Reviewer1506472

Just My Opinion

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HER589 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I'm a mom who became interested in vitamins, herbs and natural healing when one of my children was born with some mild health issues that have followed her through the years and over and over prescription meds would just make her worse. (I'm not against prescriptions, just know they aren't always the answer!)

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

I can feel this working

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When taking a couple of these before bed I really sleep well (which is unusual for me). I have low thyroid and adrenal and low testosterone (I'm female) and my dr. suggested I might be low on vitamin d. When researching I found lots of information about how important vitamin d is and how many people are low on it. I also found a connection between low vitamin d and low testosterone. Very interesting. . .

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing results!

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I originally found this product when my daughter would get severe sore throats with hugely swollen tonsils often. A couple of times she tested positive for Strep but usually not. The doctor finally said if she kept getting this we needed to talk about removing her tonsils. It was at that point I started researching natural treatments and found this This product cleared up her sore, swollen throat very quickly and she hardly ever even gets sore throats anymore. I also recommended it to someone who has asthma and ever winter she would start getting sick and it would quickly turn into bronchitis. If she catches it early and starts taking this (I recommended 7 drops because that's what we take - I apply the drops carefully to the back molars and it really reduces the burning sensation) it NEVER turns into bronchitis! For some reason she usually doesn't remember to take it until she mentions to me that she was getting sick and I ask if she's taking her oreganol! As long as she takes it quickly enough it helps her to clear right up!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like it!

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've ordered from here several times and the bottles are well packaged and arrived in good condition. I like ACV for many things. My parents used it to help reduce their allergies. They drank it every night with water. I Like to drink it with honey. My husband likes it with perrier water and sea salt. I also use it for 'no poo' - washing my hair with baking soda and rinsing with ACV. It has cured dandruff and eczema type skin on my neck.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good flavor

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter really likes this flavor of Emergen-C. It's a good way to get some extra vitamin C in her if she feels like she is getting sick or having trouble with allergies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great!

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a huge coffee drinker but really enjoy this brand and appreciate the fact that it is organic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great flavor!

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a great 'bubble gum' flavor and lets you blow huge bubbles!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good dosage amount

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was taking a 5000 mcg supplement and after awhile it just seemed to be too much for my system. With this dosage I can always take more than one if I want but the 1000 mcg doesn't seem to be too much by itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good dosage amount

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I know everyone is different but I had originally bought a 3 mg melatonin ( different brand) and I was WIRED all night. Miserable. Even though at that point I didn't think I would ever take Melatonin again, my doctor recommended I try 1 mg which is what this is. Much better! Helps me to sleep more deeply.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like it

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The mint taste is very minty. Not bad, just strong. I really think I felt better overall when taking this. Will reorder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

May be healthy but hard to get down

Posted on Jul 10, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I loved the sound of what was in this product and I love Vanilla Chai so I ordered 2 containers of this thinking it would be great. The stevia taste is SO overwhelming, I've only had one serving so far and will really have to make myself drink this just to finish it up. Lesson learned. Buy small sizes when trying something for the first time!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like being able to spoon out the amount I want, adding a bit of baking soda and then water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good B vitamin

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this B vitamin. I switch out between this and another that also uses the more easily absorbable forms of B vits. such as P 5 P and Methylcobalamin B12.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives