Reviewer1493931

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEN208 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Bitter

Posted on Jan 08, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found the taste to be very bitter. It ruined a salad dressing, and I can't even use it in cooking, either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just wish NOW would come out with a larger size.

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use erythritol in my baking, and I go through this 1 lb. size quickly. It would be more economical for me to buy larger amounts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thought it would be blanched, not with the skins.

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought this would be a blanched product, like other almond flours on the market. But it still contains the skins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doesn't even come close to KAL stevia--don't be fooled by a lower price

Posted on Feb 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used stevia extract for 17 years...tried many different brands, but they all had a strange aftertaste. Then I found the KAL "pure stevia extract." Have been a loyal KAL user until I ran out and iHerb was out of stock. So I decided to try the NOW brand (I like NOW for many other supplements). It is also much cheaper than the KAL brand. Big mistake. The taste is awful, and we had to use at least triple the amount to get the same sweetening power (so there goes the price difference). I'm sticking with the KAL brand for the best, well-rounded flavor with no aftertaste. And when you consider how little you need to use for MAJOR sweetening power, the KAL brand is really the best value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value.

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This provides a good value, for the size and cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great flavor, and it lasts.

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes great, and the flavor lasts--just don't overdo it, or you'll be sorry. (That's the xylitol in action.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

What a value!

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Great value. I use liquid aminos instead of tamari or soy sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value and flavor.

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Considering how hard it is to find unsweetened anything in grocery stores, this is a great deal. I sweeten it with stevia (KAL brand, which, IMHO, is the ONLY brand of stevia to get).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this tea!

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Now I'm just waiting for the other versions to come back in stock. Black tea does a number on my stomach after a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fine, but don't see any difference from regular (cheaper) cocoa.

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This was awfully expensive, and I didn't taste any difference from regular (and less expensive) cocoa. I certainly understand the benefits of raw, but this just didn't seem worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great price!

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I use this in my morning smoothies--adds a nice richness, plus lots of good nutrients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Takes twice as much to lather

Posted on Jul 29, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Smells great, but I have to use twice as much as other natural shampoos to get any lather, which makes it a poor value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives