Reviewer1499842

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FOS504 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

I believe this works

Posted on Mar 10, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking Tribulus and LongJack (tongkat ali) for almost a year now (see my Action Labs LongJack review). Without a doubt, these 2 supplements are working together to help me increase lean muscle and burn fat. It doesn't work w/o hitting the gym, but it works. I was using the MRM brand of tribulus but recently switched to the NOW brand because of the price, dosage, and reviews. I can't say how this works independent of LongJack, but I can say that the combo using the NOW brand of tribulus is definitely effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly recommended...this stuff works!

Posted on Mar 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm 53 and have always been athletic, but I have always carried fat around my belly and sides. No amount of cardio (I was a runner for 20 years) would help. About 15 months ago, I started going to the gym 4-5x a week and committed to weight training. The results have been amazing and I have really transformed my body by adding muscle and definition. My waist definitely got smaller, but I still had those lingering small handfulls of belly fat and love handles. After doing some web research, I decided that a testosterone boost might be able to help. I tried a round of tribulus in January but really didn't see or feel a difference. Then in March I began taking a combination of Long Jack and tribulus...and I started seeing results in the first 10 days! After almost a month, I really feel that I actually have a chance to see my abs for the first time in my life. It may take 6 more months (if it can happen at all), but I know that the addition of Long Jack to my supplements has made a definite difference. And Long Jack has also made a definite difference in that other testosterone-dependent department! It's very reasonably priced. I highly recommend it; especially for those over 40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent fat burner

Posted on May 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried many many fat burners over the years. This is the first time I've ever taken them that I was "certain" they were working. Is it because of the MRM? I'm not sure...I've changed my diet 3x while using the bottle to eat 6x a day, stepped up my workout schedule to 6x/wk, and taking trib & longjack & cla. I gotta think it's working...I have ~1 lb to go around my middle and my goal looks to be closer every day. I'm laying off the MRM for 30 days to cycle but if I notice a change in the wrong direction, I'm getting another bottle pronto!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best tasting L-Carnitine

Posted on Mar 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this before workouts. I have noticed that I start to sweat faster when I'm taking this product, so I believe it increases my energy and metabolism. And it tastes so good that I look forward to it. It could stand to be less-sweet, but it's still really tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far, so good

Posted on Mar 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I actually bought this supplement as a "test" for my mom. She's 80 and has COPD. I checked with her doctor and was told cordyceps would be ok for her to try. But before I ordered it for my mom, I wanted to try it to make sure (at least I) didn't experience any side-effects. I've been taking it about 3 weeks. I do notice a slight-to-moderate increase in energy during the day and a decrease in the mid-afternoon "slump" that I sometimes feel. I'll update this in a few months now that I've ordered some for my mom.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It'll sure make u sweat during cardio!

Posted on Mar 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a little skittish around some fat burners that are so strong they make your skin crawl. Meta-Burn EF gives you energy w/o that antsy feeling. I take 2 before cardio and once I hit the 20 min mark, I really start to sweat. It's reasonably priced, so I recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nothing against it but it's an old school style protein

Posted on Apr 04, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this because it was on sale. I'm sure it's a fine quality protein, but it is a chalky unflavored protein reminiscent of the proteins from the 70s. With all the delicious proteins out there, it's just not my cup of tea. It was well priced tho and I'm sure if you need a veggie based protein, it's fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives