July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1491632

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FAM303 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

The best Methylcobalamin I tried till now with a good taste!

Posted on Feb 22, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In the past I tried a lot of high dose (5 mg) sublingual Methylcobalamin supplements from different brands. But I had a couple of problems with most brands. The 5 mg Methylcobalamin pills from Now Foods and Superior Source (microlingual) are not good protected to degradation. Some pills from this brands are broken in the bottle or worse there's sometimes not much left from some pills, only powder! The taste from some Methylcobalamin supplements is also mostly to sweet, like you are eating cheap and to sweet candy. But the sublingual methylcobalamin pills from source naturals have a more neutral fresh taste (a bit more like toothpaste) and the pills don't degradate at all! No broken pills and no powder at all, only complete pills. The only negative point of the methylcobalamin pills from source naturals is the additive content, that could be less. Greetings from the Netherlands

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

At last, a soy free phosphatidyl serine supplement!

Posted on Dec 04, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Because of a soy allergy I can't take most Phosphatidyl Serine supplements, they are all from soy lecithin. It only would be even better if Now Foods comes with a 300 mg edition instead of 150 mg (to low potency) and with gell capsules (instead of capsules with fillers) for an affordable price! Thank you for this soyfree supplement Now Foods !! Greetings from the Netherlands

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The science behind it is good, but not de headaches I got from this supplement!

Posted on Jun 02, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The scientific research behind this supplement is good, that's why I bought it to try. But every time I take this supplement I get terrible headaches from it. I bought one bottle from iherb.com and one form the netherlands. So it's very expensive supplement and useless for me now!.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Quality

Posted on Jun 02, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This new PQQ supplement is more than 3 dollar cheaper than the PQQ from Life Extension. The capsules of this brand are also much smaller in comparison with the PQQ capsules of L.E. although the PQQ content ( 10 mg ) is for both brands the same. So I suppose the pills of this brand have less fillers than the L.E. brand. I like that !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for relaxation and sleep

Posted on Jun 02, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I have an overactive mind I take 1 or 2 Glycine of these pills. They help me with a good night's sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

quite good product, only the number of fillers is much to high!

Posted on Dec 04, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A high carnosine content ( 500 mg for one pill) for a good price. The additive content is only much to high! fillers and additives: (Dibasic calcium phosphate, microcrystalline cellulose, stearic acid, hydroxypropyl cellulose, colloidal silicon dioxide, and modified cellulose gum) That's why I give this carnosine supplement not 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Royal Jelly- Paradise Herbs

Posted on Mar 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have an autoimmune disease called IgA Nephropathy, due to this disease my kidneys are chronic inflammed. I take Royal Jelly in the morning with breakfast and at the evening with dinner, together with digestive enzymes for optimal absorption. So far I experience a reduction in inflammation and an increase in energy niveau. A good supplement but to expensive! I hope the price will drop in the future, but I am not so sure about that, because there a dangerous drop in bee population in the moment, and a treat for extinction! The next time I will take the cheaper royal Jelly from Now Foods to compare with the Royal Jelly from Paradise herbs to see with is better. Greetings from The Netherlands

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A mitochondrial protector!

Posted on Dec 04, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good product, I use it for my autoimmune disease Iga nephropaty. Because of the high inflammation rate in my disease I hope it will lower the high rate of oxidative stress that damage the mitochondria in the cells of my kidneys and the rest of my body. Untill now my kidney function is stable so I am satisfied. But I'm much more critical to the claim from life extension and other companies that it highers brain and cognitive function. THERE'S NO PROVE THAT PQQ CAN PASS THROUGHT THE BLOOD BRAIN BARRIER. Only very few anti-oxidants can pass through this strong wall!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good multivitamin with superior forms of vitamins !

Posted on Feb 07, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This multivitamin has superior forms (the active forms) of vitamins, like methylcobalamin (B12) and pyridoxine-5-phosphate (B6). The minerals and vitamins are also chelated, that means they are bonded to an amino acid. According to some scientific research chelated minerals and vitamins are more easily absorbed by your digestive system. On the supplement facts label the recommend dose is 6 tablets a day. But I take only one tablet a day and I feel very good with only one a day. I take one a day the whole winter now and I haven't haven't had a colds till now in spite of the cold winter here in the netherlands now (it has frozen more than - 20 degrees (-4 farentheit) here in my hometown in the netherlands). Theres more and more evidence that high dose vitamin is contra productive for your health! (According to some scientific research high doses of ╬▓-carotene supplementation increases the probability of lung cancer for instance.) So I take the low dose!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the best sources of Alpha-linolenic acid!

Posted on Feb 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this supplement for a couple of months now. This supplement from chia seeds is a very good source of alpha-linolenic acid. Your body can make DHA (a very important fatty acid for the brain and the rest of the body) from it. Some research also suggested a major neuroprotective effect of alpha-linolenic acid especially for some forms of epilepsy and ischemia. But until now I didn't got a special brain boost or brain focus form it (the effect what you get with some nootropics). But I hope in the long term it will protect my brain. Flax seed oil is also a good source of alpha-linolenic acid, the only problem is that in flax seeds oil are some residues that can be neurotoxic. So I prefer the Chia oil for myself! Greetings from the Netherlands

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like the low dose formula of this multivitamin.

Posted on Jun 02, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the best multivitamins I have tried so far.I like the low dose formula of this supplement. Because these's growing evidence that high dose vitamins are counterproductive and harmful for your health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

To much fillers !!

Posted on Jun 02, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used the 100 mg Na-Rala pills of Doctor's Best for a long time, but I bought this brand to compare. Although the capsules of Jarrow and Doctor's Best have the same Na-Rala content ( both 100 mg ) the capsules of Doctors best are a size smaller ! So I suppose Jarrow has more fillers in the supplement and the price of Jarrow is also almost 4 dollar more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives