Reviewer1499622

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JOR427 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

worth trying

Posted on Jan 25, 2012

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There are never any guarantees when it comes to supplements and how each individual will respond to them, but if you are plagued with occasional muscle cramps and/or general aches and pains, before spending money on more expensive treatments, do give magnesium a try. Bear in mind that it can have a mild to moderate sedative effect on some people, so you may want to take it before bedtime at first until you know your body responds. It apparently can also have a mild laxative effect, so again, bear that in mind. I bought this hoping to mellow out my insomnia and was pleasantly surprised to find that I no longer wake up with an aching back.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

tastes bad, but works well

Posted on Dec 04, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This review may be a bit premature because I've only been using the Biosil for a couple months, but: my nails are growing at an alarming rate (a disadvantage, for me) and my hair already seems to be thicker. Not thicker as in more hair per sq. inch, but each individual strand seems thicker and healthier. This is noticable primarily near the scalp, so I'm guessing the Biosil must already be affecting the new growth. The clinical studies showed differences at the 5 and 6 month mark, so I'm not expecting overnight miracles, but seeing a small improvement so quickly is nice. The liquid Biosil has a horrendous taste, so I bought the Now Foods empty capsules and take it that way - makes life a little easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No results : (

Posted on Oct 19, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

I hate giving this only one star, simply because my results may not be typical. I started taking this product (along with Biotin) in early June, in a desperate attempt to fix some chronic skin problems. Now, towards the end of October, I can safely say that it made no difference at all, either good or bad. Like pretty much everything in life, this product will not work for everyone. Fortunately, at the excellent pricing, you won't be emptying your bank account if you want to give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good stuff

Posted on Jan 23, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There is a lot of conflicting info out there about how likely (or unlikely) it is that the average person will benefit from magnesium, but iHerb.com has it at such a good value that if you think you MIGHT benefit, it's worth trying. I bought this brand (Doc's Best) and another brand (Now Foods Mag. Citrate softgels) in a desperate attempt to alleviate insomnia, since many have said that it can have a mild sedative effect. It *does* make me more relaxed (I only take it at bedtime - you might want to experiment before trying it during the day), but even better, it seems to have eliminated the back aches that used to wake me up during the night. Even if you don't think you're deficient, magnesium is worth trying if you have a lot of general aches and pains, muscle cramps, or even sleep issues, and Doctor's Best brand works very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

an acquired taste, but great stuff

Posted on May 15, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been alternating between the Organix Neem and another tooth powder sold here on iherb, and I'm so happy I gave these products a try. The taste of this one is a bit odd, but very easy to get used to, and it works so much better for me than conventional toothpaste. It also has some very interesting ingredients that, IF they have any effect when used in a tooth powder (jury's still out on that), could confer some unique benefits. I've always had great results using Neem oil on my skin, so I couldn't resist giving this a try. I'm so glad I did!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

just 'eh'

Posted on May 08, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The flavor is fine - mostly flavorless, but there's an almost buttery quality to it that reminds me of macadamia nut oil. I was hoping to experience some of the energy, appetite satiation and other purported benefits of MCT oil, but I've not noticed any difference. Also, this does get solid in my refrigerator, and I was under the impression that due to their very nature, medium chain triglycerides remain liquid at all temperatures. So I also have concerns about the product quality itself and the reliability of the extraction process. Maybe I just got a bottle from a bad batch, but I'm not sure I'll be repurchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

as good as (the other brand)

Posted on May 02, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I initially purchased another more expensive brand of tart cherry concentrate and was prepared to re-purchase, but the good reviews for this brand (Michelles Miracle) persuaded me to give it a try, and I am so glad I did. From the taste (tart, but not overly so) to the texture (thick and syrup-y) to the color (a deep burgundy red) to the results (a calm, sleepy, ready-to-get-a-good-nights-sleep feeling about 20 minutes after taking it) this seems to be the exact same product, just at a better value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

better than conventional toothpaste

Posted on May 15, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I hesitated to buy this since some reviewers had problems with their product being too abrasive, and my teeth/gums are on the sensitive side, but luckily, that has not been an issue with the bottle I received. In fact, I really love this stuff and my teeth feel so much smoother and cleaner since switching to this (I alternate between this and another tooth powder sold here on iherb). If you're on the fence about commercial toothpaste and want to try an alternative, this is worth picking up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no nausea

Posted on May 15, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an easily absorbed form of zinc that doesn't make me sick if I take it on an empty stomach. Good product, good value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yeah, it really helps

Posted on Jan 25, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronically chapped lips during the winter, and while nothing eliminates them completely, this one comes pretty close. It's a nice, smooth texture that feels really good on my lips; not overly heavy or "waxy" feeling, but substantial enough that most of it is still on my lips by the time I wake up in the morning. Not crazy about the coffee/cocoa smell (it has natural cocoa butter in it), but it's very tolerable. If you like lightweight, barely-there balms this one might seem too "heavy" for you. But if your lips need some serious TLC, this is probably just the thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great way to get more iodine

Posted on Jan 25, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have an under-active thyroid and my doc recommended kelp (for iodine). If you need more iodine and can't stand the taste of kelp, or if you hate the idea of adding yet another pill to your daily regimen, this stuff is a fabulous way to effortlessly boost your iodine levels. I can detect no taste at all (even in plain water), and neither could my very picky husband when I added some to his water without telling him.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

tastes bad, but works well

Posted on Dec 04, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This review may be a bit premature because I've only been using the Biosil for a couple months, but: my nails are growing at an alarming rate (a disadvantage, for me) and my hair already seems to be thicker. Not thicker as in more hair per sq. inch, but each individual strand seems thicker and healthier. This is noticable primarily near the scalp, so I'm guessing the Biosil must already be affecting the new growth. The clinical studies showed differences at the 5 and 6 month mark, so I'm not expecting overnight miracles, but seeing a small improvement so quickly is nice. The liquid Biosil has a horrendous taste, so I bought the Now Foods empty capsules and take it that way - makes life a little easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives