Reviewer1494359

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QOW046 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Great alternative to the real thing

Posted on Mar 04, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Extremly pleased w/ this USDA certified product. Wheatgrass has so many things to offer the body & this convenient powder is great when you don't have the opportunity to grow it/juice it yourself. It doesn't have the sweet taste like fresh wheatgrass, but mixed w/ 4oz organic apple juice & 4oz water it tastes great. I'm use to the taste, sometimes I drink it w/ just water & the taste it fine. It has a gritty texture, which is a turn off, but I use a straw & drink it w/ no problems. The kids drink it with 8oz organic apple juice & straw 2x/week. It's not their favorite, but they understand the benefits of wheatgrass. I pour it into a green glass to disguise the awful look of the drink. Sometimes I put it into their organic berry smooties & they don't even know it's in there. iHerb is a fantastic service w/ fast shipping & great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love everything about this, I now crave it & will try the meal too

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was worried about the taste, but I love this. Taste great with FF organic plain soy milk or FF organic cow milk( if you need too) or smoothies. In a blender mixes well in smoothies. In a shaker, it's very foamy & does not mix well. In a large cup, I use a bar whisk, stir 2 scoops RAW slowly w/ 1 cup milk or else powder spills out & once it's mixed ( thick ) add 1/2 cup milk. This is the only way I could mix it in w/o the foam & needing a straw. With a spoon it didn't mix well. If I had to say anything negative about this, I don't quite enjoy the taste as much mixed in water only, so the added calories & cost is a bummer, but I'm working on acquiring a taste for it w/ just water. I should have started w/ water instead of spoiling myself w/ the milk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Made my arms and hands numb.

Posted on Mar 16, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It didn't work for me. Results are different for everyone. I didn't change my already healthy lifestyle, but when I started taking this, it made my arms and hands numb. As soon as I stopped, I didn't experience anymore numbness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awsome product, smells & cleans great

Posted on Jul 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Other shampoos left my husband's scalp itchy and flaky. This relieved that problem. I get complements on how healthy my extra long, thick looks. I use this with the conditioner too. Only thing is the color of the shampoo is clear & not the "honey" color brown when I initally bought it at a health store. I wonder why/what the difference is? Either way, I love iHerb prices & super fast shipping. Thank you iHerb

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bloat Away!

Posted on Dec 06, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm comfortable using this & feel safe with the ingredients. I can't compare this to anything but teas I've used in the past. And those didn't seem to work all that great. After using this my bloat (especially on lady's days) is gone. I know there's other products out there, but I figure I'd try this one & I'm glad I did.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great!

Posted on Mar 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love it. Step 1 taste like fiber. Step 2 pills, so no taste. Step 3 taste like vomit. I just chugged it. It's nasty, but worth the cleanse & detox. Does not come with a meal plan, I just knew what to do. Basically lower calorie consumption & stick to a RAW diet, better yet juicing & stick to organic food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Dec 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Leaves my extra long, thick hair, clean, shiny. And I don't have to use a ton of it, so it last. iHerb is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Dec 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Leaves my extra long thick hair silky soft, smells great & I don't have to use a ton of it, so it last. I use with the shampoo & body wash. The scent is not over powering, just refreshing. I love iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste even with the gritty texture

Posted on Mar 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product even though not USDA certified. The flavor is a great berry taste. I use 3oz. organic apple juice & 3oz. water. It does have a gritty texture, so I use a straw to drink. The kids love it with 8oz. organic apple juice w/ a straw, but the family's favorite is in a smootie where the texture is smoother. I drink this 3x's everyday, kid's 3-4x's/week. iHerb has super fast delivery, great service & of course great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Product is great for the price

Posted on Jan 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Can't say this was my first choice, but it works with the budget and it does the job for this household. When I'm rich I'll upgrade :) Thanks to iHerb this household can afford to be healthy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Dec 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

iHerb is great. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Toothepaste

Posted on Sep 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Minty fresh taste. Definately a keeper! iHerb is great & fast shipping

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives