Reviewer1513084

New to iHerb? Use coupon code OBE556 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 61 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

A tried and trusted standard for Bone Tissue and Cartilage repair.

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

An excellent formula for any bone or cartilage injury and repair. Use liberally and apply often, the olive oil is absorbed along with the infused herbs into the skin. Should be used with Christopher's Original Formula, Complete Tissue & Bone Formula, 400 mg, 100 Veggie Caps. A good comfrey ointment (Gaia Herbs, Comfrey Compounded Salve is the best one I've found on line), one where comfrey is the main ingredient, is also desirable with bone injury.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Truly a New Chapter in the World of Vitamins ! ! !

Posted on Dec 05, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First, the ingredients are amazing: cultured whole foods grown in organic soil (which makes it probiotic!), not extracted from things, not synthetic chemical isolates - it's an entirely different experience, you can feel it. Second, the combination of complementing super immune boosters (astragalus, reishi) and antiozxidant herbs (cinnamon, oregano) make this the most well rounded, easily digestible, non-irritating vitamin C I've EVER HAD. Thirdly, GO TO THEIR WEBSITE, NewChapter is wholly committed to the health, education, and healing of the entire planet! Their work ethics are impeccable and truly inspiring - it's great to know there are such high minded people working to promote planetary well-being, and it's wonderful to be able to support them in their efforts! With New Chapter, at the end of the day, you'll feel you've made a truly healthful, meaningful, positive, and happy exchange and connection with the world. Used it to heal a severe tooth infection (3 pills, three times daily, in addition with oral salt water rinsing), and take it when I feel the body is more susceptible to stress or illness. Chew these well, tastes a bit like sour dough, and have with a bit of warm water. I chew carraway seeds with it. Hope this helps! With many blessings. R

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Apr 01, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Christopher's Original Formula, Hot Cayenne is a wonderful first aid, something you definitely want to have in your first aid kit. I had a life threatening fall form an inverted position, head first onto a polished stone floor, and went into shock. I had my daughter wrap me in comforter and administer 5 dropperfulls of a stronger tincture (250,000hu) every 15 minutes for an hour until the cold and shaking stopped. Christopher's tincture is only 40,000hu) so you'd probably need to use the whole bottle, Still, something you definitely want handy for shock, heart attack, or stroke.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Super good

Posted on Apr 21, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A super good comfrey ointment, you can smell the virgin olive oil and see the rich green essence of comfrey in this compound. An excellent choice! All Gaia products are of the highest organic quality you will find anywhere. I have yet to find a better comfrey based compound superior to this on the internet, and I'm a knowledgeable user as I make my own comfrey oil and herbal salves.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally!

Posted on Nov 10, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Look, it's been a long time. I live in Taiwan and I've yet to see anything good come out of the female hygiene industry. SO HAPPY iHerb carries this line of products, because iHerb has such great shipping deals! I've tried the moon cup (thinking it would be the happy end of all pads and tampons) but for me it didn't work. So, I had to look for an alternative, and there's none available locally. Wow, I thought, when I opened the box, what have I been missing my whole life? Very soft, comfortable, cotton pads. However, I really meant to get pads with WINGS (better, I feel, if you're going to be outdoors), and didn't read carefully enough when I selected the item. If you want WINGS, buy the ULTRA pads from Natracare. One thing though, these pads just come in the box as they are - there are no coverings of any sort, just one pad stacked onto another. Which is okay if you're in the house. You'll need a cloth bag or something to carry them in when you go out, as they're not folded and individually packed in a sealed bag like conventional pads are. This doesn't bother me too much, but I think some sort of covering (made of natural fiber) would be useful? One more thing, I don't find the tape to be particularly sticky. It's okay though. Also, depending on your body type and underwear and the level of your activity, I found one time that because the padding is wonderfully soft, loose cotton, the cotton got scrunched up, and the pad moved. But only once, and I think it was due to what I was wearing. Still, a five to me. Highly recommended. And GREAT PRICE! For the quality! I didn't use the SUPER yet, but I'm guessing it's as good as the REGULAR, so I'm posting the same review. Be well!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A cause for joy!

Posted on Nov 10, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been looking for tampons with applicators (sorry, can't use it without!) that I trust! Don't like the conventional brands, especially with plastic applicators. In Taiwan, tampons are available, but I can't use them and just don't really like them, especially because there's no applicator. I don't know who uses them, actually. Natracare's applicator is great - it has a rounded tip that you can push the tampon through, not just a cardboard tube with a whole at the end (which works OKAY but not all that comfortable). I'm really super happy I can oder these items from iHerb, I don't have to even go out of the house, and I can order for a few months at a time - much, much easier. I use tampons and pads together (I find I need to as that seems to work the best), but I do rely a great deal on tampons, esepcially if I'm going to be out and about. Plus, they're much easier to carry if you're traveling. These really work wonderfully, and puts my mind (and body) at ease! I wish I didn't HAVE to use any of it, so I will try the moon cup again, but all in all, I am very happy and satisfied with Natracare! Highly recommended, and the price is great - so is the quality! PS: "super" I think is really about "super", same as other brands, so you can go with that. I am posting the same review for the REGULAR, as I've used them both.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent formula, very high standards for quality, and organic!

Posted on Apr 17, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Best used in conjunction with Christopher's Original Formula, Complete Tissue & Bone Ointment, excellent formula, very high standards for quality and organic with vegetarian caps. Can't be beat! Tried and tested for so many years and always highly recommended by leading herbalists and healers. Take more than recommended amount and frequency (double or triple the amount and 3-5 times a day) if in the beginning process of healing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Jan 14, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This can be used on almost anything from salads, popcorn, to steamed veggies or bananas. Good with kelp on popcorn. These are flakes not powder, the flavor is excellent and the price reasonable. Worth trying,

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best tasting of the Organic Food Bar family

Posted on May 07, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried the chocolate chip, and the cranberry, this is surely the sweetest, and has the most distinctive flavor, lots of berries. A meal in itself and almost raw. Still not a real food, but a concept. Much better to eat a handful of sunflower seeds or pecans with some dates or figs, a more natural and real way to snack. Another suggestion: take some black sesame powder, mix with enough honey so that it sticks together. Then roll these out on a tray with whole sesame seeds and freeze. Slice into bite size rounds when you want to eat them. Simple, nutritious, good tasting and much cheaper than any packaged bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A cause for joy!

Posted on Nov 10, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been looking for tampons with applicators (sorry, can't use it without!) that I trust! Don't like the conventional brands, especially with plastic applicators. In Taiwan, tampons are available, but I can't use them and just don't really like them, especially because there's no applicator. I don't know who uses them, actually. Natracare's applicator is great - it has a rounded tip that you can push the tampon through, not just a cardboard tube with a whole at the end (which works OKAY but not all that comfortable). I'm really super happy I can oder these items from iHerb, I don't have to even go out of the house, and I can order for a few months at a time - much, much easier. I use tampons and pads together (I find I need to as that seems to work the best), but I do rely a great deal on tampons, esepcially if I'm going to be out and about. Plus, they're much easier to carry if you're traveling. These really work wonderfully, and puts my mind (and body) at ease! I wish I didn't HAVE to use any of it, so I will try the moon cup again, but all in all, I am very happy and satisfied with Natracare! Highly recommended, and the price is great - so is the quality! If you haven't made the shift yet, you won't regret it and you won't ever go back. I hope : ) PS: "regular" I think is really about "regular", same as other brands, so you can go with that. I am posting the same review for the SUPER, as I've used them both.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WiseWays Superb Salve

Posted on Apr 01, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wiseways Itch Free and Soothe Your Skin Salve both will alleviate itchiness. There are many different cases, types, and locations of itches, rashes, try both, see which works better for you. If in doubt, I suggest also to visit WiseWays Herbals website. Small company, excellent service, devoted to making high quality, high energy herbal slaves, with love. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Eating Honey

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We are very happy with this eating honey! The texture is super smooth & creamy. The flavor is quite sweet and strong, and it's a very energizing and healing honey. Great price, too! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 61 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives