Reviewer1512084

New to iHerb? Use coupon code AMI087 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

I love this just as much as the NuStevia White Stevia Pure Extract!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product!!! I tried NuStevia White Stevia Pure Extract to make the simple 2-step cheesecake that is or used to be printed on the inside of the Philadelphia cream cheese box 2 times, but each time it had a bitter aftertaste. I decided to try again using More Fiber, Stevia Baking Blend and the cheesecake turned out delicious! Another NuNaturals winner!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best sweetener out there!!!

Posted on Apr 21, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I LOVE this product!!! This is my 2nd 16 oz (1 lb) container of NuStevia White Stevia Pure Extract. The 1st one lasted me over a year. Being a *sweet tea lover* from the south, this is THE answer to less sugar! At first I had to mix 1/2 sugar and 1/2 stevia, then gradually increased the amount of stevia while decreasing the sugar until I weaned myself (and my family) totally off of sugared tea. To make 1 gal of tea, I use 3 Luzianne Decaf family sized tea bags and sweeten it with a rounded 1/2 tsp of NuStevia White Stevia Pure Extract. I make my tea in a tea maker and to get full strength/flavor from the tea bags, I actually run fresh cool water through the tea bags (in the machine) twice instead of once. -------------------- Adding to this review (4/26/11). I'm on my 4th container now and have converted a number of friends/family over to this product. I use a level 1/2 tsp to my 1 gal of tea now instead of a rounded tsp. It just tastes more refreshing, rather than overly sweet. I've also started making lemonade and limeade and it is WONDERFUL with stevia. I use 4 fresh lemons or limes to make 1/2 gal, with about 1/2 tsp of stevia. --------------------My daughter uses this to make Kool Aid. Instead of making a pitcher that has to be stored in the fridge, she mixes 1/2 tsp of stevia per packet of Kool Aid (which is a little too sweet for my taste, so you might adjust this to your own taste) in a small jar that she can keep on the counter. Then she can make Kool Aid by the glass by spooning in and mixing the right amount into water, then ice, or no ice if using cold water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The taste is VERY acceptable - fruity!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The one thing I was concerned about was the taste. Well, now that I've tried it, that's not a problem at all - JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOU SHAKE IT WELL EVERY TIME YOU USE IT! I will try to come back and update this comment after I've used it awhile to let you know how well it works. If it works for me (I've battled severe, chronic anemic for years) I guess it would work for anyone! OKAY, it is now 3+ mos later and I can say for sure that this is the greatest iron product on earth!!! I can feel my hemoglobin numbers climb according to how much energy I am having day by day. I've gotten more done in the past 2 mos than I have the entire previous year! No kidding! This is definitely the best I've felt in the past 20 years, too! I was so sick and tired of battling anemia, wondering if I was just simply lazy, but now I know for sure. Now I get up wanting to get my daily chores done and I look forward to my Wii! I will buy this product as long as I feel I need it and can afford it. It is expensive, but at this price, to have my life back? Priceless! :D

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Topical Cream relieves itch

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is our 3rd tube of Florasone. It works when lotion just can't do the job! It relieves itch and dryness. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I LOVE this Carob Powder!!! I use in smoothies...

Posted on Apr 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I used to use Hers***s Chocolate Powder, but decided to try this when looking for a healthy product, namely one without caffiene. I love it! I cannot distinguish any difference in taste. I mix this with enough Pure White Stevia to sweeten and it even tastes great just like that (the powder on my finger). I have also made *Chocolate Milk* with it by mixing the sweetened mix into my Almond Milk and it is delicious, too! The only thing is that I haven't figured out how to mix it well without having to use my Tribest Blender. One thing, tho, is even if you want to make more than the Tribest blender cup (about 16 oz?), you can just blend a really strong amount, put it in a pitcher, then add/stir in more almond milk to the blend until you get the right taste/consistency (whatever milk you use - this is MUCH MORE healthy than all that sugar and chocolate!).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A good product

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

There's nothing wrong with these pumpkin seeds, but I would love them more if they had that light crispy texture. But since they are raw and not subjected to heat, then I guess they can't be crispy. Very healthy - I bought them in order to boost my iron.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, but a little too spicy

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I guess I'm just not a super-spicy-lover and these are just a bit too spicy for me to really enjoy. I love the crispy texture and would probably love the taste, too, if it was toned down a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives