much can cause temporary numbness in the toes, which goes away if you decrease the doseage. This is an important part of the B-complex. However, the amount of B-6 in most B-complex supplements is only 100 mg. This is not enough to really get the full benefit of B-6. This is why a 500 mg tablet is very useful. Also my wife found it valuble to treat morning sickness during pregnancy. Staatsburg, New York.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Immune Booster, Decongestant, Liver Protection

Posted on Jan 23, 2007

19 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a seriously powerful product. NAC is used for bronchitis, sinusitis, otitis media (middle ear infection), pneumonia and lung problems, and to protect the liver against Tylenol/acetaminophen poisoning and alcohol. The time release aspect of this product is important. Only use an NAC product which is time released because otherwise it metabolizes through the liver and out of the body in 1.5 hours. This product is well tolerated, does not cause headache or stomach upset. For acute problems, viruses, colds, flu or congestion, use 3 or 4 tablets, every 4 hours. You can feel congestion clearing in under 1 hour. This should also be used by people with HIV and cancer. I have seen this product work well many times. I always keep a spare bottle in my arsenal. If Bird Flu comes, I'm ready.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CRAVINGS, HYPOGLYCEMIA, DIABETES, Great Chromium - Take More!

Posted on Jun 04, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i have been using this product for 15 years. I researched it carefully. It is completely harmless, at any dose. I find that (taking 4 tablets 3 times daily) all cravings for sweets are gone. This works for me, and I am a sugarholic. I have no interest in candy, cake, ice cream, cookies, or any sweets, as long as I eat plenty of chromium. The tablets are small. This product does not cause any headache or stomach problems. It is safe during pregnancy, can prevent pregnancy related diabetes. (When my pregnant wife asked me to get her [saturated fat] ice cream, I delayed, and put 12 tablets in her protein shake, several times. Later, she told me she did not need the ice cream anymore.) The babies will have good blood sugar stability, and they will not want to eat sweet junk food. Newborns have a high need for chromium, so they take it from the pregnant mother, in the last trimester. This explains the classic "cravings" of pregnant mothers. It is really a call for chromium GTF. It is effective for diabetics and hypoglycemics. But you must calibrate the doseage up to get the benefits. Was this review helpful to you?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GREAT: TINY Pills, Low Price, Gum Health, Lower Homocysteine, Prevent Birth Defects & More. Dose Up!

Posted on Jun 24, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

1) These very Tiny Pills are the smallest I have found. 2) Price is Lowest. 3) DENTAL: Improve Gum health. After my dentist filled a cavity below the gum line, my gums healed very fast & painlessly, overnight. Also, relieves gum irritation. For dental health, works well with Co-Enzyme Q-10. I put 1 inside my cheek before bed, for the night. 4) Lowers high blood levels of homocysteine, preventing heart disease, hypertension & stroke. 5) Prevent Birth Defects (Spinabifida, Neural Tube Defects, & heart defects.) Important to start before pregnancy. Folic acid is important for the baby's development within the first month, before the mother is even aware of pregnancy. Reduced risk of Autism. 6) USEFUL for: anemia, AIDS, ulcerative colitis, liver disease, alcoholism, kidney dialysis, Prevent colon, breast & cervical Cancer, memory loss, age-related hearing loss, Age-related Macular Degeneration (AMD)(vision loss), restless leg syndrome, nerve pain, muscle pain, vitiligo, sleep disorders, depression & more. Helps produce & repair DNA(!) Many Benefits. Try this for 1 month. See how you feel. 7) DOSE: The US Food & Drug Administration incorrectly limits the potency to 800 mcg (8/10 of 1 mg). The correct dose is really 5 mg or 5,000 mcg. So a useful & safe dose is 6 tablets daily. Its lucky these tablets are so small & inexpensive. 8) SAFETY: Folic acid is water soluble, does not store in the body, does not cause headache or stomach irritation, not toxic or addictive. 9) See my other reviews. Click the blue reviewer number above. Was this review helpful to you?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Big fat capsules overbloated with filler.

Posted on Oct 29, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Phosphatidyl Serine is a great supplement for memory enhancement, but this product has an unnecessary amount of filler in it and the capsule is larger than it needs to be. Jarrow PS100 (120 caps) has the same amount of nutrient in it, with a smaller capsule. Both are equally effective. Staatsburg, New York

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LARGE CAPSULES, FULL OF 450 MG OF FILLER. Good Selenium. Prevent Cancer.

Posted on Jun 11, 2012

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

1) 200 MCG (Micro-grams) is 1/5 of 1 milligram. This big capsule has 450 milligrams of unnecessary millet and cellulose filler. See picture on back of label. See the Actual Capsule Size. I will not buy again. 2) Source Natural has a very small tablet of 200 mcg Seleno-methionine. Much easier to swallow, very little filler, not expensive. Read the informative review "Important Mineral: PREVENT CANCER, HEART DISEASE, Arthritis, Aging, Cataracts, Thyroid problems, HIV/AIDS and more!"... 3) FORM: L-seleno-methionine is better absorbed than other forms of selenium. Selenite/selenate are older, cheaper, obsolete forms of selenium, not well absorbed. Read labels carefully. Do not waste your time with (too small) 100 mcg selenium supplements. 4) CANCER: Selenium is protective against breast, colon, prostate, skin, bladder cancer and more. Cancer kills more people than any other cause, except heart disease. 5) SKIN CANCER: High blood selenium associated with 60 percent decrease in tumor incidence of both forms of skin cancer, basal & squamous cell carcinoma. Worth buying for this reason alone. 6) PROTECTS against Heart Disease (#1 Killer), arthritis, accelerated aging, cataracts, mercury/lead poisoning, Thyroid deficiency, pre-eclampsia (dangerous high blood pressure during pregnancy). 7) See my other reviews, click on the blue "Reviewer number" above. Was this review helpful to you?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

POWERFUL FOR ALL RESPIRATORY PROBLEMS AND SPORTS.

Posted on May 12, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a powerful and useful product, not as well known or utilized as it should be. This is much more advanced than mere filling capsules with ground mushrooms. This is a technical product which requires scientific knowledge. Very few companies can produce this type of product. New Chapter did a great job. 1) Use it for colds and flu, bronchitis and pnuemonia, asthma and allergies, COPD and all lung conditions. 2) I used this on my wife for bronchitis. Worked great. I gave it to a co-worker. She loved it. Cleared a persistent cough from her lungs. She gave it to her mother. worked great. Cleared her lungs. Now I keep a bottle here for the next time my wife needs it. 3)SPORTS: The Chinese used these herbs for Olympic competition. They are legal and effective for improving respiratory function in healthy athletes. Should be used in marathon/triathlons, foot races and bicycle races, soccer and basketball, etc. Can probably be used in horse races, in larger quantities, proportional to body size. 4) It is safe. Does not cause headache or stomach ache. Calibrate the dose upwards for acute conditions, 4 or 5 capsules at a time, no problem. For long term, 2 capsules morning and 2 at night might be fine. 5) For respiratory problems, use this product together with Jarrow NAC Sustain, another powerful lung product. 6) Buy this product when you don't need it. When you do need it, you will have it immediately, like a first aid kit for emergencies. 6) Was this review helpful to you? See my other reviews by clicking on my blue "Reviewer number" above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Small tablet, convenient, clean

Posted on Jul 30, 2007

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice small tablets. This is important for people who consume mass quantities of supplements! Note to other companies: Please leave out all the extra filler, which makes big tables and capsules! Also, this product seems to cause NO headaches or stomach upset. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives